لماذا مدونة؟

المدونةأحب البحث عن المعلومات ونقلها. لدي حشود من أفراد العائلة والأصدقاء وزملاء العمل والعملاء الذين يطلبون رأيي وأحب أن أعطيهم لهم. لسوء الحظ ، لدي المزيد من الأسئلة والمزيد من الأشخاص الذين يحتاجون إلى المساعدة ، على الرغم من ذلك ، حتى في بعض الأحيان تغضب عائلتي لأنني لا أرد.

لكن ذلك is ما أجيده.

احب ان اسمع.
أحب القراءة.
احب ان اتعلم.
وأنا أحب مشاركة ما تعلمته.

تكون المشاركة أكثر أهمية عندما أكون مخطئًا. أنا أقدر ذلك عندما يخبرني الناس أنني خارج موسيقى الروك. اليوم دخلت في شجار عاطفي في العمل حول حدود مسؤولياتي وعملي. الحقيقة هي ، لقد كانت مشاجرة لأنني أكره الحدود. لا أريد فريقي وأنا أتجادل حول ماهية وظيفتي مقابل وظيفتهم. أنا فقط أريد حقًا جمع مجموعة من الرؤوس معًا لإصلاح مشكلة الرتق! هذا هو!

في أوقات التوتر في الشركة ، نحب أن نتراجع عن المسؤوليات والحدود. أليس من المضحك أنه عند إنشاء شركة لا توجد هذه الحدود؟ الجميع ينطلق ببساطة لأنهم جميعًا لديك إذا كانوا يريدون البقاء على قيد الحياة. كيف نحافظ على هذا الزخم بينما تنمو من 5 إلى 10 إلى 5,000 عميل؟ أعتقد أنه أحد أفضل أسرار الشركات الكبيرة المحفوظة. للتحقق من العمليات ، والأعمال الورقية ، وتوجيه أصابع الاتهام…. فقط أنجزها! لهذا السبب أنا في العمل وليس السياسة. احتقر السياسة ، وخاصة السياسة في مجال الأعمال.

لذلك صرخت ، وصرخوا ، وصرخت أكثر وخرجت. بعد ذلك ، مررنا بها. نحن فريق أفضل بسبب ذلك. هل أتمنى ألا يحدث ذلك أبدًا؟ بالطبع لا! يجب أن يفهموا ما أشعر به ومن أنا حتى نتمكن من إنجاز المهمة بشكل صحيح. أنا أحترمهم كثيرًا لأنهم يدفعون للوراء أكثر من لا. والآن أنا أقدر وجهة نظرهم.

أريد أن أجري هذه المناقشات مع الجميع. أنا شخص أفضل عندما تعبر عن نفسك لي. لن أقول إنني على صواب أو أنك مخطئ ... لكل منا وجهات نظره ومعتقداته. نحن أفضل كفريق بسبب تنوعنا.

لهذا السبب أنا مدون!

يمكنني طرح أفكاري على أي شخص يرغب في قراءتها. لدي بضع مئات من القراء يوميًا الآن وكل بضعة أيام ، سيرمي أحدهم بتعليق أو ملاحظة قصيرة تجعلني أفكر فيما كتبته. بالأمس ، مرر قائد شركة نظم معلومات جغرافية تحظى باحترام كبير بكلمتين بخصوص آخر دخول لي على خرائط Google: "تنفيذ رائع!". جعلت يومي!

لهذا السبب أنا أدون.

لدي مجموعة من الأشخاص الموثوق بهم حولي الذين أرتد الأفكار باستمرار. ولكن هذا لا يكفي. أريد أن أعكس أفكاري على الأشخاص الذين لا أعرفهم. الناس خارج مجال عملي ، خارج بلدي ، خارج عرقي ، إلخ. أرحب بردهم! أنا حقا! نحن أفضل عندما نفهم بعضنا البعض. لا شيء يستطيع إيقافنا.

فلماذا تدون؟

3 تعليقات

  1. 1

    لقد عثرت للتو على هذه المدونة اليوم ويجب أن أقول إنني أعتقد أنها مدونة ممتازة بها مشاركات ممتازة بنفس القدر. إنني أتطلع إلى قراءة المزيد من عملك!
    كورتني

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

Why do you blog?

BlogI like to seek and pass on information. I have throngs of family, friends, coworkers and clients that ask for my opinion and I love to give it to them. Unfortunately I have more questions and more folks in need of assistance, though, so sometimes even my family gets mad that I’m not responding.

But, it is what I’m good at.

I like to listen.
I like to read.
I like to learn.
And, I love to share what I’ve learned.

Sharing is even more important when I’m wrong. I appreciate it when folks tell me I’m off my rocker. Today I got in a passionate tiff at work about the boundaries of my responsibilities and my job. Truth is, it was a tiff because I hate boundaries. I don’t want my team and I arguing about what my job is versus what their job is. I just really want to get a group of heads together to fix the darn problem! That’s it!

Under times of stress at a company, we like to push back on responsibilities and boundaries. Isn’t it funny that when you start up a company that those boundaries don’t exist? Everyone simply kicks in because they all have to if they want to survive. How do we keep that momentum as you grow from 5 to 10 to 5,000 clients? I think it’s one of the best kept secrets of large companies. To heck with processes, paperwork, pointing fingers…. just get it done! That’s why I’m in business and not politics. I despise politics, especially politics in business.

So I yelled, and they yelled, and I yelled some more and stormed out. Afterwards, we got through it. We’re a better team because of it. Do I wish it never happened? Absolutely not! They must understand how I feel and who I am so we can get the job done right. I respect them much more for pushing back than not. And now I have an appreciation for their perspective.

I want to have these debates with everyone. I’m a better person when you express yourself to me. I’m not going to say that I’m right or you’re wrong… we each have our own perspectives and beliefs. We’re better as a team because of our diversity.

It’s why I blog!

I get to throw my ideas out to anyone who wishes to read them. I have a couple hundred readers a day now and every few days one of them will throw me a comment or a short note that makes me think about what I’ve written. Yesterday, the leader of a well-respected GIS company passed on 2 words regarding my last entry on Google Maps: “Nice implementation!”. It made my day!

It’s why I blog.

I have a group of trusted folks around me that I’m constantly bouncing ideas off of. But it’s not enough. I want to bounce my ideas off people I don’t know. People outside my industry, outside my country, outside my race, etc. I welcome their response! I really do! We’re better when we understand each other. Nothing can stop us.

So why do you blog?

3 Comments

  1. 1

    I just found this blog today and I must say that I think its an excellent blog with equally excellent posts. I look forward to reading more of your work!
    Courtney

Leave a Reply