كيفية استخدام اجتماع التكبير لتسجيل ضيف بعيد على البودكاست الخاص بك في مسارات منفصلة

البث عبر Zoom
.

لا يمكنني إخبارك بكل الأدوات التي استخدمتها أو اشتركت فيها في الماضي لتسجيل مقابلات البودكاست عن بُعد - وكان لدي مشاكل معها جميعًا. لا يهم مدى جودة اتصالي أو جودة الأجهزة ... كانت مشكلات الاتصال المتقطع وجودة الصوت دائمًا تجعلني أتخلص من البودكاست.

كانت آخر أداة لائقة استخدمتها هي Skype ، ولكن لم يكن اعتماد التطبيق واسع الانتشار ، لذا كان ضيوفي يواجهون دائمًا تحديات في التنزيل والاشتراك في Skype. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في ذلك الوقت كان علي استخدام ملف وظيفة إضافية لـ Skype لتسجيل وتصدير كل مسار.

تكبير / تصغير: رفيق البودكاست المثالي

سألني أحد زملائي كيف سجلت للضيوف عن بعد في ذلك اليوم وأخبرته أنني اعتدت ذلك زومبرنامج الاجتماع. لقد ذهل عندما أخبرته لماذا ... يسمح لك خيار في Zoom بتصدير كل زائر كمسار صوتي خاص به. فقط اذهب إلى الإعدادات> التسجيل وستجد الخيار:

إعدادات التكبير سجل مسارات صوتية منفصلة

عندما أسجل مقابلة ، أقوم دائمًا بحفظ الصوت على الكمبيوتر المحلي. بمجرد اكتمال المقابلة ، يقوم Zoom بتصدير الصوت إلى دليل التسجيل المحلي. عندما تفتح مجلد الوجهة ، ستجد كل مسار في مجلد يحمل اسمًا جيدًا ثم يتم تضمين مسار كل مشارك:

دليل تسجيل التكبير 1

يمكّنني هذا من استيراد كل مسار صوتي بسرعة إلى Garageband ، وإجراء التعديلات اللازمة لإزالة السعال أو الأخطاء من المسار الذي أحتاجه ، وإضافة المقدمات والنهايات الخاصة بي ، ثم التصدير لمضيف البودكاست الخاص بي.

تكبير الفيديو

أوصي بشدة أيضًا بالحفاظ على بث الفيديو الخاص بك أثناء البث الصوتي! أثناء حديثي مع ضيفي ، أعتقد أن إشارات الفيديو التي نأخذها من بعضنا البعض تضيف الكثير من الشخصية إلى المحادثة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، إذا أردت يومًا ما نشر مقاطع الفيديو للبودكاست الخاص بي ، فسأحصل على مقاطع الفيديو أيضًا!

في الوقت الحالي ، تكفي صيانة البودكاست الخاص بي!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

How to Use A Zoom Meeting to Record A Remote Guest On Your Podcast in Separate Tracks

Podcasting via Zoom
.

I can’t tell you all the tools that I’ve used or subscribed to in the past to record podcast interviews remotely – and I had problems with all of them. It didn’t matter how good my connectivity was or the quality of the hardware… intermittent connectivity issues and audio quality almost always made me toss the podcast.

The last decent tool that I used was Skype, but adoption of the application wasn’t widespread so my guests almost always had challenges downloading and signing up for Skype. Additionally, at the time I had to use a purchased add-on for Skype to record and export each track.

Zoom: The Perfect Podcast Companion

A colleague of mine was asking me how I recorded remote guests the other day and I let him know I used Zoom‘s meeting software. He was blown away when I told him why… an option in Zoom allows you to export each visitor as their own audio track. Just go to Settings > Recording and you’ll find the option:

Zoom Settings Record Separate Audio Tracks

When I record an interview, I always save the audio to the local computer. Once the interview is completed, Zoom exports the audio to the local recording directory. When you open the destination folder, you’ll find each track is in a folder that’s nicely named and then each participant’s track is included:

zoom recording directory 1

This enables me to quickly import each of the audio tracks into Garageband, make the necessary edits to remove coughs or mistakes off the track I need, add my intros and outros, and then export for my podcast host.

Zoom Video

I’d also highly recommend keeping your video feed on during a podcast! As I’m speaking to my guest, I believe the video cues we take from one another add a ton of personality to the conversation. Additionally, if I ever wanted to someday publish the video tracks of my podcasts, I’d have the videos as well!

For now, maintaining my podcast is enough work, though!

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.