كيفية إعادة توجيه المستخدمين بناءً على موقعهم في WordPress

تحديد الموقع الجغرافي في WordPress

قبل بضعة أشهر ، سألني عميل متعدد المواقع إذا كان بإمكاننا إعادة توجيه الزوار تلقائيًا من مناطق معينة إلى صفحات مواقعهم الداخلية على الموقع. في البداية ، لم أكن أعتقد أنه كان طلبًا صعبًا للغاية. اعتقدت أنه يمكنني تنزيل عنوان IP إلى قاعدة بيانات الموقع ووضع بضعة أسطر من JavaScript في الصفحات وسننتهي.

حسنًا ، الأمر أصعب بكثير مما تعتقد. فيما يلي بعض المشكلات التي تواجهها:

  • عناوين الانترنت بروتوكول يتم تحديثها على أساس مستمر. وتحتوي قواعد بيانات GeoIP المجانية على أجزاء ضخمة من البيانات مفقودة ، لذا قد تكون الدقة مشكلة كبيرة.
  • الصفحات الداخلية تحتاج إلى التعامل معها. من السهل إعادة توجيه شخص ما على الصفحة الرئيسية ، ولكن ماذا لو وصل إلى صفحة داخلية؟ يجب عليك إضافة منطق ملف تعريف الارتباط حتى يمكن إعادة توجيههم في الزيارة الأولى في الجلسة ، ثم تركهم وشأنهم أثناء قيامهم بفحص الموقع.
  • Caching ضروري جدًا في الوقت الحاضر لدرجة أنك بحاجة إلى نظام يتعامل مع كل مستخدم. لا تريد أن يذهب زائر واحد من فلوريدا إلى صفحة فلوريدا ثم كل زائر بعد ذلك.
  • الطلبات للبيانات مع كل مستخدم في كل صفحة يمكن أن يبطئ خادمك حقًا. تحتاج إلى حفظ كل جلسة مستخدم حتى لا تضطر إلى مواصلة البحث عن المعلومات مرارًا وتكرارًا.

جلب كل أسبوع من الاستخدام المزيد والمزيد من المشكلات ، لذا استسلمت أخيرًا وقمت ببعض الأبحاث. لحسن الحظ ، حددت شركة بالفعل هذه المشكلات وتهتمت بها من خلال خدمة الاستهداف الجغرافي. GeotargetingWP هي خدمة واجهة برمجة تطبيقات قوية لاستهداف المحتوى جغرافيًا أو إنشاء عمليات إعادة توجيه مستهدفة جغرافيًا داخل WordPress. لقد قاموا ببناء أربعة مكونات إضافية يمكن استخدامها حسب احتياجاتك:

  1. الاستهداف الجغرافي برو هو البرنامج المساعد المفضل للمسوقين التابعين للعروض الخاصة ببلدهم نظرًا لبساطته وميزاته القوية. الآن بدقة فائقة لمساعدتك في استهداف محتوى معين للولايات والمدن.
  2. إعادة توجيه جيو يرسل المستخدمين إلى مواقع ويب مختلفة بناءً على موقعهم ببضع خطوات بسيطة. المكون الإضافي Geo Redirects لـ WordPress هو أداة قوية ستتيح لك بسهولة إنشاء إعادة توجيه بناءً على معايير متعددة.
  3. أعلام جغرافية هو ملحق بسيط للمكوِّن الإضافي Geotargeting Pro الذي سيتيح لك عرض علم بلد المستخدم الحالي أو أي علم آخر تريده باستخدام رمز قصير بسيط مثل هذا:
    [geo-flag squared = "false" size = "100px"]
  4. Geo blocker سيتيح لك المكون الإضافي لـ WordPress حظر الوصول بسهولة إلى المستخدمين من مواقع معينة. يمكنك منعهم من الوصول إلى موقعك بالكامل أو اختيار الصفحات ببساطة.

يتيح لك النظام الأساسي أيضًا إنشاء مناطق واستخدامها لاستهدافها بحيث لا تضطر إلى إنشاء قواعد لا نهائية بناءً على مناطق متعددة. يمكنك تجميع البلدان أو المدن من أجل تسهيل استهداف المستخدمين. على سبيل المثال ، يمكنك إنشاء منطقة تسمى أوروبا وأخرى تسمى أمريكا ، ثم استخدام هذه الأسماء ببساطة في الرموز القصيرة أو عناصر واجهة المستخدم مما يوفر لك الوقت. التخزين المؤقت ليس مشكلة أيضًا. يكتشفون عنوان IP الحقيقي للمستخدم بغض النظر عما إذا كنت تستخدم Cloudflare و Sucuri و Akamai و Ezoic و Reblaze و Varnish وما إلى ذلك. إذا كان لديك شيء مخصص فيمكن إضافته بسهولة.

توفر واجهة برمجة التطبيقات (API) الخاصة بهم أعلى دقة لتحديد الموقع الجغرافي وإرجاع بيانات القارة والبلد والولاية والمدينة. نظرًا لأن التكلفة تعتمد على الاستخدام ، يمكنك فقط الاتصال مباشرة بواجهة برمجة التطبيقات الخاصة بهم واستخدامها كما تريد.

ابدأ مع الاستهداف الجغرافي لـ WordPress

الإفصاح: نحن نستخدم رابط الإحالة الخاص بنا في هذا المنشور لأننا نحب الخدمة كثيرًا!

 

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

WordPress

How to Redirect Users Based on Their Location in WordPress

Geolocation in WordPress

A few months ago, a multi-location client of mine asked if we could automatically redirect visitors from specific regions to their internal location pages on the site. At first, I didn’t think it was too difficult a request. I thought I could download an IP address to location database and put a few lines of JavaScript into the pages and we’d be done.

Well, it’s a lot more difficult than you might think. Here are some of the issues you run into:

  • IP addresses are updated on a continued basis. And free GeoIP databases have huge chunks of data missing so accuracy can be a big problem.
  • Internal pages need to be dealt with. It’s easy to redirect someone on the home page, but what about if they land on an internal page? You have to add cookie logic so they can be redirected on the first visit in a session, and then leave them alone as they check out the site.
  • Caching is so necessary nowadays that you need to have a system that treats identifies each user. You don’t want one visitor from Florida going to the Florida page and then every visitor after that.
  • Requests for data with every user on every page can really slow down your server. You need to save each user session so that you don’t have to keep looking up the information over and over.

Each week of use brought more and more issues so I finally gave up and did some research. Thankfully, a company already identified and took care of these issues with a service, GeotargetingWP.  GeotargetingWP is a powerful API service to geotarget content or create geo targeted redirects within WordPress. They’ve built four plugins that can be used depending on your needs:

  1. Geotargeting Pro is the favorite plugin for affiliate marketers for their country specific offers because of it’s simplicity and powerful features. Now with premium accuracy to help you target States and Cities specific content.
  2. Geo Redirects sends users to different web sites based on their location with a few simple steps. Geo Redirects plugin for WordPress it’s a powerful tool that will let you easily create a redirect based on multiple criteria.
  3. Geo Flags is a simple addon for the Geotargeting Pro plugin that will let you display the current user country flag or any other flag that you want by using a simple shortcode like this:[geo-flag squared="false" size="100px"]
  4. Geo blocker plugin for WordPress will let you easily block access to users from certain locations. You can block them from accessing your entire site or simple choose which pages.

The platform also allows you to build and utilize regions to target so that you don’t have to create infinite rules based on multiple regions. You can group countries or cities in order to make it easier to target users. As an example, you could create a region called Europe and another called America, and then simple use those names in shortcodes or widgets saving you time. Caching isn’t an issue, either. They detect real user IP no matter if you use Cloudflare, Sucuri, Akamai, Ezoic, Reblaze, Varnish, etc. If you have something custom it can be easily added.

Their API provides top geolocation accuracy, returning continent, country, state and city data. Since the cost is based on usage, you can just connect directly to their API and use it as you’d like.

Get Started with Geotargeting WordPress

Disclosure: We’re using our affiliate link in this post since we like the service so much!

 

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Webinar: How to Create Content that is Engaging, Shareable and Delivers ROI

Webinar: How to Create Content that is Engaging, Shareable and Delivers ROI

Learn how to create high-quality content that motivates publishers to publish, and readers to share. Discover tactical takeaways from the 2018 State of B2B Content Consumption and Demand Report, on Thursday, August 23rd at 12:30 p.m. EDT/9:30 a.m. PST. Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.