كومة التكنولوجيا المطلقة للمسوقين ذوي الأداء العالي

كومة التسويق

في عام 2011 ، كتب رجل الأعمال مارك أندريسن الشهير ، البرنامج يأكل العالم. من نواح كثيرة ، كان أندريسن على حق. فكر في عدد أدوات البرامج التي تستخدمها يوميًا. يمكن أن يحتوي هاتف ذكي واحد على مئات التطبيقات البرمجية عليه. وهذا مجرد جهاز صغير في جيبك.

الآن ، دعنا نطبق نفس الفكرة على عالم الأعمال. يمكن لشركة واحدة استخدام مئات ، إن لم يكن الآلاف ، من الحلول البرمجية. من التمويل إلى الموارد البشرية والمبيعات ، يعتمد كل قسم على التكنولوجيا في بعض القدرات. لقد أصبح جزءًا لا يتجزأ من إدارة الأعمال في عالم اليوم.

التسويق لا يختلف. تعتمد العديد من فرق التسويق الحديثة على العديد من حلول البرمجيات كخدمة (SaaS) لدعم التعاون بين الفريق وإدارة المشاريع الجارية وتتبع أداء الحملة. ولكن مع أكثر منتجات 7000 SaaS فقط في مساحة التسويق، فقد يكون من الصعب فصل لا بد من يملكون من لطيفون.

في هذه المقالة ، سأناقش بالضبط ما هي الحلول البرمجية التي تعتبر جزءًا لا يتجزأ من مجموعة تقنيات التسويق الخاصة بك ولماذا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سأشارك بعض الأمثلة المحددة على طول الطريق.

ما هي حزمة التسويق؟

على المدى كومة التسويق يشير إلى مجموعة أدوات وتقنيات البرامج التي يستخدمها المسوقون للقيام بوظائفهم. إنه يندرج تحت المصطلح الشامل الأكبر مكدس التكنولوجيا التي يستخدمها محترفو تكنولوجيا المعلومات بشكل متكرر لتشمل لغات البرمجة وأطر تطوير التطبيقات.

مكدس التسويق هو في الأساس قائمة بالحلول التي يجب توفرها والتي تمكن فريقك من القيام بأفضل أعماله. هذه الأدوات جزء لا يتجزأ من تعزيز الكفاءة وتعزيز التعاون وتحسين الاتصال. 

كيفية بناء المكدس التكنولوجي للتسويق النهائي

في الوقت الحاضر ، هناك برنامج تقريبًا كل شىء. بالطريقة التي أراها ، هناك نوعان من أدوات SaaS: لا بد من يملكون و لطيفون.

الأدوات الضرورية هي تلك التي تعتبر ضرورية لأداء وظيفة وظيفتك. اللطيفون بخير ، من الجيد امتلاكهم. قد تساعدك على أن تكون أكثر إبداعًا وتنظيمًا ، لكن لا يزال من الممكن تحقيق أهدافك بدونها.

من المهم أن تحافظ على مكدس التسويق الخاص بك ضعيفًا. لماذا ؟ لأن البرامج باهظة الثمن. مكلفة حقا. يمكن للشركات أن تهدر آلاف الدولارات على تراخيص البرامج غير المستخدمة إذا لم تفكر جيدًا في الأدوات التي تعتبر ضرورية. 

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد يكون وجود الكثير من منتجات SaaS مربكًا ويجعل من الصعب البقاء منظمًا. من المفترض أن تجعل البرامج حياتك أسهل ، وليس أصعب. 

أدناه ، ستجد قائمة بأدوات SaaS التي يجب توفرها لحزمة تقنيات التسويق الخاصة بك:

ادارة العلاقات مع الزبائن

إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) تم تصميم البرنامج لمساعدة الشركات على زيادة المشاركة وبناء علاقات مع عملائها الحاليين والمحتملين. 

تعمل معظم أدوات CRM كقاعدة بيانات تخزن معلومات العملاء والتفاعلات. داخل الأداة ، يمكن للمستخدمين رؤية السجل الكامل للعلاقة مع العميل ، بالإضافة إلى المعلومات المتعلقة بصفقات المبيعات الجارية حاليًا.

يستخدم برنامج CRM بشكل أساسي من قبل فرق المبيعات والتسويق والفرق التنفيذية. 

تعتمد فرق المبيعات على CRM لتنظيم المعلومات المتعلقة بالتوقعات والفرص. يستخدمه التنفيذيون بالمثل ، لمراقبة الإيرادات والمبيعات عن كثب. على الجانب التسويقي ، يعد CRM مفيدًا لتتبع العملاء المتوقعين المؤهلين والفرص التسويقية. 

يعد CRM ضروريًا لسد الفجوة بين فرق التسويق والمبيعات وتحقيق محاذاة أفضل في جميع أنحاء المؤسسة.

أمثلة CRM

هناك المئات من أدوات CRM المختلفة في السوق. فيما يلي بعض الميزات البارزة:

  • ساليسفورسي - Salesforce هي شركة رائدة في توفير برامج CRM المستندة إلى مجموعة النظراء للشركات من جميع الأحجام. على الرغم من أن CRM هو العرض الأساسي لـ Salesforce ، إلا أن الشركة وسعت خطوط منتجاتها لتشمل خدمة العملاء وأتمتة التسويق والحلول التجارية. مع ما يقرب من 19٪ من إجمالي حصة السوق، تهيمن Salesforce على مساحة CRM. ولأسباب وجيهة - يتم تصنيف النظام الأساسي باستمرار بين المستخدمين والباحثين لقدراته القوية على السحابة ، خاصة عندما يتعلق الأمر بمساحة المؤسسة.

تواصل معنا Highbridge للحصول على مساعدة Salesforce

Salesforce CRM

  • إدارة علاقات العملاء أقل إزعاجًا - تم تصميم CRM أقل مزعجًا خصيصًا للشركات الصغيرة التي تحتاج إلى أداة بسيطة بدون كل الأجراس والصفارات. إنها مباشرة في صلب الموضوع ، ويمكن أن تقول ، "أقل إزعاجًا"!

اشترك للحصول على CRM أقل إزعاجًا

إدارة علاقات العملاء أقل إزعاجًا

إدارة المشاريع

يسمح برنامج إدارة المشاريع للفرق بتبسيط الاتصالات ، وإدارة سير العمل ، ومتابعة مبادرات المشروع الحالية ، كل ذلك في نفس المكان. 

من الشائع أن يعمل المسوقون في بيئات تعاونية قائمة على المشاريع بشكل أساسي. بغض النظر عن الانضباط التسويقي الذي تعمل فيه ، فإن أداة إدارة المشروع ضرورية للبقاء منظمًا وتتبع تقدم المشروع. 

ستسمح لك العديد من الحلول في هذه الفئة أيضًا بإنشاء مهام سير عمل مخصصة للمهام اليومية / الأسبوعية ، مما يساعدك على البقاء مسؤولاً عن المواعيد النهائية القادمة. هذا مفيد بشكل خاص إذا كان فريقك يعمل بشكل كامل أو جزئي عن بُعد.

أمثلة على برامج إدارة المشاريع

إدارة المشاريع سوق مزدحمة ، مع العديد من الحلول بنقاط أسعار مختلفة. الامثله تشمل:

  • أسانا - Asana هو حل إدارة المشاريع الأعلى تقييمًا باستمرار للشركات من جميع الأحجام. تقدم الأداة مجموعة متنوعة من ميزات إدارة المهام التي تسمح بالتعاون والتخصيص. يدعم Asana إنتاجية الفريق بالإضافة إلى العمل الفردي ، مما يسمح للمستخدم بتخصيص تدفقات المهام الخاصة به والمساهمة في مبادرات الفريق. يمكن للمستخدمين أيضًا إنشاء مهامهم في تقويم ، مما يسهل رؤية ما هو مستحق ومتى.

جرب Asana مجانًا

أسانا لإدارة المشاريع

  • Wrike - Wrike هي أداة لإدارة المشاريع تم إنشاؤها باستخدام ميزات على مستوى المؤسسة للشركات في وضع النمو المفرط. على الرغم من أن Wrike يقدم العديد من عمليات الدمج على مستوى المؤسسات ، إلا أن الحل لا يزال يعمل بكامل طاقته للشركات المتوسطة والصغيرة أيضًا.

ابدأ مجانًا على Wrike

Wrike لإدارة المشاريع

في عام 2016 ، وسعت الشركة خط إنتاجها ليشمل Wrike for Marketers ، وهي أداة مصممة خصيصًا لتقليد عمليات سير عمل التسويق الشائعة. 

يتمتع Wrike for Marketers بمكانة فريدة لمساعدة فرق التسويق على البقاء منظمة وتنفيذ مبادرات مشتركة مثل إنشاء المحتوى وإدارة الأحداث وعمليات إطلاق السوق. توفر الأداة أيضًا قوالب مشروع لمساعدتك على البدء.

أتمتة التسويق

يساعد برنامج أتمتة التسويق فرق التسويق على أتمتة سير العمل المتعلق بتوليد العملاء المحتملين ونشر الوسائط الاجتماعية وأنشطة التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني. 

بصرف النظر عن مزايا توفير الوقت الواضحة التي تأتي مع هذا النوع من الأدوات ، تساعد برامج أتمتة التسويق أيضًا في إنشاء رسائل مخصصة عبر حملات مختلفة دون الحاجة إلى بذل جهد يدوي. يمكن إعداد هذه الحملات للعمل على مدار الساعة ، حتى لو لم تكن موجودًا لإدارتها.

أمثلة على أتمتة التسويق

من الشائع أن يتم دمج أدوات أتمتة التسويق مع التقنيات الأخرى في منصة واحدة شاملة. 

  • HubSpot - HubSpot هي منصة نمو شهيرة تهدف إلى تزويد الشركات بأدوات المبيعات والتسويق وخدمة العملاء التي يحتاجون إليها لتحقيق النجاح. HubSpot's Marketing Hub هو عرض أتمتة التسويق الرائد في النظام الأساسي. الأداة لديها مجموعة واسعة من القدرات المتعلقة تقود الجيلوالتسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني والتحليلات.

تبدأ مع Hubspot

Hubspot Marketing Hub

  • MailChimp - ما بدأ كمجرد خدمة تسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني نما ليصبح منصة أتمتة التسويق الشاملة في MailChimp والموجهة نحو الشركات الصغيرة. 

اشترك في Mailchimp

Mailchimp التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني

MailChimp جذابة بشكل خاص للشركات الصغيرة بسبب خطط التسعير المرنة.

يوجد نموذج مجاني يوفر جميع وظائف أتمتة التسويق الأساسية للشركات في مراحلها الأولى. تقدم MailChimp خطة الدفع أولاً بأول للفرق التي تخطط فقط لاستخدام الأداة هنا وهناك.

أدوات تحسين محركات البحث

تم تصميم برنامج تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) لتمكين الشركات من تحسين تصنيفات البحث العضوية الخاصة بها وتصبح أكثر قابلية للاكتشاف. 

توفر أدوات تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) مجموعة متنوعة من الميزات المفيدة لمساعدة جهات التسويق في إجراء بحث عن الكلمات الرئيسية وبناء روابط خلفية وإجراء عمليات تدقيق لمحتوى الويب الحالي لتحسين النمو الرقمي بشكل عام. تحتوي العديد من هذه الحلول أيضًا على إمكانات تحليلية مدمجة تساعد المستخدمين على تتبع وقياس تأثير جهود تحسين محركات البحث.

تُمكِّن حزمة التسويق الأكثر فاعلية فريق التسويق لديك من اتخاذ القرارات بثقة. بصفتي أحد مُحسّنات محرّكات البحث ، من الضروري بالنسبة لي الوصول إلى أداة بحث عن الكلمات الرئيسية مثل Semrushوأداة إنشاء الروابط مثل Ahrefs وأداة تحليلات مثل Google أو Adobe Analytics. كل شيء آخر جميل ، ولكن ليس ضروريًا.

ليام بارنز ، كبير أخصائي تحسين محركات البحث في التوجيه

أمثلة على برامج تحسين محركات البحث

أخبار جيدة. ليس عليك أن تكون خبيرًا لتعرف كيفية الاستفادة من برامج تحسين محركات البحث. 

العديد من حلول برمجيات تحسين محركات البحث بديهية وسهلة الاستخدام ، حتى للمبتدئين. من ناحية أخرى ، هناك أدوات تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) المتقدمة التي تتطلب المزيد من قدرات البرامج الفنية. كل هذا يتوقف على الهدف الذي تتطلع إلى تحقيقه من خلال البحث العضوي!

  • Ahrefs - تقدم Ahrefs مجموعة شاملة من أدوات تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) مع مجموعة متنوعة من الإمكانات بما في ذلك البحث عن الكلمات الرئيسية وتتبع الرتب وبناء الروابط وإعداد التقارير. هذا منتج الكل في واحد مصمم لمساعدة المسوقين ومحترفي تحسين محركات البحث من جميع مستويات الخبرة على تعزيز تصنيفات حركة المرور العضوية الخاصة بهم.

ابدأ تجربتك من Ahrefs

منصة Ahrefs SEO

بدأت Ahrefs كأداة خلفية في المقام الأول ؛ ومع ذلك ، فقد قفزت عروضها الموسعة إلى الشركة كلاعب رئيسي في مجال تحسين محركات البحث. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى أداة تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) بسيطة على الصفحة تقوم بكل شيء (تقريبًا) ، فقد يكون Ahrefs هو الخيار المناسب لك.

  • ScreamingFrog's SEO العنكبوت - ScreamingFrog هي وكالة تسويق بحث مقرها المملكة المتحدة معروفة بمنتج SEO Spider الخاص بها. SEO Spider عبارة عن زاحف ويب شائع يستخدم لإجراء عمليات تدقيق تقنية متعمقة لتحسين محركات البحث. باستخدام الأداة ، يكتشف المسوقون الروابط المعطلة وتدقيق عمليات إعادة التوجيه واكتشاف المحتوى المكرر والمزيد. يقدم حل SEO Spider وظيفة محددة جدًا تكون أكثر صلة بمحركات البحث التقنية. من الأفضل استخدام هذه الأداة مع أداة تحسين محركات البحث الكل في واحد ، مثل Ahrefs. إذا كنت جديدًا في الجانب التقني للأشياء ، فإن ScreamingFrog يقدم إصدارًا مجانيًا لا يزال يحتوي على وظائف تدقيق أساسية.

تحميل Screaming Frog SEO Spider

إدارة وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية

توفر أدوات الوسائط الاجتماعية وظائف تتيح للمستخدمين جدولة المنشورات ، والوصول إلى تحليلات المستخدم المتقدمة ، ومراقبة إشارات العلامات التجارية ... على سبيل المثال لا الحصر. 

يمكن أن يكون هذا مفيدًا بشكل خاص للوكالات أو الشركات الكبرى التي تدير ملفات تعريف وسائط اجتماعية متعددة في وقت واحد. يمكن جدولة المنشورات قبل أيام أو أسابيع ، مما يمنحك القدرة على قضاء المزيد من الوقت في الإستراتيجية الإبداعية بدلاً من نشر كل منشور يدويًا.

أمثلة على إدارة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

بعض الأدوات الاجتماعية هي الكل في واحد مع العديد من الوظائف المختلفة ، في حين أن البعض الآخر خاص بالمنصة أو يركز على ميزة واحدة محددة ، مثل مراقبة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. لنلق نظرة على بعض الأمثلة:

  • تنبت الاجتماعية - Sprout Social هي أداة سحرية شاملة لإدارة الوسائط الاجتماعية. يوفر الحل للمستخدمين مجموعة كاملة من الميزات التي تشمل أتمتة ما بعد ، وتحليلات المشاركة الدقيقة ، وتقارير الأداء.

ابدأ تجربة اجتماعية مجانية من Sprout

Sprout Social - إدارة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

تشتهر Sprout Social بواجهة سهلة الاستخدام وقدرات إعداد التقارير المتقدمة. إذا كان التسويق عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي محركًا رئيسيًا لإيرادات عملك ، فإن Sprout تستحق الاستثمار.

  • Hootsuite - Hootsuite هي منصة إدارة وسائط اجتماعية شهيرة مصممة للأفراد والشركات من جميع الأحجام. تقدم الأداة ميزات منتظمة مثل جدولة النشر ، بالإضافة إلى ميزات أكثر تقدمًا مثل لوحات المعلومات القابلة للتخصيص وإدارة الإعلانات الاجتماعية وتحليلات ذكاء الأعمال.

اطلب عرض Hootsuite التجريبي

Hootsuite إدارة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

ما يميز Hootsuite الرئيسي؟ أسعارها المعقولة. حتى أن هناك طبقة مجانية تسمح بقدرات جدولة محدودة. إذا كان فريقك يريد حلاً أكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة ولا يزال يعمل بكامل طاقته ، فإن Hootsuite خيار قوي.

نظام إدارة المحتوى

يوفر نظام إدارة المحتوى (CMS) وظائف لإدارة المحتوى الرقمي وتخزينه ونشره. يتضمن ذلك النص والصور المصممة والفيديو والصوت وجميع الأصول الرقمية الأخرى التي تضيف إلى تجربة موقع الويب. يتيح لك نظام إدارة المحتوى (CMS) استضافة كل هذا المحتوى دون الحاجة إلى إنشاء كود جديد من البداية.

إذا كان فريقك يهدف إلى إنشاء محتوى جديد بانتظام ، فإن حل CMS يعد أمرًا ضروريًا. تقدم معظم أدوات CMS أيضًا وظائف تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) الإضافية التي تسهل تحسين المحتوى للبحث العضوي - مما يساعد في جعله أكثر قابلية للاكتشاف. 

أمثلة CMS

قد يكون اختيار نظام إدارة المحتوى المناسب لعملك أمرًا صعبًا لأن الأداة تحتاج إلى الاندماج بسلاسة مع البنية التحتية الحالية لموقعك على الويب. لحسن الحظ ، تم تصميم معظم حلول إدارة المحتوى للقيام بذلك. ستجد أدناه خيارين شائعين:

  • Hubspot CMS Hub - كما ذكرنا سابقًا ، تعد HubSpot مزودًا رائدًا لبرامج فرق التسويق والمبيعات وخدمة العملاء. يعد عرض HubSpot's CMS خيارًا شائعًا للعديد من فرق تسويق المحتوى. تشمل الميزات البارزة تأليف المحتوى ومحرر النص المنسق ولوحات معلومات قوية لإعداد التقارير.

طلب Hubspot عرض CMS

Hubspot CMS

نظرًا لأن منصة HubSpot تأتي بالفعل مع حلول مضمنة أخرى مثل CRM وأتمتة التسويق ، فهذا خيار ذكي للمسوقين الذين يريدون منتجًا متعدد الإمكانات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتيح لك HubSpot CMS مزج وو صل المميزات. إذا كنت ترغب في استضافة مدونتك على نظام أساسي مختلف ، ولكن لا تزال تستخدم HubSpot's CMS للصفحات المقصودة لموقع الويب الخاص بك ، يمكنك ذلك.

  • WordPress - WordPress هو نظام إدارة محتوى مفتوح المصدر. يعمل البرنامج بطريقة تسمح للمستخدمين بتثبيت العديد من المكونات الإضافية والقوالب لتخصيص وظائف ومظهر موقع الويب الخاص بهم.

ابدأ موقع WordPress

وورد CMS

يعد WordPress أحد أقدم أدوات CMS وأكثرها استخدامًا في السوق. مع ذلك ، فهي أيضًا أداة مستضافة ذاتيًا ، مما يعني أنك لا تزال بحاجة إلى العثور على موفر استضافة ويب وإنشاء رمز مخصص حتى يعمل. 

بالنسبة إلى المسوق البارع في مجال التكنولوجيا والذي يريد فرص تخصيص لا نهاية لها ، سيكون WordPress أفضل صديق لك. 

جعله لك

من المهم ملاحظة أن هذه القائمة ليست شاملة حتى. 

إذا كنت مقبسًا لجميع المهن ، فيمكنك استخدام كل أدوات البرامج هذه ثم بعضها ؛ قد يكون لديك أدوات مختلفة تعمل بشكل أفضل مع أهدافك. إذا كان دورك يركز على وظيفة شديدة التحديد ، مثل الإعلان الرقمي ، فمن المحتمل أن تبدو حزمة التسويق الخاصة بك أصغر قليلاً. 

إن الشيء العظيم في مكدس التكنولوجيا هو أن لديك القدرة على جعله ملكًا لك. مع وضع هذه النصائح في الاعتبار ، يمكنك تحديد الأدوات الأكثر حيوية التي ستجعل فريق التسويق الخاص بك ناجحًا بشكل فريد.

تعد برامج التسويق قوية بقدر قوة الشخص الذي يستخدمها. يكتشف كيف يمكن لفريق التوجيه أن يساعد عملك تجاوز المكدس التكنولوجي لتقديم نتائج تسويق بحث جادة.

الإفصاح: هناك روابط تابعة مستخدمة في جميع أنحاء هذه المقالة.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

The Ultimate Tech Stack for High-Performing Marketers

Marketing Stack

In 2011, entrepreneur Marc Andreessen famously wrote, software is eating the world. In many ways, Andreessen was right. Think about how many software tools you use on a daily basis. A single smartphone can have hundreds of software applications on it. And that’s just one small device in your pocket.

Now, let’s apply that same idea to the business world. A single company could use hundreds, if not thousands, of software solutions. From finance to human resources and sales, every department relies on technology in some capacity. It’s become integral to conducting business in today’s world.

Marketing is no different. Many modern marketing teams rely on various software-as-a-service (SaaS) solutions to fuel cross-team collaboration, manage ongoing projects, and track campaign performance. But with over 7000 SaaS products just in the marketing space, it can be difficult to separate the must-haves from the nice-to-haves.

In this article, I’ll discuss exactly which software solutions are integral to your marketing tech stack and why. Plus, I’ll share some specific examples along the way.

What is a Marketing Stack?

The term marketing stack refers to the collection of software tools and technologies used by marketers to do their jobs. It falls under the greater umbrella term tech stack which is frequently used by IT professionals to include programming languages and frameworks for application development.

A marketing stack is essentially a list of must-have solutions that empower your team to do its best work. These tools are integral to boosting efficiency, fostering collaboration, and improving communication. 

How to Build the Ultimate Marketing Tech Stack

Nowadays, there’s software for almost everything. The way I see it, there are two types of SaaS tools: must-haves and nice-to-haves.

The must-have tools are those that are essential to performing your job function. The nice-to-haves are well, just nice to have. They might help you be more creative or organized, but it’s still possible to hit your goals without them.

It’s important to keep your marketing stack lean. Why? Because software is expensive. Really expensive. Businesses can waste thousands of dollars on unused software licenses if they don’t carefully consider which tools are necessities. 

Additionally, having too many SaaS products can be confusing and make it difficult to stay organized. Software is supposed to make your life easier, not harder. 

Below, you’ll find a list of the must-have SaaS tools for your marketing tech stack:

Customer Relationship Management

Customer relationship management (CRM) software is designed to help businesses grow engagement and build relationships with their existing and prospective customers. 

Most CRM tools act as a database that stores customer information and interactions. Within the tool, users can see the entire history of the relationship with a customer, as well as information related to sales deals that are currently in progress.

CRM software is primarily utilized by sales, marketing, and executive teams. 

Sales teams rely on CRM to organize information related to prospects and opportunities. Executives use it similarly, to keep a close eye on revenue and sales pipeline. On the marketing side, CRM is useful for tracking marketing-qualified leads and opportunities. 

CRM is essential to bridging the gap between marketing and sales teams and achieving better alignment throughout an organization.

CRM Examples

There are hundreds of different CRM tools on the market. Here are a couple of standouts:

  • Salesforce – Salesforce is a leading provider of cloud-based CRM software for businesses of all sizes. Although CRM is Salesforce’s core offering, the company expanded its product lines to include customer service, marketing automation, and commerce solutions. With nearly 19% total market share, Salesforce dominates the CRM space. And for good reason – the platform is consistently top-rated among users and researchers for its robust cloud capabilities, especially when it comes to the enterprise space.

Contact Highbridge for Salesforce Assistance

Salesforce CRM

  • Less Annoying CRM – Less Annoying CRM is designed specifically for small businesses that are in need of a simple tool without all the bells and whistles. It’s straight to the point, and you could say, “less annoying”!

Sign Up for Less Annoying CRM

Less Annoying CRM

Project Management

Project management software allows teams to streamline communications, manage workflows, and keep tabs on current project initiatives, all in the same place. 

It’s common for marketers to work in collaborative environments that are primarily project-based. No matter the marketing discipline you work within, a project management tool is essential to stay organized and track project progress. 

Many solutions in this category will also allow you to create custom workflows for daily/weekly tasks, helping you to stay accountable for upcoming deadlines. This is especially helpful if your team works fully or partially remote.

Project Management Software Examples

Project management is a crowded market, with many solutions at different price points. Examples include:

  • Asana – Asana is a consistently top-rated project management solution for businesses of all sizes. The tool offers a variety of task management features that allow for collaboration and customization. Asana supports team productivity as well as individual work, allowing the user to customize their own task flows and contribute to team initiatives. Users can even build their tasks into a calendar, making it easy to see what’s due and when.

Try Asana for Free

Asana Project Management

  • Wrike – Wrike is a project management tool that’s built with enterprise-level features for businesses in hyper-growth mode. Although Wrike offers many enterprise-grade integrations, the solution is still fully functional for mid-market and small businesses as well.

Get Started for Free on Wrike

Wrike Project Management

In 2016, the company expanded its product line to include Wrike for Marketers, a tool designed specifically to mimic common marketing workflows. 

Wrike for Marketers is uniquely positioned to help marketing teams stay organized and execute on common initiatives such as content creation, event management, and go-to-market launches. The tool even provides project templates to help get you started.

Marketing Automation

Marketing automation software helps marketing teams automate workflows related to lead generation, social media posting, and email marketing activities. 

Aside from the obvious time-saving benefits that come with this type of tool, marketing automation software also helps to create personalized messaging across different campaigns without the need for manual effort. These campaigns can be set up to run around the clock, even if you’re not there to manage them.

Marketing Automation Examples

It’s common for marketing automation tools to be combined with other technologies into one all-encompassing platform. 

  • HubSpot – HubSpot is a popular go-to growth platform aimed at providing businesses with the sales, marketing, and customer service tools they need to succeed. HubSpot’s Marketing Hub is the platform’s leading marketing automation offering. The tool has a breadth of capabilities related to lead generation, email marketing, and analytics.

Get Started with Hubspot

Hubspot Marketing Hub

  • MailChimp – What began as solely an email marketing service grew to become MailChimp’s popular all-in-one marketing automation platform geared towards small businesses. 

Sign Up for Mailchimp

Mailchimp Email Marketing

MailChimp is especially appealing to small businesses due to its flexible pricing plans.

There’s a free model that provides all the basic marketing automation functions for businesses in their early stages. MailChimp even offers a pay-as-you-go plan for teams that only plan on using the tool here-and-there.

Search Engine Optimization Tools

Search engine optimization (SEO) software is crafted to enable businesses to improve their organic search rankings and become more discoverable. 

SEO tools provide a variety of useful features to help marketers conduct keyword research, build backlinks, and perform audits of existing web content to improve digital growth overall. Many of these solutions also have built-in analytics capabilities that help users track and measure the impact of their SEO efforts.

The most effective marketing stack empowers your marketing team to make decisions confidently. As an SEO, it is crucial for me to have access to a keyword research tool like SEMrush, link building tool like Ahrefs, and an analytics tool like Google or Adobe Analytics. Everything else is nice to have, but not necessary.

Liam Barnes, Senior SEO Specialist at Directive

SEO Software Examples

Good news. You don’t have to be an expert to know how to leverage SEO software. 

Many SEO software solutions are intuitive and easy-to-use, even for beginners. On the other hand, there are advanced SEO tools out there too that require more technical software capabilities. It all depends on what goal you are looking to accomplish through organic search!

  • Ahrefs – Ahrefs offers a comprehensive suite of SEO tools with a variety of capabilities including keyword research, rank tracking, link building, and reporting. This is an all-in-one product designed to help marketers and SEO professionals of all experience levels boost their organic traffic rankings.

Start Your Ahrefs Trial

Ahrefs SEO Platform

Ahrefs began as primarily a backlink tool; however, its expanded offerings have catapulted the company as a major player in the SEO space. If you need a simple on-page SEO tool that does (almost) everything, Ahrefs might be the choice for you.

  • ScreamingFrog’s SEO Spider – ScreamingFrog is a UK-based search marketing agency known for its SEO Spider product. The SEO Spider is a popular web crawler used for conducting in-depth technical SEO audits. Using the tool, marketers discover broken links, audit redirects, uncover duplicate content, and more. The SEO Spider solution serves a very specific function that’s most relevant to technical SEOs. This tool is best used in combination with an all-in-one SEO tool, such as Ahrefs. If you’re new to the technical side of things, ScreamingFrog offers a free version that still has basic auditing functionalities.

Download Screaming Frog SEO Spider

Social Media Management

Social media tools provide functionality that allows users to schedule posts, access advanced user analytics, and monitor brand mentions…to name a few. 

This can be especially useful for agencies or bigger companies that run multiple social media profiles at once. Posts can be scheduled out for days or weeks in advance, giving you the ability to spend more time on creative strategy rather than publishing each post manually.

Social Media Management Examples

Some social tools are all-in-one with many different functionalities, while others are platform-specific or focused on one specific feature, such as social media monitoring. Let’s look at a couple of examples:

  • Sprout Social – Sprout Social is an all-in-one magic tool for social media management. The solution provides users with an entire suite of features that include post automation, granular engagement analytics, and performance reporting.

Start a Free Sprout Social Trial

Sprout Social - Social Media Management

Sprout Social is known for its user-friendly interface and advanced reporting capabilities. If social media marketing is a major revenue driver for your business, Sprout is well worth the investment.

  • Hootsuite – Hootsuite is a popular social media management platform designed for individuals and businesses of all sizes. The tool offers regular features such as post scheduling, as well as more advanced features such as customizable dashboards, social ads management, and business intelligence analytics.

Request a Hootsuite Demo

Hootsuite Social Media Management

Hootsuite’s major differentiator? Its affordable pricing. There’s even a free tier that allows for limited scheduling capabilities. If your team wants a more cost-effective solution that’s still fully functional, Hootsuite is a solid option.

Content Management System

A content management system (CMS) provides functionality to manage, store, and publish digital content. This includes the text, designed images, video, audio, and all other digital assets that add to the website experience. A CMS allows you to host all of this content without needing to build out new code from scratch.

If your team aims to create new content regularly, then a CMS solution is a necessity. Most CMS tools also offer additional SEO functionalities that make it easier to optimize content for organic search – which can help make it more discoverable. 

CMS Examples

Choosing the right CMS for your business can be tricky because the tool needs to seamlessly integrate with your website’s existing infrastructure. Luckily, most content management solutions are designed to do just that. Below, you’ll find two popular options:

  • Hubspot CMS Hub – As mentioned earlier, HubSpot is a leading provider of software for marketing, sales, and customer service teams. HubSpot’s CMS offering is a popular option for many content marketing teams. Notable features include content authoring, a rich text editor, and robust reporting dashboards.

Request a Hubspot CMS Demo

Hubspot CMS

Since the HubSpot platform already comes with other built-in solutions like CRM and marketing automation, this is a smart option for marketers that want an all-in-one product. Additionally, the HubSpot CMS allows you to mix and match features. If you want to host your blog on a different platform, but still use HubSpot’s CMS for your website’s landing pages, you can.

  • WordPress – WordPress is an open-source content management system. The software works in a way that allows users to install various plugins and templates to customize the functionality and appearance of their website.

Start a WordPress Site

WordPress CMS

WordPress is one of the oldest and most widely-used CMS tools on the market. With that said, it’s also a self-hosted tool, which means that you still need to find a web hosting provider and create custom code in order for it to work. 

For the tech-savvy marketer who wants endless customization opportunities, WordPress will be your best friend. 

Make It Yours

It’s important to note that this list isn’t even close to exhaustive. 

If you’re a jack of all trades, you might use all of these software tools and then some; you might have different tools that work better for your goals. If your role is focused on a hyper-specific function, such as digital advertising, it’s possible that your marketing stack looks a bit leaner. 

The great thing about a tech stack is that you have the power to make it your own. With these tips in mind, you can narrowly define the most vital tools that will make your marketing team uniquely successful.

Marketing software is only as powerful as the person that’s using it. Discover how the Directive team can help your business extend past your tech stack to deliver serious search marketing results.

Disclosure: There are affiliate links used throughout this article.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.