ما هو محرك البحث الأمثل؟

مفتاح SEO

لقد قرأته للتو على Inc.com ، تم تحسين WordPress من أجل تحسين محركات البحث. قرف. إنه أمر مزعج أن موقعًا بهذه الجودة ينقل معلومات خاطئة كهذه.

تم تحسين WordPress لتحسين محرك البحث.

أنا لا أعرف كيف أنت التحسين من أجل التحسين أو ما قد يعنيه ذلك. كمنصة لإدارة المحتوى ، يتيح WordPress إمكانية التحسين ، ولكن الأمر متروك لك إلى حد كبير ، وموضوع WordPress الخاص بك ومكونات WordPress الإضافية لتحسين موقع WordPress أو مدونتك بالكامل.

في رأيي المتواضع ، هناك أربعة عناصر لتحسين محرك البحث المتميز:

  1. تمكين أفضل الممارسات لكبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين مع الخاص المنصة، مثل robots.txt ، الأصواتوخرائط مواقع XML. لا يقوم WordPress في الواقع بأي من هذا خارج الصندوق ... ستحتاج إلى إنشاء ملف robots.txt الخاص بك ، وتمكين تنفيذ الأمر ping على المصادر المناسبة ، وإضافة مولد خريطة الموقع.
  2. تحسين المظهر الخاص بك ، وضمان عناصر الصفحة يتم وضعها بشكل صحيح ويتم تنظيم الموقع بشكل هرمي ، مما يضمن الترويج للصفحات بشكل صحيح داخليًا. يتجاهل العديد من مصممي السمات أهمية عناصر مثل عناوين الصفحات والعناوين. ينشئ البعض الصفحة ويضع محتوى الشريط الجانبي قبل محتوى الصفحة في التخطيط. يمكن للموضوع المصمم جيدًا أن يحسن بشكل كبير كيفية عرض محركات البحث للمحتوى الخاص بك والمصطلحات التي تقوم بفهرسة المحتوى الخاص بك من أجلها. تبدأ معظم الشركات أيضًا مدونة ولا تفكر في كيفية تنظيم محتواها بشكل قاطع ومن خلال التنقل. يمكن أن يتسبب هذا في حدوث مشكلات ، خاصةً إذا كان لديك مجموعة واسعة من الكلمات الرئيسية لاستهدافها.
  3. تحسين الخاص بك محتوى من خلال استخدام الكلمات المفتاحية التي تعرف أنها ستجذب الزوار وتحولهم إلى عملاء على موقعك. يتم ذلك كجزء من حزمة التدوين الشاملة بواسطة شركات مثل خلاصة وافية، لكن WordPress يفتقر إلى أي خدمة أو أدوات للقيام بذلك. ستظل بحاجة إلى إجراء التحليل بنفسك واستخدام أداة مثل Scribe للمساعدة (Scribe لـ WordPress فيديو تجريبي).
  4. المفارقة العامة في مُحسّنات محرّكات البحث هي أن معظم ما تفعله على الموقع لا يؤثر حقًا على ترتيبك بقدر ما يؤثر على ما تفعله خارج الموقع. يمكن أن تؤدي كتابة محتوى رائع ذي صلة يجذب انتباه (وروابط خلفية) المواقع الأخرى إلى تصنيفك جيدًا. لكن هذا ليس له علاقة بـ WordPress وأكثر من ذلك يتعلق بمدى الترويج لمشاركات المدونة الخاصة بك ، ونشر مدونتك في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، والترويج لها من خلال التعليقات والآليات الأخرى. إن فهم مكان الترويج لمدونتك والترويج لها بشكل فعال سيؤدي إلى تحسين ترتيب محرك البحث أكثر من النظام الأساسي الخاص بك!

scribe-seo.png

أخيرًا ، تحسين محركات البحث هو ليس حدث واحد أو قائمة مرجعية أو مشروع. نظرًا لأن منافسيك (والإنترنت بالكامل) يتغيرون باستمرار وتستمر Google في تعديل خوارزمياتها يوميًا ، فسيستمر تصنيفك في التغيير. تسجيل موقعك في Google Search Console و Bing Webmasters و Yahoo! مستكشف الموقع ، يراقب الترتيب باستخدام أدوات مثل معامل السلطة و Semrush هي عملية مستمرة تحتاج إلى دمجها لضمان تحسينك حقًا.

مُحسّنات محرّكات البحث هي عملية مراقبة ترتيبك وإجراء التعديلات اللازمة لضمان العثور على المحتوى الخاص بك وترتيبه جيدًا بالنسبة للشروط التي تساعد على نمو عملك.

هذا هو تعريفي!

4 تعليقات

  1. 1

    مرحبًا بك مرة أخرى ، DK!

    Next step: Take over France!

    هل يمكنك أن تعطينا مثالاً عن مكان الترويج لمدونتك؟

  2. 2

    Commenting on known industry leader blogs is a great way to extend your blogs’ reach. Syndication through Twitter (with hashtags), Facebook and Facebook pages (invite your friends and even start a Facebook Ad), and updating statuses on LinkedIn with a link back to posts are great methods of promotion.

  3. 3
  4. 4

    دوغلاس-

    نظرة عامة ممتازة. إذا سمعت أو رأيت "تحسين محركات البحث" مرة أخرى ، فسوف أفقدها! لقد كنت مع أطروحة في مدونتي الشخصية لفترة من الوقت ، وهي تؤدي وظيفتها (لكنني لم أقارنها بالموضوعات المنافسة). لقد سمعت الكثير من الأشياء الرائعة عن Scribe ، لذلك سأضطر إلى التحقق من ذلك الآن بعد أن أوصيت به أيضًا. لقد بدأت للتو في استخدام Raven لتتبع SERP (هذا مصدر إزعاج آخر للحيوانات الأليفة ، تعال لذكره: عندما يكتب الناس "نتائج SERP") وأنا أحبه.

    لا شيء من هذه الأشياء هو ذهب SEO في حد ذاته. لا يوجد حل سهل كما أشرت. نحن بحاجة إلى البقاء في المقدمة ، ومساعدة بعضنا البعض عندما يكون ذلك ممكنًا ، ونطلب الأدوات التي تعالج المشكلات التي نشير إليها.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Search Marketing, WordPress

What is Search Engine Optimization?

I just read it on Inc.com, WordPress is Optimized for SEO. Ugh. It’s upsetting that a site of that quality passes on misinformation like this.

WordPress is Optimized for Search Engine Optimization.

I don’t know how you optimize for optimization or what that even might mean. As a content management platform, WordPress enables optimization, but it’s largely up to you, your WordPress theme and your WordPress plugins to fully optimize your WordPress site or blog.

In my humble opinion, there are four elements to outstanding search engine optimization:

  1. Enabling SEO best practices with your platform, like robots.txt, pings, and XML sitemaps. WordPress actually doesn’t do any of this out of the box… you’ll need to create your robots.txt file, enable pinging to the appropriate sources, and add a sitemap generator.
  2. Optimizing your theme, ensuring page elements are properly placed and the site is organized hierarchically, ensuring that pages are promoted correctly internally. Many theme designers ignore the importance of elements like page titles and headings. Some construct the page and put the sidebar content before the page content in the layout. A well-designed theme can substantially improve how search engines view your content and what terms they index your content for. Most businesses also start up a blog and don’t give thought to how to organize their content categorically and through their navigation. This can cause issues, especially if you have a wide selection of keywords to target.
  3. Optimizing your content through the use of keywords that you know will both attract and convert visitors into customers on your site. This is done as part of an overall blogging package by companies like Compendium, but WordPress lacks any service or tools to do this. You will still need to do the analysis by yourself and use a tool like Scribe to help (Scribe for WordPress demo video).
  4. The overall irony of SEO is that most of what you do on the site doesn’t really impact your ranking as much as what you do off-site. Writing fantastic, relevant content that gets the attention (and backlinks) of other sites can subsequently get you ranked well. But that doesn’t have anything to do with WordPress and more to do with how well you promote your blog posts, syndicate your blog in social media, and promote it through comments and other mechanisms. Understanding where to promote your blog and promoting it effectively will do more for your search engine ranking than your platform!

scribe-seo.png

Lastly, SEO is not a single event, a checklist or a project. Since your competitors (and the entire Internet) is constantly changing and Google continues to adjust its algorithms daily, your ranking will continue to change. Registering your site with Google Webmasters, Bing Webmasters and Yahoo! Site Explorer, monitoring rank with tools like Authority Labs and SEMRush is an ongoing process that you need to incorporate to ensure you’re truly optimized.

SEO is the process of monitoring your ranking and making the necessary adjustments to ensure your content is being found and ranked well for the terms that help your business grow.

That’s my definition!

4 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2

    Commenting on known industry leader blogs is a great way to extend your blogs’ reach. Syndication through Twitter (with hashtags), Facebook and Facebook pages (invite your friends and even start a Facebook Ad), and updating statuses on LinkedIn with a link back to posts are great methods of promotion.

  3. 3
  4. 4

    Douglas-

    Excellent overview. If I hear or see “SEO optimization” one more time, I’m gonna lose it! I’ve been with Thesis on my personal blog for a while, and it does its job (but I haven’t compared it to competing themes). Heard a lot of great things about Scribe, so I’ll have to check it out now that you’ve recommended it, too. I just started using Raven for SERP tracking (that’s another pet peeve, come to mention it: When people write “SERP results”) and I’m loving it.

    None of this stuff is SEO gold on its own. There is no easy solution, as you point out. We need to stay on top of it, help each other out when possible, and ask for tools that address issues we point out.

Leave a Reply