العلم وراء عروض تسويق جذابة لا تنسى ومقنعة

تحليلي دماغ إبداعي

يعرف المسوقون أكثر من أي شخص آخر أهمية التواصل الفعال. مع أي جهود تسويقية ، يتمثل الهدف في إيصال رسالة إلى جمهورك بطريقة تشركهم وتعلق في أذهانهم وتقنعهم باتخاذ الإجراءات - وينطبق الشيء نفسه على أي نوع من العروض التقديمية. سواء كنت تقوم ببناء منصة لفريق المبيعات الخاص بك ، أو تطلب ميزانية من الإدارة العليا ، أو تقوم بتطوير كلمة رئيسية لبناء علامة تجارية لمؤتمر كبير ، فأنت بحاجة إلى أن تكون جذابًا ، ولا يُنسى ، ومقنعًا.

في عملنا اليومي في برزي، لقد أجريت أنا وفريقي الكثير من الأبحاث حول كيفية تقديم المعلومات بطريقة قوية وفعالة. لقد درسنا عمل علماء النفس وعلماء الأعصاب لمحاولة فهم كيفية عمل أدمغة الناس. كما اتضح ، نحن مجبرون على الاستجابة لأنواع معينة من المحتوى ، وهناك بعض الأشياء البسيطة التي يمكن لمقدمي العروض القيام بها للاستفادة من ذلك. هذا ما علم يجب أن يقول عن تحسين عروضك التقديمية:

  1. توقف عن استخدام النقاط - فهي لا تساعد على الطريقة التي تعمل بها أدمغة العملاء المحتملين.

الجميع على دراية بالشريحة التقليدية: عنوان متبوع بقائمة من النقاط. أظهر العلم أن هذا التنسيق ، مع ذلك ، غير فعال للغاية ، خاصة عند مقارنته بنهج أكثر بصرية. أجرى الباحثون في مجموعة Nielsen Norman Group العديد من دراسات تتبع العين لفهم كيفية استهلاك الأشخاص للمحتوى. واحدة من النتائج الرئيسية هو أن يقرأ الأشخاص صفحات الويب في "نمط على شكل حرف F". أي أنهم يولون أكبر قدر من الاهتمام للمحتوى الموجود أعلى الصفحة ويقرؤون أقل وأقل من كل سطر لاحق أثناء انتقالهم إلى أسفل الصفحة. إذا طبقنا خريطة التمثيل اللوني هذه على تنسيق الشرائح التقليدي - عنوان متبوعًا بقائمة معلومات ذات تعداد نقطي - فمن السهل رؤية أن الكثير من المحتوى لن تتم قراءته.

ما هو أسوأ ، بينما يكافح جمهورك لفحص الشرائح الخاصة بك ، لن يستمعوا إلى ما تريد قوله ، لأن الناس لا يستطيعون فعل شيئين في وقت واحد. وفقًا لعالم الأعصاب في معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا إيرل ميلر، أحد خبراء العالم في الاهتمام المنقسم ، "تعدد المهام" غير ممكن في الواقع. عندما نعتقد أننا نقوم بمهام متعددة في نفس الوقت ، فإننا في الواقع نتبدل ، إدراكيًا ، بين كل مهمة من هذه المهام بسرعة كبيرة - مما يجعلنا أسوأ في كل ما نحاول القيام به. نتيجة لذلك ، إذا كان جمهورك يحاول القراءة أثناء الاستماع إليك أيضًا ، فمن المحتمل أن يفكك ويفقد الأجزاء الرئيسية من رسالتك.

لذلك في المرة القادمة التي تبني فيها عرضًا تقديميًا ، تخلص من النقاط. بدلاً من ذلك ، التزم بالمرئيات بدلاً من النص كلما أمكن ذلك ، وحدد مقدار المعلومات في كل شريحة إلى مقدار يسهل معالجته.

  1. استخدم الاستعارات حتى لا تعالج آفاقك معلوماتك فحسب - بل جربها

يحب الجميع القصة الجيدة التي تجلب المشاهد ، والمذاق ، والروائح ، واللمسة إلى الحياة - واتضح أن هناك سببًا علميًا لذلك. كثير دراسات لقد وجدت أن الكلمات والعبارات الوصفية - أشياء مثل "عطر" و "لديها صوت مخملي" - تحفز القشرة الحسية في أدمغتنا ، المسؤولة عن إدراك أشياء مثل الذوق والشم واللمس والبصر. أي أن الطريقة التي يعالج بها دماغنا القراءة والسماع عن التجارب الحسية مطابقة للطريقة التي يتعامل بها مع تجربتها بالفعل. عندما تروي قصصًا محملة بالصور الوصفية ، فأنت ، حرفياً ، تنقل رسالتك إلى أذهان جمهورك.

من ناحية أخرى ، عند تقديم معلومات غير وصفية - على سبيل المثال ، "حقق فريق التسويق لدينا جميع أهداف إيراداته في الربع الأول" ، فإن الأجزاء الوحيدة من دماغنا التي يتم تنشيطها هي الأجزاء المسؤولة عن فهم اللغة. بدلا من تعاني هذا المحتوى ، نحن ببساطة معالجة هنا.

يعد استخدام الاستعارات داخل القصص أداة مشاركة قوية لأنها تشرك الدماغ بأكمله. تضفي الصور الزاهية الحيوية على المحتوى الخاص بك - بكل معنى الكلمة - في أذهان جمهورك. في المرة القادمة التي تريد فيها جذب انتباه غرفة ما ، استخدم استعارات حية.

  1. تريد أن تكون لا تنسى أكثر؟ جمِّع أفكارك على أساس مكاني ، وليس فقط حسب الموضوع.

هل تعتقد أنه يمكنك حفظ ترتيب مجموعتين من البطاقات المختلطة في أقل من خمس دقائق؟ هذا هو بالضبط ما كان على جوشوا فوير فعله عندما فاز ببطولة الولايات المتحدة للذاكرة في عام 2006. قد يبدو الأمر مستحيلًا ، لكنه كان قادرًا على حفظ كمية هائلة من المعلومات في فترة زمنية قصيرة جدًا بمساعدة شخص قديم. كانت تقنية موجودة منذ 80 قبل الميلاد - وهي تقنية يمكنك استخدامها لجعل عروضك التقديمية لا تنسى.

يُطلق على هذه التقنية اسم "طريقة الموقع" ، والمعروفة أكثر باسم قصر الذاكرة ، وهي تعتمد على قدرتنا المتأصلة في تذكر العلاقات المكانية - موقع الأشياء بالنسبة لبعضها البعض. لقد طور أسلافنا من الصيادين والجامعين هذه الذاكرة المكانية القوية على مدى ملايين السنين لمساعدتنا على التنقل في العالم وإيجاد طريقنا.

مكاني بريزي

أظهرت العديد من الدراسات أن طريقة تحديد المواقع تعمل على تحسين الذاكرة - على سبيل المثال ، في في إحدى الدراسات التي نظرت في آثار خمسة أيام فقط من الراحة في الفراش ، رأى الباحثون زيادة مقاومة الأنسولين ، وهي مقدمة لمرض السكري.، الأشخاص العاديون الذين لم يتمكنوا من حفظ سوى عدد قليل من الأرقام العشوائية (سبعة هو المتوسط) كانوا قادرين على تذكر ما يصل إلى 90 رقمًا بعد استخدام هذه التقنية. هذا تحسن بنسبة 1200٪ تقريبًا.

إذن ، ما الذي تعلمنا إياه طريقة تحديد المواقع عن إنشاء عروض تقديمية لا تُنسى؟ إذا تمكنت من قيادة جمهورك في رحلة بصرية تكشف العلاقات بين أفكارك ، فمن المرجح أن يتذكروا رسالتك - لأنهم أفضل بكثير في تذكر تلك الرحلة المرئية من تذكرهم للقوائم ذات النقاط النقطية.

  1. البيانات الجذابة ليست قائمة بذاتها - إنها تأتي مع قصة.

القصص هي إحدى الطرق الأساسية التي نعلم بها الأطفال حول العالم وكيفية التصرف. واتضح أن القصص لها نفس القدر من القوة عندما يتعلق الأمر بإيصال رسالة للبالغين. أظهرت الأبحاث مرارًا وتكرارًا أن سرد القصص هو أحد أفضل الطرق لإقناع الناس باتخاذ إجراء.

خذ هذا المثال، دراسة أجراها أستاذ التسويق في كلية وارتون للأعمال ، حيث اختبرت كتيبين مختلفين مصممين لتوجيه التبرعات إلى صندوق إنقاذ الطفولة. يحكي الكتيب الأول قصة روكيا ، وهي فتاة تبلغ من العمر سبع سنوات من مالي "ستتغير حياتها" من خلال تبرع لمنظمة غير حكومية. سرد الكتيب الثاني الحقائق والأرقام المتعلقة بمحنة الأطفال الذين يعانون من الجوع في جميع أنحاء إفريقيا - مثل حقيقة أن "أكثر من 11 مليون شخص في إثيوبيا بحاجة إلى مساعدات غذائية فورية"

وجد فريق وارتن أن الكتيب الذي يحتوي على قصة روكيا أدى إلى تبرعات أكثر بكثير من تلك المليئة بالإحصاءات. قد يبدو هذا غير منطقي - في عالم اليوم الذي يحركه البيانات ، غالبًا ما يكون اتخاذ القرار على أساس "الشعور الغريزي" بدلاً من الحقائق والأرقام أمرًا مستهجنًا. لكن دراسة وارتون هذه تكشف أنه في كثير من الحالات ، تقود العواطف القرارات أكثر بكثير من التفكير التحليلي. في المرة القادمة التي تريد فيها إقناع جمهورك باتخاذ إجراء ، فكر في سرد ​​قصة تجعل رسالتك تنبض بالحياة بدلاً من تقديم البيانات وحدها.

  1. تتفوق المحادثات على الملاعب عندما يتعلق الأمر بالإقناع.

يعرف محترفو التسويق أن بناء المحتوى الذي يشرك جمهورك ، ويشجعهم على مزيد من التفاعل معه ، يكون أكثر فاعلية من شيء يتم استهلاكه بشكل سلبي ، ومع ذلك يمكن تطبيق الشيء نفسه على نظير المسوقين: المبيعات. تم إجراء الكثير من الأبحاث حول الإقناع في سياق عروض المبيعات. قامت مجموعة RAIN بتحليل السلوك من محترفي المبيعات الذين ربحوا أكثر من 700 فرصة B2B ، على عكس سلوك البائعين الذين جاءوا في المركز الثاني. كشف هذا البحث أن أحد أهم جوانب عرض المبيعات الفائز - أي العرض المقنع - هو التواصل مع جمهورك.

عند النظر إلى السلوكيات العشرة الأولى التي فصلت مندوبي المبيعات المقنعين عن أولئك الذين لم يفوزوا بالصفقة ، وجد باحثو مجموعة RAIN أن العملاء المحتملين ذكروا التعاون والاستماع وفهم الاحتياجات والتواصل الشخصي كأهمها. في الواقع ، يتم سرد التعاون مع العميل المحتمل على أنه السلوك الثاني الأكثر أهمية عندما يتعلق الأمر بالفوز بعرض ترويجي للمبيعات ، بعد تثقيف العميل المحتمل بأفكار جديدة.

إن صياغة العرض التقديمي كمحادثة - وإنشاء إطار عمل يسمح للجمهور بأخذ مقعد القيادة في تحديد ما سيناقش - هو أداة رئيسية في البيع بفعالية. على نطاق أوسع ، في أي عرض تقديمي تحاول فيه إقناع جمهورك باتخاذ إجراء ، فكر في اتباع نهج أكثر تعاونًا إذا كنت تريد أن تكون ناجحًا.

تنزيل علم العروض التقديمية الفعالة

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Technology

The Science Behind Engaging, Memorable and Persuasive Marketing Presentations

Marketers know better than anyone the importance of effective communication. With any marketing efforts, the goal is to deliver a message to your audience in a way that engages them, sticks in their minds, and persuades them to take action—and the same holds true for any kind of presentation. Whether building a deck for your sales team, asking for budget from senior management, or developing a brand-building keynote for a major conference, you need to be engaging, memorable, and persuasive.

In our daily work at Prezi, my team and I have done a lot of research on how to deliver information in a powerful and effective way. We’ve studied the work of psychologists and neuroscientists to try to understand how people’s brains work. As it turns out, we are hardwired to respond to certain kinds of content, and there are a few simple things that presenters can do to take advantage of this. Here’s what science has to say about improving your presentations:

  1. Stop using bullet points – they’re not conducive to the way your prospects’ brains work.

Everyone is familiar with the traditional slide: a headline followed by a list of bullet points. Science has shown that this format, however, is highly ineffective, especially when compared to a more visual approach. Researchers at the Nielsen Norman Group have conducted numerous eye-tracking studies to understand how people consume content. One of their key findings is that people read web pages in an “F-shaped pattern.” That is, they pay the most attention to the content at the top of the page and read less and less of each subsequent line as they move down the page. If we apply this heatmap to the traditional slide format—a headline followed by a bullet-pointed list of information—it is easy to see that much of the content will go unread.

What’s worse, while your audience is struggling to scan your slides, they won’t be listening to what you have to say,  because people can’t actually do two things at once. According to MIT neuroscientist Earl Miller, one of the world’s experts on divided attention, “multitasking” isn’t actually possible. When we think we’re doing multiple tasks at the same time, we are actually switching, cognitively, between each of these tasks very rapidly—which makes us worse at everything we’re trying to do. As a result, if your audience is trying to read while also listening to you, they will likely disengage and miss key pieces of your message.

So next time you’re building a presentation, ditch the bullet points. Instead, stick with visuals instead of text wherever possible, and limit the amount of information on each slide to an amount that is more easy to process.

  1. Use metaphors so your prospects don’t just process your info – but experience it

Everybody loves a good story that brings sights, tastes, smells, and touch to life—and it turns out that there’s a scientific reason for this. Numerous studies have found that descriptive words and phrases—things like “perfume” and “she had a velvety voice”—trigger the sensory cortex in our brains, which is responsible for perceiving things like taste, smell, touch and sight. That is, the way that our brain processes reading and hearing about sensory experiences is identical to the way it processes actually experiencing them. When you tell stories that are loaded with descriptive imagery, you are, quite literally, bringing your message to life in the brains of your audience.

On the other hand, when presented with non-descriptive information—for example, “Our marketing team reached all of its revenue goals in Q1,”—the only parts of our brain that are activated are the ones responsible for understanding language. Instead of experiencing this content, we are simply processing it.

Using metaphors within stories is such powerful engagement tool because they engage the entire brain. Vivid imagery brings your content to life—quite literally—in the minds of your audience. Next time you want to hold the attention of a room, use vivid metaphors.

  1. Want to be more memorable? Group your ideas spatially, not just thematically.

Do you think you could memorize the order of two shuffled decks of cards in under five minutes? That is exactly what Joshua Foer had to do when he won the United States Memory Championship in 2006. It might sound impossible, but he was able to memorize a vast quantity of information in a very short period of time this with the help of an ancient technique that has been around since 80 B.C.—a technique you can use to make your presentations even more memorable.

This technique is called the “method of loci,” more commonly known as the memory palace, and it relies on our inherent ability to remember spatial relationships—the location of objects in relation to one another. Our hunter-gatherer ancestors evolved this powerful spatial memory over millions of years to help us navigate the world and find our way.

spacial-prezi

Many studies have shown that the method of loci improves memory—for example, in one study, normal people who could memorize only a handful of random numbers (seven is the average) were able to remember up to 90 digits after using the technique. That’s an improvement of nearly 1200%.

So, what does the method of loci teach us about creating more memorable presentations? If you can lead your audience on a visual journey that reveals the relationships between your ideas, they will be much more likely to remember your message—because they are much better at remembering that visual journey than they are at remembering bullet-pointed lists.

  1. Compelling data doesn’t stand alone – it comes with a tale.

Stories are one of the most fundamental ways that we teach children about the world and how to behave. And it turns out that stories are just as powerful when it comes to delivering a message to adults. Research has shown again and again that storytelling is one of the best ways to persuade people to take action.

Take, for example, a study conducted by a marketing professor at Wharton Business School, that tested two different brochures designed to drive donations to the Save the Children Fund. The first brochure told the story of Rokia, a seven-year-old girl from Mali whose “life would be changed” by a donation to the NGO. The second brochure listed facts and figures related to the plight of starving children across Africa—like the fact that “more than 11 million people in Ethiopia need immediate food assistance.”

The team from Wharton found that the brochure that contained the story of Rokia drove significantly more donations than the statistics-filled one. This may seem counterintuitive—in today’s data-driven world, making a decision based on “gut feeling” rather than facts and numbers is often frowned-upon. But this Wharton study reveals that in many cases, emotions drive decisions far more than analytical thinking. Next time you want to convince your audience to take action, consider telling a story that brings your message to life rather than presenting data alone.

  1. Conversations trump pitches when it comes to persuasion.

Marketing professionals know that building content that engages your audience, and encourages them to further interact with it, is more effective than something passively consumed, yet the same can be applied to marketers’ counterpart: sales. A lot of research has been done around persuasion in the context of sales presentations. RAIN Group analyzed the behavior of sales professionals who won over 700 B2B opportunities, in contrast with the behavior of those sellers who came in second place. This research revealed that one of the most important aspects of a winning sales pitch—that is, a persuasive pitch—is connecting with your audience.

In looking at the top ten behaviors that separated persuasive salespeople from those who didn’t win the deal, RAIN Group researchers found that prospects listed collaboration, listening, understanding needs, and connecting personally as some of the most important. In fact, collaborating with the prospect is listed as the number two most important behavior when it comes to winning a sales pitch, just after educating the prospect with new ideas.

Crafting the pitch like a conversation—and creating a framework that allows the audience to take the driver’s seat in deciding what to discuss—is a key tool in selling effectively. More broadly, in any presentation where you are trying to convince your audience to take action, consider taking a more collaborative approach if you want to be successful.

Download the Science of Effective Presentations

Leave a Reply