ما هي قناة أومني؟ كيف تؤثر على البيع بالتجزئة في موسم الأعياد هذا؟

البيع بالتجزئة omnichannel

قبل ستة أعوام ، كان التحدي الأكبر للتسويق عبر الإنترنت هو القدرة على التكامل والمواءمة ثم التحكم في الرسائل عبر كل قناة. مع ظهور قنوات جديدة وازدياد شعبيتها ، أضاف المسوقون المزيد من الدفعات والمزيد من الانفجارات إلى جدول إنتاجهم. كانت النتيجة (التي لا تزال شائعة) ، كومة هائلة من الإعلانات ورسائل المبيعات التي دفعت حلق كل عميل محتمل. يستمر رد الفعل العنيف - مع قيام المستهلكين الغاضبين بإلغاء الاشتراك والاختباء من الشركات التي كانوا أكثر من سعداء للتعامل معها.

لسوء الحظ ، أصل المصطلح أومني تعني الكل ... وهكذا يتعامل المسوقون مع القنوات في كثير من الأحيان. أتمنى أن نكون قد صاغنا مصطلحًا أفضل ، مثل تسويق القناة المنسق أو التقدمي. غالبًا ما تتعامل الأتمتة عبر القنوات مع بعض هذا التنسيق ، لكننا غالبًا لا نقوم بتحسين هذه الاتصالات أيضًا.

ما هي قناة أومني؟

Omnichannel ، والتي يتم تهجئتها أيضًا omni-channel ، تشير إلى كل تجربة مرتبطة بعميل معين. في مجال التسويق ، تشير القناة الشاملة إلى تجربة تسويقية موحدة عبر الوسائط (المعروفة أيضًا بالقنوات). بدلاً من تعرض العميل للقصف عبر الوسائط ، تكون التجربة شخصية ومتوازنة حيث يُتوقع حدوث عمليات تسليم. لذلك ، قد يدفع إعلان تلفزيوني الأشخاص إلى عنوان URL على موقع حيث يمكن للعميل المشاركة في الموضوع ، أو ربما الاشتراك في تنبيهات الهاتف المحمول أو رسائل البريد الإلكتروني التي تعزز المشاركة. يجب أن تكون التجربة سلسة وتقدمية ، بدلاً من أن تكون متكررة ومزعجة.

تشير تجارب البيع بالتجزئة أو التسوق Omnichannel إلى التفاعل الفعلي بين المتجر والأجهزة الرقمية ، ومعلومات العميل المشتركة بين السلوك والتفاعل عبر الإنترنت وتاجر التجزئة المحلي ، وبالطبع التسعير والتسليم ودقة المخزون بين المتجر والواجهات الرقمية. عندما يعمل كل شيء بسلاسة ، يؤدي ذلك إلى تجربة تسوق أكبر. يؤدي ذلك إلى زيادة المبيعات والمزيد من المبيعات في المستقبل لكل عميل. في الواقع ، يمتلك المتسوقون متعددو القنوات نطاق 30٪ قيمة عمرية أعلى من أولئك الذين يتسوقون باستخدام قناة واحدة فقط.

نظرًا لأن المتسوقين أصبحوا أكثر حيادًا للقنوات ، والمزيد من القنوات الشاملة في رحلة عملائهم ، فإن تجار التجزئة الذين يخترقون ويلبي مطالبهم يحققون أكبر عوائد في موسم التسوق في العطلات. لم يعد الأمر يتعلق بالطوب وقذائف الهاون مقابل التجارة الإلكترونية. يعرف تجار التجزئة الناجحون اليوم أنهم بحاجة إلى جعل رحلة العميل تجربة سلسة عبر جميع القنوات وجميع الأجهزة حتى لا يشعر المستهلكون أنهم مضطرون للاختيار. ستيوارت لازاروس ، نائب الرئيس للمبيعات لأمريكا الشمالية ، Signal

إن مخطط المعلومات هذا مليء بإحصاءات الطرف الأول والثالث حول ما يتوقعه المتسوقون عبر قنوات التسويق الشاملة وكيف تؤثر القنوات الرقمية على عمليات الشراء داخل المتجر. يتضمن إحصائيات من علامات تجارية مثل Amazon و Michael Kors و Warby Parker لإظهار كيفية مواجهتها للمنافسة ، واستكشاف التحديات الرئيسية التي يواجهها تجار التجزئة اليوم. بعض النقاط البارزة:

  • يشير 64٪ من المتسوقين عبر الإنترنت إلى سرعة الشحن كقرارات شراء مهمة
  • 90٪ من المتسوقين داخل المتجر قاموا بزيارة موقع الويب وسيقومون بعد ذلك بإجراء عملية شراء ثانية أو ثالثة عبر الإنترنت
  • 36٪ فقط من العملاء سيزورون المتجر إذا لم تكن معلومات المخزون متاحة عبر الإنترنت

Omni-Channel Retail and Commerce

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail, Marketing Infographics

What is Omni-Channel? How is it Impacting Retail this Holiday Season?

Six years ago, the biggest challenge of online marketing was the ability to integrate, align, and then control messaging throughout each channel. As new channels emerged and increased in popularity, marketers added more batches and more blasts to their production schedule. The result (which is still common), was an overwhelming pile of advertisements and sales messages shoved down every prospect’s throat. The backlash continues – with upset consumers unsubscribing and hiding from the companies they were once more than happy to do business with.

Unfortunately, the origin of the term omni means all… and that’s how marketers often treat the channels. I wish we would have penned a better term, like coordinated or progressive channel marketing. Automation across channels often handles some of this coordination, but we often don’t optimize those communications either.

What is Omni-Channel?

Omnichannel, which is also spelled omni-channel, is referring to each of the experiences associated with a given customer. Within marketing, omni-channel is referring to a unified marketing experience across mediums (aka channels). Instead of a customer getting bombarded across mediums, the experience is both personalized and balanced where hand-offs are expected. So a television commercial may drive people to a URL on a site where the customer can engage on the topic, or perhaps sign up for mobile alerts or emails that further the engagement. The experience should be both seamless and progressive, rather than repetitive and annoying.

Omnichannel retail or shopping experiences refer to the actual interaction between the store and digital devices, the customer information shared between online behavior and interaction and the local retailer, and – of course – pricing, delivery, and stock accuracy between the store and digital interfaces. When everything is working seamlessly, it leads to a greater shopping experience. That leads to larger sales and further sales in the future per customer. In fact, omnichannel shoppers have a 30% higher lifetime value than those who shop using only one channel  Tweet This!.

As shoppers are becoming more channel-agnostic, and more omnichannel in their customer journey, the retailers that are breaking through and meeting their demands are realizing the greatest returns this holiday shopping season. It’s no longer about brick and mortar vs. e-commerce. Today’s successful retailers know they need to make the customer journey a seamless experience across all channels and all devices so consumers don’t feel they have to choose. Stuart Lazarus, VP of Sales for North America, Signal

This infographic is chock full of first and third-party stats on what omnichannel shoppers expect and how digital channels have an influence on in-store purchases. It includes stats from brands such as Amazon, Michael Kors, and Warby Parker to demonstrate how they stack up against competition, and explores key challenges retailers face today. Some highlights:

  • 64% of online shoppers cite shipping speed as important purchasing decisions  Tweet This!
  • 90% of in-store shoppers have visited the website and will then make a second or third purchase online  Tweet This!
  • Only 36% of customers would visit a store if no inventory information was available online  Tweet This!

Omni-Channel Retail and Commerce

Leave a Reply