ما هو تأثير استراتيجيات المصغر مقابل استراتيجيات المؤثر الكلي

تأثير مايكرو مقابل ماكرو

يكمن التسويق المؤثر في مكان ما بين الزميل الشفهي الذي تثق به والإعلان المدفوع الذي تضعه على موقع ويب. غالبًا ما يتمتع المؤثرون بقدرة كبيرة على بناء الوعي ولكنهم يختلفون في قدرتهم على التأثير فعليًا على التوقعات في قرار الشراء. في حين أنها استراتيجية أكثر تعمقًا وجاذبية للوصول إلى جمهورك الأساسي من إعلان لافتة ، يستمر التسويق المؤثر في الارتفاع في شعبيته.

ومع ذلك ، هناك تعارض حول ما إذا كان من الأفضل إنفاق استثمارك في التسويق المؤثر كمبلغ كبير لعدد قليل من النجوم - المؤثر الكلي، أو ما إذا كان من الأفضل إنفاق استثمارك على المؤثرين الأكثر تخصصًا والتركيز - المؤثرين الجزئي.

الميزانية الكبيرة التي يتم إنفاقها على المؤثر الكلي قد تنهار وتكون مقامرة كبيرة. أو قد يكون من الصعب إدارة أو تنسيق أو بناء التأثير الذي تريده ميزانية كبيرة يتم إنفاقها بين أصحاب النفوذ الجزئي.

ما هو المؤثر الصغير؟

سوف يتم تصنيفي كمؤثر صغير. لدي تركيز خاص على تكنولوجيا التسويق والوصول إلى ما يزيد عن 100,000 شخص عبر الشبكات الاجتماعية والويب والبريد الإلكتروني. سلطتي وشعبيتي لا تتجاوزان تركيز المحتوى الذي أقوم بإنشائه و ؛ نتيجة لذلك ، لا ثقة من جمهوري وتأثير اتخاذ قرار الشراء.

ما هو المؤثر الكلي؟

يتمتع المؤثرون الماكرو بتأثير وشخصية أوسع بكثير. يمكن أن يكون أحد المشاهير أو الصحفيين أو نجم وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي المشهورين مؤثرين على مستوى الماكرو (إذا كان موضع ثقة وإعجاب جمهورهم). يحدد Mediakix هذا الجزء فيما يتعلق بالوسيط:

  • سيكون للمؤثر الكلي على Instagram بشكل عام أكبر من 100,000 متابعون.
  • يمكن تعريف المؤثر الكلي على Youtube أو Facebook بأنه يمتلك ما لا يقل عن 250,000 مشترك أو الإعجابات.

قام Mediakix بتحليل أكثر من 700 مشاركة برعاية Instagram من 16 علامة تجارية كبرى تعمل مع كل من المؤثرين الماكرو والمؤثرين الجزئي لتقييم الاستراتيجيات الأكثر فعالية. لقد أنتجوا مخطط المعلومات هذا ، و معركة المؤثرين: ماكرو ضد مايكرو وتوصلوا إلى نتيجة مثيرة للاهتمام:

توضح دراستنا أن أداء المؤثرات الكبيرة والمؤثرات الصغيرة متساويان تقريبًا عند التقييم بناءً على معدل المشاركة فقط. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وجدنا أن المؤثرين الماكرو يفوزون من حيث إجمالي الإعجابات والتعليقات ومدى الوصول.

تمكنت من التواصل مع جيريمي شيه وطرح السؤال الصارخ - العائد على الاستثمار. بعبارة أخرى ، بالنظر إلى ما وراء المشاركة والإعجابات ، كان هناك اختلاف ملموس في مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية مثل الوعي والمبيعات والمبيعات وما إلى ذلك. أجاب جيريمي بصدق:

أستطيع أن أقول إن وفورات الحجم تلعب هنا بالتأكيد بمعنى أنه من الأسهل (وقت أقل ونطاق ترددي أقل كثافة) العمل مع عدد أقل من المؤثرين أكبر من محاولة التنسيق بين مئات أو آلاف المؤثرين الأصغر لتحقيق نفس المدى. علاوة على ذلك ، تميل التكلفة لكل ألف ظهور إلى الانخفاض أثناء العمل مع المؤثرين الأكبر.

من الضروري أن يضع المسوقون ذلك في الاعتبار عندما يتطلعون إلى التسويق المؤثر. في حين أن التنسيق المكثف وحملة المؤثرات الصغيرة الرائعة قد ينتج عنها تأثير أكبر على النتيجة النهائية ، إلا أن الجهد الضروري قد لا يستحق الاستثمار في الوقت والطاقة. كما هو الحال مع أي شيء في التسويق ، فإن الأمر يستحق الاختبار والتحسين باستخدام استراتيجيات حملتك.

أعتقد أنه من المهم أيضًا أن تضع في اعتبارك أن هذا كان يعتمد تمامًا على Instagram وليس على الوسائط الأخرى مثل المدونات أو البث الصوتي أو Facebook أو Twitter أو LinkedIn. أعتقد أن أداة بصرية مثل Instagram يمكن أن تحرف نتائج تحليل مثل هذا بشكل كبير لصالح المشاهير.

Micro vs Macro Influencers- أكثر فعالية- انفوجرافيك

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

    لا شك في أن المؤثرين هم جزء لا يتجزأ من استراتيجية التسويق ، خاصة في سياق B2B. بالنسبة لصانع قرار الشراء B2B ، فإن القيادة الفكرية للبائع هي المفتاح. إذا كان بإمكان المؤثر أن يشهد للبائع ، فإنه يضيف مصداقية إضافية. في ThoughtStarters (www.ertaint-starters.com) عملنا عن كثب مع العديد من الشركات العالمية لمساعدتهم على تحديد وإدارة برامج مشاركة المؤثرين ونرى أنهم فشلوا مرات عديدة في عدم تحديد جميع المؤثرين. على سبيل المثال: بالنسبة إلى عميل عالمي رائد ، توصلنا إلى أنه يمكن استخدام الأكاديميين من الجامعات الرائدة كمؤثر رئيسي. لقد أنشأنا برنامجًا يتفاعل معهم ومن خلاله تمكن العميل من فتح طرق جديدة لم يفكر بها من قبل في إستراتيجية مشاركة المؤثرين الخاصة بهم وبدأ أيضًا في جني عائد الاستثمار. ومن ثم ، من المهم للشركات تحديد الشركاء الذين يمكنهم مساعدتهم في كسب المزيد من المال لاستراتيجيات مشاركة المؤثرين.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Influencer Marketing, Instagram Marketing,

What’s the Impact of a Micro vs. Macro-Influencer Strategies

Micro vs Macro Influence

Influencer marketing lies somewhere in between the word-of-mouth colleague that you trust and the paid advertisement you put on a website. Influencers often have great ability to build awareness but range in their ability to actually influence prospects on a purchase decision. While it’s a more deliberate, engaging strategy to reach your core audience than a banner ad, influencer marketing continues to skyrocket in popularity.

However, there’s a conflict on whether your investment in influencer marketing is better spent as a large lump sum to a few superstars – the macro influencer, or whether your investment is better spent on more niche, highly focused influencers – the micro influencers.

A large budget spent on a macro-influencer may fall flat and be a huge gamble. Or a large budget spent between micro-influencers may be difficult to manage, coordinate, or build the impact you desired.

What is a Micro Influencer?

I’d be classified as a micro influencer. I have a niche focus on marketing technology and reach upwards about 100,000 people via social, web, and email. My authority and popularity don’t extend beyond the focus of the content that I create and; as a result, neither does the trust of my audience and the influence to make a purchase decision.

What is a Macro Influencer?

Macro influencers have a much wider impact and personality. A well-known celebrity, journalist, or social media star can be macro influencers (if they’re trusted and liked by their audience). Mediakix defines this segment with regard to the medium:

  • A macro influencer on Instagram will generally have greater than 100,000 followers.
  • A macro influencer on Youtube or Facebook can be defined as having at least 250,000 subscribers or likes.

Mediakix analyzed over 700 sponsored Instagram posts from 16 top brands that work with both macro influencers and micro influencers to assess which strategies were more effective.  They’ve produced this infographic, the Battle of the Influencers: Macro vs. Micro and come to an interesting conclusion:

Our study shows that macro influencer and micro influencer performance is approximately equal when evaluating based solely on an engagement rate. Additionally, we found that macro influencers win out in terms of total likes, comments, and reach.

I was able to reach out to Jeremy Shih and asked the glaring question – return on investment. In other words, looking beyond engagement and likes, was there a measurable difference in key performance indicators like awareness, sales, upsells, etc. Jeremy responded honestly:

I can say that economies of scale are definitely at play here in the sense that it’s easier (less time and bandwidth intensive) to work with fewer, larger influencers than attempt to coordinate hundreds or thousands of smaller influencers to achieve the same reach. Furthermore, CPM tends to decrease as you work with larger influencers.

It’s imperative that marketers keep this in mind as they look to influencer marketing. While extensive coordination and a fantastic micro-influencer campaign might produce a greater impact on the bottom line, the effort necessary may not be worth the investment in time and energy. As with anything in marketing, it’s worth testing and optimizing with your campaign strategies.

I think it’s also important to keep in mind that this was purely based on Instagram and not other mediums like blogging, podcasting, Facebook, Twitter, or LinkedIn. I believe a visual tool like Instagram could skew the results of an analysis like this significantly in the favor of the celebrity.

Micro vs Macro Influencers-more-effective-infographic

One comment

  1. 1

    Influencers are no doubt a very integral part of marketing strategy, especially in B2B context. For a B2B buying decision maker, thought leadership of the vendor is the key. If an influencer can vouch for the vendor it add additional credibility. At ThoughtStarters (www.thought-starters.com) we have worked closely with many global corporations helping them define & run their influencer engagement programs & we see that many times they fail to not identify all influencers. Eg: For a leading global client we figured out that Academia from leading universities could be used as a key influencer. We built a program that engaged with them & through this the client was able to open up new avenues not thought of before in their influencer engagement strategy & also started to reap ROI. Hence its important for companies to identify partners who can help them gain more buck for their influencer engagement strategies.

Leave a Reply