من السهل جدا رجل الكهف يمكن أن يفعل ذلك…

السكان الأصليين الرقميةكان اليوم هو يوم نادي الكتاب وكان لدينا متعة لا تصدق بالحضور إلى مؤتمر عبر الهاتف مع ميكيلا وفيليب تارلومؤلفو السكان الأصليين الرقمية. هنا مقتطف من أمازون:

تقترح شركة Digital Aboriginal ، بقلم ميكيلا تارلو مع فيليب تارلو ، نهجًا فريدًا إلى حد ما لأولئك الذين يبحثون عن طرق مبتكرة للبقاء على اطلاع دائم ببيئة الأعمال عالية التقنية الحالية: العودة إلى "العالم السحري والمتصل بالشبكة والمتعدد الأبعاد" للسكان الأصليين للحصول على الإلهام والتوجيه . المؤلفون - إنها متخصصة في التعلم التنظيمي ؛ إنه فنان معترف به دوليًا - يعتقد أن المعرفة بالطرق البدوية للصحراء تنسجم تمامًا مع الاحتياجات الحديثة لمكان العمل. في أربعة أقسام تبحث في سلوك السكان الأصليين في سياق العصر الرقمي ، تُظهر كيف يمكن تخصيص الجوانب الرئيسية المختلفة مع الاستراتيجيات والمهارات المألوفة في الغالب.

لأكون شفافًا تمامًا ، لم أقرأ الكتاب بعد ... ولكن بعد محادثتنا ، سأفعل ذلك تمامًا. فيما يلي معاينة للأقسام الأربعة:

  • من يملك الريح؟ هذه مناقشة متعمقة للملكية الفكرية وملكيتنا لها الأشياء. السؤال استعارة ويشير إلى المواقف القديمة لـ "نحن" مقابل موقف "أنا" في العصر الحديث. يعتقد ميكيلا وفيليب أن البندول بدأ في التأرجح إلى "نحن" ... اهتمامنا بالسلام ، والاحتباس الحراري ، والروحانية ، وتحسين الذات ، إلخ.
  • عودة رواة القصص إذا كنت مدونًا لفترة من الوقت ، فستجد أن بعض أكثر المدونات نجاحًا تحكي قصة. منذ آلاف السنين ، كان الأمر يتعلق بكيفية تعليم الناس بعضهم البعض. ولا تزال منهجية ناجحة. (في عملي نستخدم "وقائع الاستخدام" لوصف فرق التطوير لدينا كيف سيستخدم الأشخاص تطبيقنا ... نحن نروي القصة!)
  • العقل القبلية يتعلق الأمر بمساحات العمل التعاونية وكيف يجتمع الناس بشكل طبيعي لزيادة الإنتاجية. كان التطور الرائع للويب هو القدرة على التعاون مع أشخاص لا تعرفهم ، وتطوير كامل أنظمة التشغيل, التطبيقات... وحتى على الإنترنت موسوعة.
  • ركوب خطوط الأغاني هو مناقشة لقدرتنا على اتباع حدسنا وطبيعتنا الغريزية. علق ميكيلا أن مالكولم جلادويل قام بعمل رائع لوصف هذا في وميض: قوة التفكير بدون تفكير. مع حجم البيانات التي نواجهها اليوم ، لا بد أن يحصل المرء عليها شلل التحليل. إن الثقة في غريزتنا ليست مثل التخمين - هناك الكثير من الأدلة على أن هناك الكثير من الحدس أكثر مما ندرك.

كانت المحادثة محفزة. كان الجميع في نادي الكتاب يكتبون ملاحظاتهم بشراسة ويلتهمون المحادثة. يعمل ميكيلا وفيليب بالفعل على كتابهما التالي ، عودة القص، سوف يدخل في تفاصيل كبيرة حول الموضوعات التي تطرقوا إليها السكان الأصليين الرقمية.

إليكم الشيء المدهش حول السكان الأصليين الرقمي ... تم كتابته في عام 2002! بناءً على المعلومات التي تم جمعها من خلال بحثهما ، تطرق ميكيلا وفيليب في الواقع إلى التطورات التكنولوجية والأعمال التجارية الجديدة التي لم تكن موجودة حتى الآن. منذ أن كتب قبل 5 سنوات ، يمكنك ذلك شرائه من أمازون مقابل 3.99 دولار.

جاء الإلهام للكتاب في الواقع من مشاهدة قطعة فنية حيث تشبه لوحة الدوائر لوحة قديمة للسكان الأصليين.

كان ميكيلا وفيليب متحمسين للمحادثة كما كنا ، لقد كانت رائعة. لقد اتصلنا فعليًا بفندقهم في اليونان لمناقشة كتابهم ، ونادي الكتاب لدينا ، وأفكارنا حول كيفية تغير مشهد الأعمال والتكنولوجيا. يمكنني الاستمرار في العمل - لدي 4 صفحات من الملاحظات من مؤتمر عبر الهاتف لمدة ساعة.

أنا بالفعل أعيد التفكير في بعض المواد الخاصة بي محاضرة عن التدوين المؤسسي الأسبوع المقبل لبثها مع بعض هذه الأفكار المثيرة للتفكير.

شكر خاص ل هارلون ويلسونالرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لشركة الرسوم المتحركة الطبية. هارلون صديق ميكيلا وفيليب وقام بترتيب المؤتمر الهاتفي.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Search Marketing, WordPress

So Easy, a Caveman could do it…

Digital AboriginalToday was Book Club day and we had the incredible pleasure of getting on a phone conference with Mikela and Philip Tarlow, the authors of Digital Aboriginal. Here’s the Amazon excerpt:

Digital Aboriginal, by Mikela Tarlow with Philip Tarlow, proposes a rather unique approach for those seeking innovative ways to stay abreast of today’s high-tech business environment: reach back to the “magical, networked, multidimensional world” of the aborigines for inspiration and direction. The authors–she’s a specialist in organizational learning; he’s an internationally recognized artist–believe knowledge of the nomadic ways of the desert meshes perfectly with the modern needs of the workplace. In four sections that look into aboriginal behavior in the context of the digital age, they show how various key aspects can be appropriated with mostly familiar strategies and skills.

To be absolutely transparent, I had not read the book yet… but after our conversation, I absolutely will. Here’s a preview of the four sections:

  • Who owns the Wind? this is an in-depth discussion of intellectual property and our ownership of things. The question is a metaphor and points to the ancient attitudes of “we” versus the modern day attitude of “me”. Mikela and Philip believe the pendulum is beginning to swing back to ‘we’… our attention to peace, global warming, spirituality, self-improvement, etc.
  • Return of the Story Tellers if you have been a blogger for a while, you’ll find that some of the most successful blogs tell a story. For thousands of years, it’s been how people educated one another. And it’s still a successful methodology. (At my work we use “Use Cases” to describe to our development teams how people our going to use our application… we tell the story!)
  • Tribal Mind this is about collaborative workspaces and how people naturally come together to gain productivity. A fantastic evolution of the web has been the ability to collaborate with people you don’t know, developing entire Operating Systems, Applications… and even an online Encyclopedia.
  • Riding the Song Lines is a discussion of our ability to follow our intuition and instinctive nature. Mikela commented that Malcolm Gladwell did a great job of describing this in Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking. With the volume of data we are faced with today, one is bound to get analysis paralysis. Trusting our instinct is not the same as taking a guess – there is a lot of evidence that there is much more to intuition than we realize.

The conversation was stimulating. Everyone at the Book Club was furiously writing notes and devouring the conversation. Mikela and Philip are already working on their next book, The Return of Storytelling, that will go into great detail on the topics they touched on in Digital Aboriginal.

Here’s the amazing thing about Digital Aboriginal… it was written in 2002! Based on the information gathered through their research, Mikela and Philip actually touched on technology advancements and new businesses that had not even existed yet. Since it was written 5 years ago, you can buy it at Amazon for $3.99.

Inspiration for the book actually came from viewing a piece of art where a circuit board resembled an ancient aboriginal painting.

Mikela and Philip were as excited about the conversation as we were, it was fantastic. We literally called their hotel in Greece to discuss their book, our book club, and our thoughts on how the landscape of business and technology is changing. I could literally go on and on – I have 4 pages of notes from a 1 hour phone conference.

I’m already rethinking some of my material for my lecture on Corporate Blogging next week to infuse it with some of these thought-provoking ideas.

Special thanks goes to Harlon Wilson, President and CEO of Medical Animatics. Harlon is friends with Mikela and Philip and arranged the teleconference.

Leave a Reply