تجاوز الحواجز: كيفية مشاهدة إعلاناتك والنقر عليها والتصرف بناءً عليها

تجاوز حظر الإعلانات بالبريد الإلكتروني

في المشهد التسويقي اليوم ، هناك قنوات إعلامية أكثر من أي وقت مضى. على الجانب الإيجابي ، هذا يعني المزيد من الفرص لإيصال رسالتك. على الجانب السلبي ، هناك منافسة أكثر من أي وقت مضى لجذب انتباه الجمهور.

انتشار الوسائط يعني المزيد من الإعلانات ، وهذه الإعلانات أكثر تدخلاً. إنه ليس مجرد إعلان مطبوع أو إعلان تلفزيوني أو إذاعي. إنها إعلانات منبثقة على الإنترنت بصفحة كاملة تجعلك تجد "X" بعيد المنال لإزالتها ، وتشغيل مقاطع الفيديو تلقائيًا لتحملها قبل مشاهدة المحتوى المطلوب ، وإعلانات البانر التي تظهر في كل مكان ، والإعلانات التي تتعقبك من خلال إعادة الاستهداف ، من الكمبيوتر إلى الجهاز المحمول والعودة مرة أخرى.

لقد سئم الناس من أي وجميع الإعلانات. وفقًا لدراسة HubSpot ، يجد معظم الناس أن العديد من الإعلانات بغيضة أو متطفلة أو غير مهنية أو مهينة. ما يكشف أكثر للمعلنين هو أن هذه الأنواع من الإعلانات تعطي المشاهدين رأيًا سيئًا ليس فقط عن مواقع الويب التي يقودون إليها ولكن أيضًا العلامات التجارية التي يمثلونها. لذلك قد يكون لاستثمارك التسويقي تأثير عكسي على الأشخاص أكثر مما كنت تنوي ؛ قد يترك انطباعًا سيئًا عن علامتك التجارية لدى الأشخاص ، بدلاً من انطباع إيجابي.

المزيد من الإعلانات ، المزيد من الإحباط: أدخل أدوات حظر الإعلانات

ليس من المستغرب أن يجد الناس طريقة للتغلب على الإحباط الناجم عن قصف الإعلانات اليوم: امتدادات حظر الإعلانات. وفقًا لتقرير حديث صادر عن PageFair & Adobe ، 198 مليون مستخدم للإنترنت يستخدمون بنشاط أدوات منع الإعلانات لمنع مركبات التسويق الرقمي الواردة مثل اللافتات والنوافذ المنبثقة والإعلانات المضمنة من الظهور على مواقع الويب والوسائط الاجتماعية المفضلة لديهم ، وتزايد استخدام أدوات حظر الإعلانات أكثر من 30٪ خلال العام الماضي. يؤثر حظر الإعلانات عادةً في أي مكان من 15٪ إلى 50٪ من حركة مرور ناشر موقع الويب ، وهو أمر نموذجي بشكل خاص في مواقع الألعاب ، حيث يكون الجمهور على دراية كبيرة بالتكنولوجيا وقادر على تنفيذ تقنية حظر الإعلانات.

إذن ما هو المعلن ليفعل؟

اختر البريد الإلكتروني

قد يتفاجأ المعلنون الذين يسعون إلى "تجاوز أدوات حظر الإعلانات" عندما يعلمون أن هناك وسيلة يمكن أن تساعدهم في التحايل على ظاهرة حظر الإعلانات ، وهي ليست اتجاهًا في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي في الوقت الحالي. إنه بريد إلكتروني. ضع في اعتبارك هذا: أكثر التطبيقات استخدامًا على الإنترنت اليوم ليست Facebook أو Twitter. هم ، في الواقع ، Apple Mail و Gmail.

البريد الإلكتروني هو مكان مقل العيون ، ولن يختفي كما يعتقد البعض. في الواقع ، أصبح البريد الإلكتروني أقوى من أي وقت مضى ؛ تخطط معظم العلامات التجارية لإرسال المزيد من البريد الإلكتروني هذا العام ومواصلة هذه الزيادة. يفتخر التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني بعائد استثمار يبلغ 3800٪ ويحقق تحويلات أكثر من أي قناة أخرى. تزيد احتمالية مشاهدة الرسائل الإعلانية في البريد الإلكتروني بخمس مرات عن تلك الموجودة على Facebook ، كما أن البريد الإلكتروني أكثر فعالية 40 مرة في اكتساب عملاء جدد من Facebook أو Twitter. الكل في الكل ، هذه إمكانات قوية للغاية.

لماذا ارتفاع معدل العائد من البريد الإلكتروني؟ بكل بساطة ، إنه المكان الوحيد الذي تتمتع فيه العلامات التجارية باتصال قوي ومباشر بالمستخدم النهائي - اتصال يستمر ولا يعتمد على متصفح أو جهاز أو محرك بحث. يميل الأشخاص إلى الاحتفاظ بعنوان بريدهم الإلكتروني على المدى الطويل ؛ هم أكثر عرضة لتغيير عنوانهم الفعلي ثم تغيير عنوان بريدهم الإلكتروني.

لسوء الحظ ، على الرغم من جميع المزايا التي يوفرها البريد الإلكتروني ، فإن تجنب حظر الإعلانات بمجرد إرسال رسائل البريد الإلكتروني لا يفي بالغرض ؛ من الصعب جدًا الإعلان باستخدام منصات مثل Apple mail أو Gmail مباشرةً. فكيف لا يزال بإمكانك الاستفادة من نقاط القوة في البريد الإلكتروني وكل الإمكانات التي يوفرها؟

التقط مقل العيون اليمنى في الرسائل الإخبارية عبر البريد الإلكتروني

تتمثل إحدى الطرق في وضع الإعلانات في الرسائل الإخبارية عبر البريد الإلكتروني التي يرسلها الناشرون الذين يرسلونها بالفعل لجذب الجماهير المختارة. يبحث ناشرو الرسائل الإخبارية عبر البريد الإلكتروني عن طرق لاستثمار مركباتهم الحالية ، وزيادة عائدهم ، ويرحبون في الغالب بوضع الإعلانات كوسيلة للقيام بذلك.

بالنسبة للمعلنين ، هذا يعني أنه يمكنك إدراج إعلانات عالية الاستهداف وعرض ديناميكي في حملات البريد الإلكتروني للعملاء الحاليين والمحتملين ، والتغلب على أدوات منع الإعلانات للوصول إلى جمهور أسير. والأفضل من ذلك كله ، أن هذه الجماهير منفتحة للغاية على مشاهدة محتوى معين ثبت بالفعل أنه مثير للاهتمام بالنسبة لهم. اختار المشتركون في الرسائل الإخبارية تلقي رسائل تسويقية من الناشرين ؛ يثقون ويقدرون محتوى الناشر. يساعدك وضع إعلاناتك في هذا السياق على التخلص من تلك الثقة والاهتمام. تحتاج فقط إلى جعل إعلاناتك ملائمة وغنية بالمعلومات وقادرة على الاستفادة من اهتمامات القارئ من خلال التخصيص.

يعد تخصيص إعلاناتك أمرًا سهلاً لأنك تعرف بالفعل كل شيء عن القارئ من خلال استهداف الرسائل الإخبارية. قم بمطابقة محتوى إعلانك مع ما يعجبه هذا الشخص وما يكرهه وشخصيته واحتياجاته ، وستعمل على بناء الثقة والولاء وزيادة معدلات النقر إلى الظهور.

كن مقنعًا بما يكفي لتنشيط النقرات.

جزء أساسي من التخصيص يتضمن سرد القصص. لا تكتفي بالإعلان عن منتج منزلي جديد - شارك القارئ بخمس طرق سيجعل هذا المنتج حياتهم أسهل. لا تكتفي بالإعلان عن خدمة جديدة من شأنها توفير الوقت والقلق - اقترح الطرق التي سيستخدمون بها وقتهم الجديد لفعل شيء يحبونه.

ستقود هذه الأنواع من القصص الشخصية للغاية القراء إلى صفحتك المقصودة ، حيث يمكنك تجسيد الحل لمشكلتهم: منتجك. في هذه المرحلة ، يكون المستخدم منخرطًا ومهتمًا ، ومن المرجح أن يشتري منتجك أو خدمتك.

أفضل جزء - إنه سهل.

هناك حلول متاحة اليوم تعمل على أتمتة عملية الإعلان الديناميكي عبر البريد الإلكتروني بالكامل. يمكن أن تشاركك هذه الحلول مع الشبكة المناسبة من ناشري الرسائل الإخبارية الذين لديهم الجمهور المناسب ، وتساعدك على تطوير محتوى مستهدف وملائم لضمان تفاعل الجمهور بشكل إيجابي مع علامتك التجارية.

من خلال نظرة مستقبلية جديدة للبريد الإلكتروني ، واستراتيجية الإعلان الصحيحة ، وشريك بريد إلكتروني ديناميكي قادر ، يمكنك ذلك تجاوز الحواجز - واستفد من القوة الحقيقية التي يوفرها الإعلان عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

AdTech,

Bypassing the Blockers: How to Get Your Ads Seen, Clicked On, and Acted Upon

Bypass Ad Blocking With Email

In today’s marketing landscape, there are more media channels than ever before. On the positive side, that means more opportunities to get your message out. On the downside, there’s more competition than ever to capture audience attention.

The proliferation of media means more ads, and those ads are more intrusive. It’s not just a print ad, a TV or radio commercial. It’s full-page online pop-up ads that make you find the elusive “X” to remove them, auto-play videos to be endured before seeing desired content, banner ads that show up everywhere, and ads that even track you through retargeting, from computer to mobile device and back again.

People have grown weary of any and all advertising. According to a HubSpot study, most people find many ads obnoxious or intrusive, unprofessional, or insulting. What’s more revealing for advertisers is that these types of ads give viewers a poor opinion of not only the websites they lead to but also the brands they represent. So your marketing investment may be having the opposite effect on people than you intended; it may create a poor impression of your brand on people, rather than a favorable one.

More Ads, More Frustration: Enter Ad Blockers

Not surprisingly, people have found a way around the frustration of today’s advertising bombardment: ad-blocking extensions. According to a recent report by PageFair & Adobe, 198 million Internet users actively use ad blockers to prevent incoming digital marketing vehicles like banners, pop-ups and in-line ads from appearing on their favorite websites and social media, and the use of ad blockers has grown by more than 30% over the past year. Ad blocking typically affects anywhere from 15% – 50% of a website publisher’s traffic, and it is especially typical on gaming sites, where the audiences are very tech-savvy and able to implement ad-blocking technology.

So what is an advertiser to do?

Choose Email

Advertisers seeking to “bypass the ad blockers” might be surprised to learn that there is a medium that can help them circumvent the ad-blocking phenomenon, and it’s not a social media trend-of-the-moment. It’s email.  Consider this: the most frequently used apps on the Internet today are not Facebook or Twitter. They are, in fact, Apple Mail and Gmail.

Email is where the eyeballs are, and it’s not going away, as some think. In fact, email is stronger than ever; most brands plan to send more email this year and continue that increase. Email marketing boasts an ROI of 3800% and drives more conversions than any other channel.  Advertising messages are five times more likely to be seen in email than they are on Facebook, and email is 40 times more effective for acquiring new customers than Facebook or Twitter. All in all, that’s tremendously powerful potential.

Why the high rate of return from email? Quite simply, it’s the one place brands have a solid, direct connection with an end-user — a connection that lasts and isn’t dependent on a browser, device or search engine. People tend to maintain their email address long-term; they are more likely to change their physical address then they are to change their email address.

Unfortunately, for all the advantages email brings, avoiding ad blocking by simply sending out emails doesn’t quite cut it; it’s very hard to advertise using platforms like Apple mail or Gmail directly. So how can you still take advantage of the strengths of email and all of the potential it offers?

Capture the Right Eyeballs in Email Newsletters

One way is by placing ads in email newsletters delivered by publishers who are already sending them out to engage, opted-in audiences. Publishers of email newsletters are looking for ways to monetize their existing vehicles, maximize their yield, and, for the most part, they welcome the placement of ads as a way to do that.

For advertisers, this means you can insert highly targeted, dynamically delivered ads into existing customer and prospect email campaigns, getting around ad blockers to reach a captive audience. Best of all, these audiences are highly open to seeing certain content already proven to be interesting to them. Newsletter subscribers have opted to receive marketing messages from publishers; they trust and value the publisher’s content. Placing your ads within this context helps you coattail on that trust and attention. You just need to make your ads relevant, informative, and able to tap into the reader’s interests through personalization.

Personalizing your ads is easy since you already know all about the reader through the newsletter’s targeting. Match your ad content to this person’s likes, dislikes, personality and needs, and you’ll build trust and loyalty, and boost click-through rates.

Be Compelling Enough for Click-Through to Action.

A key part of personalization involves storytelling. Don’t just advertise a new household product – share with the reader five ways this product will make their lives easier. Don’t just advertise a new service that will save them time and worry – suggest the ways they’ll use their newfound time to do something they love.

These types of highly personalized stories will lead readers to your landing page, where you can flesh out the solution to their problem: your product. At that point, the user is engaged and interested, and more likely to purchase your product or service.

The best part – it’s easy.

There are solutions available today that automate this entire dynamic email advertising process. These solutions can partner you with the right network of newsletter publishers who have the right audience, and help you develop targeted, relevant content sure to get the audience to interact positively with your brand.

With a new outlook on email, the right ad strategy, and a capable, dynamic email partner, you can bypass the blockers – and take advantage of the true power that email advertising has to offer.

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Blending Marketing and Technical Content

Blending Marketing and Technical Content

Delivering a consistent user experience Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.