4 نصائح أساسية لتحسين أصول الصور الخاصة بك

ثلاثة جرو لطيف سيبيريا أجش. png

قبل أن نتعمق في بعض النصائح لتحسين الأصول الرقمية ، لنجرب بحث Google الخاص بنا. لنقم بإجراء بحث عن الصور في إحدى أكثر الفئات تنافسية على الإنترنت - جرو لطيف. كيف يمكن لـ Google ترتيب أحدهما على الآخر؟ كيف تعرف الخوارزمية حتى ما هو لطيف؟

هذا ما بيتر لينسلي، مدير منتج في Google ، قال عن البحث عن الصور من Google:

مهمتنا مع جوجل البحث عن الصور هو تنظيم صور العالم ... نركز كثيرًا على إرضاء المستخدمين النهائيين. لذلك عندما يأتون مع استعلام ، ولديهم صورة يبحثون عنها ، فإن هدفنا هو توفير صور ذات صلة ومفيدة لهذا الاستعلام.

سواء كنت تبحث عن مشاركة رسم بياني مفيد للصناعة أو صورة مضحكة أو أي أصل رقمي آخر ، اسأل نفسك - كيف يمكنني تقديم معلومات ذات صلة ومفيدة حول أصولي الرقمية؟

نصيحة 1. احرص على اختيار اسم ملف الأصول الرقمية الخاصة بك

ربما يكون أسهل نصيحة هي إخبار Google بالأصل الرقمي باستخدام النص ، وخاصة عبارات الكلمات الرئيسية. سواء كانت صورة أو رسمًا أو مقطع فيديو ، ابدأ دائمًا باسم ملف محسن. هل DSCN1618.jpg يعني لك شيئا على الاغلب لا. ولكن خلف هذا الاسم العام للملف ، توجد صورة لجرو مختبر بريطاني رائع يُدعى باستر - وهو حقًا لطيف!

بدلاً من استخدام اسم ملف يتم إنشاؤه تلقائيًا أو عامًا ، جرب اسمًا أفضل مثل ، cute-siberian-husky-puppy.jpg. الآن ، قمنا بتغطية العديد من مصطلحات البحث في اسم ملف واحد بسيط وذي صلة. يشملوا:

  • أجش
  • جرو لطيف
  • أجش لطيف
  • بحة سيبيرية
  • الجراء لطيف الهاسكي
  • أجش سيبيريا لطيف

حق جميل؟ ومن خلال الاحتفاظ بالكلمات الرئيسية في اسم الملف ذات الصلة بالصورة ، والمحتوى الموجود على الصفحة المرتبط بها ، فإنك تزيد من فرصك في العثور عليك من قبل الزوار. من الأهمية بمكان التأكد من أن الكلمات الرئيسية التي تستخدمها تتماشى مع كل ما تقوم بتمييزه في الأصل الرقمي. لا يقل أهمية عن تحديد مجموعة جيدة من عبارات الكلمات الرئيسية لاستخدامها مع الأصول الرقمية الخاصة بك.

عند القيام بذلك بشكل صحيح ، يمكن أن يكون هذا إجراءً معقدًا ، ولكن تعلم كيفية استخدامه مخطط الكلمات الرئيسية من Google يمكن أن تساعدك في تحديد عبارات كلمات رئيسية أفضل لاستخدامها.

النصيحة 2: استخدم عبارات الكلمات الرئيسية في إدخال نص الصورة البديل

كما يشار إلى نص بديل، هذا مكان آخر سترغب فيه في تحسين الأصول الرقمية لمنح محركات البحث فكرة عن ماهية الأصول. عادةً ما يبدو النص البديل مشابهًا جدًا لاسم الملف الخاص بك. الفرق هنا هو أنه يجب أن يكون أشبه بعبارة قابلة للقراءة.

بالعودة إلى اسم الملف أعلاه ، قد نرغب في استخدام ، لطيف الجراء سيبيريا أجش، أو إذا أردنا أن نكون أكثر وصفية ، هذه الجراء السيبيري هي لطيف بشكل لا يصدق. لا يلزم أن تكون هذه جملًا كاملة ، ولكن يجب أن تكون منطقية للعين البشرية.

ومع ذلك ، كلما كان الإيجاز أكثر كلما كان ذلك أفضل. سترغب في تجنب ما يسمى حشو، والتي تبدو كالتالي: جرو لطيف الكلاب جرو الجراء الجراء الكلاب الجراء أجش الكلب السيبيري الذي يعمل في العشب. في الواقع ، هناك فرصة أن تعاقبك Google على هذه الأنواع من أساليب الحشو.

فيما يلي بعض الأمثلة على النص البديل:

  • سيء: alt = "“
  • أفضل: alt = "كلب"
  • أفضل: بديل = "كلاب هسكي سيبيريا نائمة"
  • الأفضل: alt = "كلاب هسكي سيبيريا تنام على خلفية بيضاء"

نصيحة 3: استخدم المحتوى ذي الصلة الذي يدعم كل أصل رقمي

يستخدم Google المحتوى الموجود على صفحاتك لتحديد ما إذا كانت صفحة الويب الخاصة بك تتطابق بشكل جيد مع عبارة بحث معينة أم لا. يجب أن تكون عبارات الكلمات الرئيسية التي تستخدمها في أصولك الرقمية موجودة أيضًا في أماكن مثل العنوان والعناوين الفرعية ونسخة الصفحة. يمكنك أيضًا التفكير في إضافة تسمية توضيحية لصورك ، أو ربما عنوانًا وصفيًا.

تذكر ، إذا كنت تأمل في تحسين المحتوى الخاص بك ، فتأكد من أن Google يمكنه الزحف إلى صفحة HTML والأصل نفسه. بمعنى آخر ، لا تقم بتحميل ملف PDF للنص لا تستطيع Google قراءته.

النصيحة 4: خلق تجربة مستخدم رائعة

عندما يتعلق الأمر بذلك ، تحاول Google إنشاء تجربة مستخدم رائعة ، من خلال مطابقة عبارة كلمة رئيسية تم البحث عنها مع النتائج ذات الصلة. إذا كنت تريد تحسين أصولك الرقمية للبحث ، فستحتاج إلى إنشاء أفضل تجربة مستخدم ممكنة. هذا سوف يساعد بشكل عام السلطة في موقعك على الويب ، مما يسهل عليك العثور عليه. تمامًا مثل الشخص الحقيقي ، تعرف خوارزمية Google ما إذا كانت صفحتك تقدم تجربة مستخدم جميلة أم أنها كابوسية.

ماذا يعني تقديم تجربة مستخدم جيدة؟

  • صور جيدة وعالية الجودة - تعلم أساسيات الحفاظ على صور واضحة ونقية على الإنترنت. سيعطي هذا لصورتك ميزة عندما تكون جنبًا إلى جنب مع الصور الأخرى التي تظهر في نتائج البحث ، مما قد يؤدي إلى المزيد من النقرات.
  • ضع الأصول الرقمية الخاصة بك بالقرب من أعلى الصفحة - يؤدي الاحتفاظ بالمحتوى في الجزء المرئي من الصفحة إلى زيادة احتمالية مشاهدته. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تتمتع الصور بالقدرة على زيادة التفاعل ، مما يزيد من احتمالية قراءة المشاهد للنسخة!
  • حدد عرضًا وارتفاعًا لكل الصور - يمكن أن يساعد ذلك في تسريع تحميل الصفحة مما يعزز تجربة المستخدم. قد تحتاج إلى الالتفاف حول هذا قليلاً لمعرفة الحجم الذي يبدو أفضل على صفحات الويب الخاصة بك.
  • تجنب تضليل زوار موقعك - قم بتطبيق أسماء الملفات المناسبة وتأكد من أن الأصول الرقمية ذات صلة بالصفحات الموجودة عليها. إذا كانت أصولك الرقمية تتعلق بالكلاب ، فلن نضيف أسماء المشاهير الرائجين لمجرد الحصول على المزيد من الزيارات.

على الرغم من أنني لا أملك مدونة جرو للمساعدة في إطلاق Buster في النجومية في بحث Google ، آمل أن تساعدك هذه النصائح في تحسين أصولك الرقمية!

3 تعليقات

  1. 1

    لطيفة نيت - لقد بدأت بالفعل في رؤية فوائد وجود علامات بديلة وصفية طويلة مع صوري. إنها تقنية تسويقية قوية أخرى لجعل صورك تظهر في عمليات البحث عن الصور. من المحتمل جدًا أن يتمكن المستخدم من النقر فوق ارتباط الصورة وزيارة موقعك بالفعل.

    هل هناك أي إرشادات حول عناصر "الوصف" و "التسمية التوضيحية" للصور؟ (في WordPress بالرغم من ذلك في حالة استخدامها)

  2. 2
  3. 3

    مرحبا احمد! إذا كنت تتبع النصائح الأربعة المذكورة أعلاه ، فقد تم تحسين الصور بشكل جيد. إذا احتاج شخص ما إلى معرفة موضوع الصورة ، فستخبره علامة Alt Image Tag ، وستبحث Google في علامة Alt Image واسم الصورة لقيمة تحسين محركات البحث. أنا شخصياً لا أستخدم عناصر الوصف أو التسمية التوضيحية. إذا قمت بملء هذه الحقول ، فإنني أوصي بملء هذه الحقول لعيون البشر. شكرا للقراءة!
    أفضل،
    نيت

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Search Marketing

4 Essential Tips for Optimizing Your Image Assets

Before we dig into some tips for optimizing digital assets, lets try a Google search of our own. Lets do an image search in arguably one of the most competitive categories on the Internet — cute puppies. How can Google possibly rank one over the other? How does an algorithm even know what’s cute?

Here’s what Peter Linsley, a product manager at Google, had to say about Google image search:

Our mission with Google Image Search is to organize the world’s images… We put a lot of focus on satisfying the end users. So when they come with a query, and they have an image that they’re looking for, our goal is to provide relevant and useful images for that query.

Whether you’re looking to share a helpful industry infographic, a funny image or any other digital asset, ask yourself – how can I provide relevant and useful information on my digital assets?

Tip 1. Take care in choosing the file name of your digital asset

Possibly the easiest tip is to tell Google about the digital asset using text, specifically keyword phrases. Whether it’s an image, a graphic or a video, always start with an optimized file name. Does DSCN1618.jpg mean anything to you? Probably not. But behind that generic file name is a photo of an adorable British lab puppy named Buster — and he really is cute!

Instead of an auto-generated or generic file name, try a more optimal name like, cute-siberian-husky-puppy.jpg. Now, we’ve covered a multitude of search terms in one simple, relevant file name. They include:

  • Husky
  • Cute Puppy
  • Cute Husky
  • Siberian Husky
  • Cute Husky Puppies
  • Cute Siberian Husky

Nice right? And by keeping the keywords in the filename relevant to the image, and the on-page content it’s connected to, you’re increasing your chances of having visitors find you. It’s critical to make sure the keywords you’re using are in line with whatever it is you’re highlighting in the digital asset. Just as important is determining a good set of keyword phrases to use with your digital assets.

When done right, this can be a complex procedure, but learning how to use Google’s Keyword Planner can help you determine better keyword phrases to use.

Tip 2: Use keyword phrases in your alternative image text entry

Also referred to as alt text, this is another place you’ll want to want to optimize digital assets to give search engines a heads up as to what the assets are about. Typically, your alt text can look very similar to your file name. The difference here being it should be more like a readable phrase.

Going back to the file name above, we might want to use, Cute Siberian Husky Puppies, or if we want to be more descriptive, These Siberian Husky puppies are incredibly cute. These do not need to be complete sentences, but should make sense to the human eye.

That being said, the more concise the better. You’ll want to avoid what’s called stuffing, which looks like this: cute dog dogs puppy pup pups doggies puppies husky siberian dog running in the grass. In fact, there’s a chance Google may penalize you for these types of stuffing tactics.

Here are some examples of alt text:

  • Bad: alt = ” “
  • Better: alt = “dog”
  • Even Better: alt = “siberian husky puppies sleeping”
  • Best: alt = “siberian husky puppies sleeping on white background”

Tip 3: Use relevant content that supports each digital asset

Google uses the content on your pages to further identify whether or not your webpage is a good match with a particular search phrase. The keyword phrases you’re using in your digital assets should also exist in places like your headline, subheads and page copy. You can also consider adding a caption for your images, or possibly a descriptive title.

Remember, if you’re hoping to optimize your content, be sure that Google can crawl booth the HTML page and the asset itself. In other words, don’t upload a PDF of text that Google can’t read.

Tip 4: Create a great user experience

When it comes down to it, Google is trying to create a great user experience, matching a searched keyword phrase with relevant results. If you want your digital assets to be optimized for search, you’ll need to create the best user experience possible. This will help up the overall authority of your website, making it easier for you to get found. Just like a real person, Google’s algorithm knows if your page offers a beautiful user experience, or a nightmarish one.

What does it mean to offer a good user experience?

  • Good, high quality images – Learn the basics of maintaining crisp, sharp images online. This will give your image an edge when side-by-side with other images that appear in the search results, which can lead to more clicks.
  • Place your digital assets near the top of a page – Keeping content above the fold will increases it’s likeliness of being viewed. Plus, images have the ability to increase engagement, making a viewer more likely to read the copy!
  • Specify a width and height for all images – This can help speed up page loading which enhances the user experience. You may need to play around this a bit to see what size looks best on your web pages.
  • Avoid misleading your visitors – Apply appropriate file names and make sure digital assets are relevant to the pages they are on. If your digital assets are about dogs, let’s not add the names of trending famous people just to get more traffic.

While I don’t have a puppy blog to help launch Buster into Google Search stardom, I hope these tips help you optimize your digital assets!

3 Comments

  1. 1

    Nice one Nate – I have actually started seeing the benefits of having long and descriptive alt tags with my images. It is another powerful marketing technique to have your images showing up in image searches. It is very likely that the user can click on the image link and actually visit your site.

    Is there any guidance about “description” and “caption” elements of the images ? (in WordPress though in case if you have used them)

  2. 2
  3. 3

    Hi Ahmad! If you’re following the four tips mentioned above, you’re images are pretty well optimized. If someone needs to know what an image is about, the Alt Image Tag will tell them, and Google is looking at the Alt Image Tag and the image name for SEO value. I personally don’t use the description or caption elements. If you populate those fields, I’d recommend populating those fields for human eyes. Thanks for reading!
    Best,
    Nate

Leave a Reply