Drones marketing sans pilote

Caméra Phantom Drone

Vendredi dernier, j'ai eu un grand débat avec un de mes amis, Bill Hammer. Sa position était qu'avoir un énorme budget militaire ne faisait qu'enterrer l'économie. J'ai rétorqué que l'armée, à bien des égards, est l'équivalent du gouvernement investissant des fonds dans le développement de nouvelles technologies et la production de masse. J'ajouterais que, dans le domaine du «tuer ou être tué», les enjeux ne sont pas plus grands lorsqu'il s'agit d'un besoin de qualité et de productivité.

(S'il vous plaît, ne m'écrivez pas des menaces de mort de «belliciste» avec ce message. Je suis absolument n' disant que le prix de la technologie et de la production de masse vaut la peine de répandre le sang.)

Cela dit, consultez l'article de Gizmodo sur drones de marketing sans pilote. Influence et automatisation! Bien sûr, je ne suis pas sûr que ce soit une victoire pour les consommateurs. La dernière chose que je veux, c'est une mouche en bourdonnant mon PDA bluetooth me disant que le déodorant est en vente au prochain bloc.

Bill avait peut-être raison…

Que pensez-vous?

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les spams. Découvrez comment sont traitées les données de vos commentaires..

Marketing Tools, Video Marketing

Unmanned Marketing Drones

Phantom Drone Camera

Last Friday, I had a great debate with a friend of mine, Bill Hammer. His position was that having a huge military budget did nothing but bury the economy. I countered that the military, in many ways, is the equivalent of the government investing funds in the development of new technologies and mass production. I would add that, in the business of ‘kill or be killed’, the stakes are no higher when it comes to a need for quality and productivity.

(Please don’t write me ‘war mongerer’ death threats with this post. I am absolutely not saying that the price of technology and mass production is worth spilling blood over.)

With all that said, check out Gizmodo’s article on unmanned marketing drones. Influence and automation! Of course, I’m not sure that this is a win for consumers. The last thing I want is a fly by buzzing my bluetooth PDA telling me that deodorant is on sale the next block over.

Perhaps Bill had a point…

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Going Digital While Staying Human: How To Create The Customer Experiences Of Tomorrow

Going Digital While Staying Human: How To Create The Customer Experiences Of Tomorrow

With the advent of AI & machine learning, businesses can now adapt to changing customer expectations faster to deliver experiences that make customers feel understood and drive sales at the same time. Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.