تنظيم المحتوى لبناء الثقة

معرض المعرض (عبر WikiMedia Commons)
معرض المعرض (عبر WikiMedia Commons)
معرض المعرض (عبر WikiMedia Commons)

معرض المعرض (عبر WikiMedia Commons)

كنت أقوم بالكثير من تنظيم المحتوى مؤخرًا ؛ كما تعلم ، أحدث صيحات الموضة في المحتوى الرقمي. على الأقل ، آمل أن يكون رائجًا ، لأنه تطور رائع يلقي مفتاح ربط في أعمال التسليم الآلي.

يُنشئ تنظيم المحتوى طبقة تحريرية في توصيل الأخبار والمعلومات الأخرى. يختار المحررون البشريون القصص التي "يحتاج" مستخدموهم إلى معرفتها ، كبديل لإغراقهم بالمحتوى المختار خوارزميًا والذي قد "يرغب" المستخدمون في معرفته.

في حالة عميل واحد ، نختار عشر قصص في الأسبوع لإعادة نشرها على Twitter و Facebook الصفحات. لا ترتبط القصص بالضرورة ارتباطًا مباشرًا بالمنتجات التي تبيعها الشركة ، ولكنها تثير الاهتمام أو القلق لأنها تتعلق بمجال عمل الشركة العام. لاستخدام عبارة مبتذلة ، إنها "قيمة مضافة": اختيار القصص الخارجية الموثوقة التي تهم العملاء يبني الثقة ويؤسسها كمصدر للحقيقة.

جديلة أخبار جوجل، الذي صعد وبدأ في اختبار قسم "اختيار المحرر" لنتائج الأخبار. Mashable لديه وظيفة رائعة حول هذا التطور ، ولكن اسمحوا لي أن ألخص: لقد دخلت الشركة في شراكة مع ناشرين مثل Slate.com, رويترز و واشنطن بوست الذين يختارون يدويًا القصص ذات الصلة لتقديمها جنبًا إلى جنب مع روابط الأخبار التي يتم إنشاؤها تلقائيًا في خطوة لتخصيص توصيل المحتوى بشكل أكبر.

لا يقتصر الأمر على كون هذا المحتوى المنسق من قِبل الإنسان ذا قيمة من وجهة نظر عرض الأخبار ، حيث يلفت الانتباه إلى القصص التي قد تكون بالغة الأهمية للوعي العام ، ولكنه يمكن أن يبرز القصص التي قد تتجاهلها مزارع المحتوى الآلية. علاوة على ذلك ، هناك قيمة في التوصيات ، كما تولدها الإعجابات على Facebook ، والتغريدات على Twitter ، وما شابه.

يلفت المحتوى الموصى به (المنسق) انتباهنا لأننا نعرف أن شخصًا ما جلس وفكر في قيمة تلك القصة. سواء كنا نعرف الطرف المُرشح مباشرة (أصدقاؤنا على Facebook وجهات الاتصال على Twitter) أم لا (محرري Slate أو Washington Post) ، فنحن ندرك حقيقة أن الإنسان يعتقد أن قصة معينة مهمة بما يكفي لتبرير مكانة بارزة. هذا شعور بالثقة والثقة لا يمكن لأي خوارزمية كمبيوتر أن تقدمه.

هذه الثقة تتسع إلى ما هو أبعد من مجرد تسليم الأخبار. لا يزال بإمكان الشركات غير العاملة في مجال النشر تنسيق المحتوى لعملائها كوسيلة لزيادة الوعي وزيادة المبيعات. إذا كان الناس يعرفون أن الشركة "أ" تهتم بما يكفي لاختيار القصص الإخبارية المهمة وذات الصلة التي تتعلق باهتماماتي وربما تقدم اقتراحات للمساعدة ، فسيرى الأشخاص هذه الشركة من منظور إيجابي: كمصدر موثوق للمعلومات يهتم بأكثر من مجرد بيع الأدوات .

ما رأيك؟ هل تنظيم المحتوى جدير بالاهتمام؟ ما هي آثارها على العملاء؟ التعليق بعيدا.

4 تعليقات

  1. 1

    مات،

    يعد تنظيم المحتوى أمرًا في غاية الأهمية - تمامًا مثل قانون العرض والطلب. من الطبيعي أن يهتم الأشخاص بموضوعات شائعة ذات صلة بهم.

    وعندما تقوم بتلبية طلب ككاتب ، فإنك تحرص على التأكد من أنه مدروس وهادف. نقطة مهمة حول زيادة الوعي وزيادة المبيعات.

    - تشيلسي لانجفين

  2. 2

    شكرا على القراءة ، تشيلسي. لقد طرحت أهم نقطة في ذهني ، وهي أن المحتوى الموصى به / المنسق يتطلب التفكير. والناس يعرفون ذلك ويستجيبون له.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, , Technology

Content Curation to Build Trust

Gallery Exhibit (via WikiMedia Commons)
Gallery Exhibit (via WikiMedia Commons)
Gallery Exhibit (via WikiMedia Commons)

Gallery Exhibit (via WikiMedia Commons)

I’ve been doing a lot of content curation lately; you know, the latest fashionable trend in digital content. At least, I hope it’s fashionable, because it’s a wonderful development that throws a wrench in the works of automated delivery.

Content curation sets up an editorial layer in the delivery of news and other information. Human editors pick the stories their users “need” to know, as an alternative to flooding them with algorithmically-chosen content their users might “want” to know.

In the case of one client, we choose ten stories per week to repost on their Twitter and Facebook pages. The stories aren’t necessarily directly related to the products the company sells, but are of interest or concern because they relate to the company’s overall field of business. To use a hackneyed phrase, it’s a “value-add:” selecting reliable external stories of interest to their customers builds trust and establishes them as a source of truth.

Cue Google News, who has stepped up and begun testing an “Editor’s Pick” section to their news results. Mashable has a great post about this development, but allow me to sum up: The company has partnered with publishers like Slate.com, Reuters and the Washington Post who are hand-selecting relevant stories to deliver alongside automatically generated news links in a move to further personalize content delivery.

Not only is this human curated content valuable from a news presentation standpoint, drawing attention to stories that may be critical to public awareness, but it can highlight stories that automated content farms may ignore. Moreover, there is value in recommendations, as born out by Facebook Likes, retweets on Twitter, and the like.

Content that’s recommended (curated) catches our attention because we know someone sat down and thought about the value of that story. Whether we know the recommending party directly (our Facebook friends and Twitter contacts) or not (Slate or Washington Post editors), we’re conscious of the fact that a human being thought a particular story important enough to warrant prominent placement. That’s a feeling of confidence and trust no computer algorithm can provide.

This confidence expands beyond just news delivery. Companies who aren’t in the publishing business can still curate content for their customers as a way of increasing awareness and driving sales. If people know Company A cares enough to select important, relevant news stories that relate to my interests and perhaps even offers suggestions for help, people will see that company in a positive light: as a trustworthy source of information interested in more than just selling widgets.

What do you think? Is content curation worthwhile? What effects does it have on customers? Comment away.

4 Comments

  1. 1

    Matt,

    Content curation is so important–just like the law of supply and demand. People are naturally going to be interested in trending topics that are relevant to them.

    And when you’re filling a demand as a writer, you take care to make sure it’s thoughtful and purposive. Great point about increasing awareness and driving sales.

    -Chelsea Langevin

  2. 2

    Thanks for reading, Chelsea. You bring up the most important point in my mind, that being that recommended/curated content requires thought. And people know it and respond to it.

Leave a Reply