التقييمات والمراجعات ونية المشتري

الناس

جيف كويبفي الأسبوع الماضي ، كان من دواعي سروري الاجتماع والتحدث مع جيف كويب من Search Engine People ، وهي شركة تحسين محركات البحث والتسويق عبر الإنترنت. أدار جيف لجنة حول التقييمات والمراجعات ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي التي كنت أستخدمها في معرض البحث والتسويق ومؤتمر المقاييس الإلكترونية في تورونتو مع جيل رايش، نائب الرئيس لإدارة المنتجات في Answers.com.

طرح جيف مفتاحًا واحدًا - نية الزائر ، وهو شيء نحاول دائمًا فهمه أثناء عملنا مع العملاء لتحسين مواقعهم للبحث والتحويلات. فصل جيف الجزأين إلى نظرت و دفعة المشترين وناقشوا تأثير التقييمات والمراجعات. كان للمراجعات السيئة تأثير كبير على سلوك الشراء. أشار جيف إلى دراسة أجرتها شركة Lightspeed Research في عام 2011:

  • 62٪ من المستهلكين يقرؤون التقييمات عبر الإنترنت قبل شراء.
  • 62٪ من المستهلكين الذين شملهم الاستطلاع يثقون آخر آراء المستهلكين.
  • 58٪ من المستهلكين قاموا باستطلاع آراء موثوقة من الناس عرف.
  • قال 21٪ من المستهلكين الذين شملهم الاستطلاع مراجعتان سيئتان غير عقولهم.
  • قال 37٪ من المستهلكين الذين شملهم الاستطلاع مراجعتان سيئتان غير عقولهم.
  • لجأ 7٪ فقط من المستهلكين إلى شبكاتهم الاجتماعية للمراجعات ، واتجه البقية إلى مواقع مقارنة التسوق و محركات البحث.

قد تفكر في التقييمات والمراجعات كأية صفحة بها بعض النجوم وبعض الردود المجهولة من المستخدمين ... لكن جيف تحدى الجمهور للتفكير أبعد من ذلك:

  • يوتيوب الروابط والمفضلة والتعليقات تؤثر على تصنيفات الفيديو.
  • نتائج الأعمال المحلية في محركات البحث (بنج, جوجل) لديها مراجعات مرتبطة. يمكن أن يؤثر عدد المراجعات وحداثة المراجعات وتكرارها على نسب النقر إلى الظهور. تسحب محركات البحث أيضًا التقييمات والمراجعات من مواقع المراجعة الخارجية الأخرى مثل Yelp.
  • تتيح لك ميزة البحث المخصص من Google إزالة موقع من نتائج البحث. هل سيؤثر ذلك على ترتيب الموقع إذا قام الكثير من الأشخاص بتصنيفه منخفضًا؟ ربما.

الأماكن العضوية

التقييمات والمراجعات ليست كلها كئيبة وكئيبة للشركات التي تواجه بعض التعليقات السلبية عبر الإنترنت. 33٪ ممن تلقوا ردًا من الشركة بسبب مراجعة سلبية نشرت مراجعة إيجابية. 34٪ حذفوا تعليقاتهم السلبية بالكلية!

كان العرض التقديمي الذي قدمه Jeff شاملاً - تحدث إلى استخدام الأجهزة المحمولة بالإضافة إلى خطوات Google لتضمين محادثات الوسائط الاجتماعية مباشرةً في نتائج البحث. الدرس المستفاد من هذه الإحصائيات ، بالطبع ، هو التأكد من أنك تعمل على الترويج لشركاتك عبر الإنترنت. اطلب من عملائك تقديم مراجعات وشرح لهم كيفية إرسالها. قم بالرد وتحييد المشكلات التي أدت إلى مراجعات سلبية بحيث يمكنك عكس هذه المواقف.

يمكن أن يؤدي نقص المراجعات والمراجعات السيئة إلى قلب المشتري المحتمل. انظر إلى ما هو أبعد من موقعك وراقب سمعتك في التقييمات ومواقع المراجعة. سوف تؤثر على سلوك الشراء.

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

    تلقيت مؤخرًا رسالة بريد إلكتروني من شركة إصلاح السيارات التي أستخدمها. شركة صغيرة ذات موقع واحد بدأت لتوها في استخدام التسويق عبر الإنترنت. إنهم يقدمون قسيمة بقيمة 10 دولارات للإصلاحات المستقبلية إذا كنت سأقوم بنشر مراجعة حول وظيفة الخدمة الأخيرة معهم. كان العرض في الوقت المناسب ، حيث وصل أقل من أسبوع بعد زيارة الخدمة. لقد كان عرضًا لمرة واحدة فقط ، وفكرت في طريقة جيدة لتوجيهي إلى موقعهم.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail,

Ratings, Reviews and Buyer Intent

Last week, I had the pleasure of meeting and speaking with Jeff Quipp of Search Engine People, an SEO and Internet Marketing firm. Jeff moderated a panel on ratings, reviews and social media that I was on at the Search Marketing Expo and eMetrics Conference in Toronto with Gil Reich, VP of Product Management at Answers.com.

Jeff brought up one key – the intent of the visitor, something we’re always trying to understand as we work with clients to optimize their sites for search and conversions. Jeff separated the two segments into considered and impulse purchasers and discussed the influence of ratings and reviews. Poor reviews had a huge impact on purchase behavior. Jeff referenced a study by Lightspeed Research in 2011:

  • 62% of consumers read reviews online before purchasing.
  • 62% of consumers surveyed trusted other consumers’ opinions.
  • 58% of consumers surveyed trusted opinions from people they knew.
  • 21% of consumers surveyed said 2 bad reviews changed their minds.
  • 37% of consumers surveyed said 3 bad reviews changed their minds.
  • Only 7% of consumers turned to their social networks for reviews, the rest turned to shopping comparison sites and search engines.

You might think of ratings and reviews as any page with some stars and some anonymous responses from users… but Jeff challenged the audience to think beyond that:

  • YouTube links, favorites and comments impact video rankings.
  • Local business results in search engines (Bing, Google) have reviews associated. The number of reviews, recency and frequency of the reviews can impact click-through rates. Search engines also pull in ratings and reviews from other third-party review sites such as Yelp.
  • Google’s personalized search feature allows you to remove a site from the search results. Will that impact a site’s ranking if a lot of people rank it low? Possibly.

Ratings and reviews aren’t all doom and gloom for companies who face some negative feedback online. 33% of those who received a response from a company due to a negative review posted a positive review. 34% deleted their negative review altogether!

Jeff’s presentation was comprehensive – speaking to mobile use as well as Google’s steps to include social media conversations directly into search results. The lesson in these statistics, of course, is to ensure that you’re working to promote your companies online. Ask your customers to provide reviews and show them how to submit them. Respond and neutralize issues that resulted in negative reviews so that you can reverse those situations.

A lack of reviews and poor reviews can turn a prospective buyer around. Look beyond your site and monitor your reputation on ratings and review sites. They will impact purchase behavior.

One comment

  1. 1

    I recently received an email from the auto repair business I use. Small, single location business that has just started to use online marketing. They offer a $10 coupon towards future repairs if I would post a review about my recent service job with them. The offer was timely, arriving less that a week after the service visit. It was a one-time only offer, and I thought a good way to get me over to their site.

Leave a Reply