5 نصائح للتعامل مع وسائل الإعلام كمصدر خبير

مقابلة العلاقات العامة

يقوم مراسلو التلفزيون والمطبوعات بإجراء مقابلات مع الخبراء حول جميع أنواع الموضوعات ، بدءًا من كيفية تصميم مكتب منزلي إلى أفضل الطرق للادخار للتقاعد. بصفتك خبيرًا في مجالك ، قد يتم استدعاؤك للمشاركة في مقطع بث أو طباعة مقالة ، والتي يمكن أن تكون طريقة رائعة لبناء علامتك التجارية ومشاركة رسالة إيجابية حول شركتك. فيما يلي خمس نصائح لضمان تجربة وسائط إيجابية ومثمرة.

عندما تدعو وسائل الإعلام ، أجب

إذا أتيحت لك الفرصة لإجراء مقابلة على التلفزيون أو في المطبوعات ، اترك كل ما تفعله. بصفتك مديرًا تنفيذيًا ، فإن أحد أهم أدوارك هو التأكد من حصول شركتك على الصحافة الإيجابية. يمكن لأعضاء وسائل الإعلام الاتصال بأحد منافسيك بسهولة ، لذلك عندما يختارون الاتصال بك ، اغتنم الفرصة للحصول على اسم شركتك ورسالة هناك.

استجب في الوقت المناسب وكن متاحًا. إذا كنت متعاونًا ويمكن الوصول إليه ، فقد تكون بداية علاقة طويلة ومفيدة للطرفين. أعط المراسل رقم هاتفك المحمول وأخبره أنه يمكنه الاتصال بك في أي وقت.

خطط لما تريد قوله وكيف ستقوله

ضع خطة شاملة لما تريد أن تعبر عنه في أي مقابلة إعلامية. المراسل لها أجندتها الخاصة: إنها تريد أن تزود جمهورها بمقالة شيقة وغنية بالمعلومات. لكن لديك أيضًا أجندة: لتوصيل رسالة إيجابية عن شركتك. تريد الإجابة على أسئلة المراسل ، لكن تعرف كيف تقوم بالتمحور.

لنفترض أن أحد المراسلين يقوم بعمل مقطع تلفزيوني حول صحة الكلاب ، مع تلميحات مفيدة حول كيفية ضمان صحة الكلاب. قد تجري مقابلة مع مربي الكلاب للحصول على نصائح. يمكن للمربي أن يشارك خبرته في الحفاظ على صحة الكلاب ، مع التواصل أيضًا أنه كان مربيًا ناجحًا لمدة 25 عامًا وأنه يبذل الكثير من الحب والجهد في إنتاج كلاب صحية وسعيدة.

اعرف ما تعرفه وما لا تعرفه

بصفتك الرئيس التنفيذي لشركتك ، يجب عليك إجراء معظم المقابلات الإعلامية. أنت تفهم الصورة الكبيرة لشركتك أفضل من أي شخص آخر ، وأنت وجه المؤسسة. لكن في بعض الأحيان يوجد أشخاص داخل مؤسستك لديهم معرفة أكثر تخصصًا بموضوع معين. من المهم أن تتذكر أنه على الرغم من أنك قد تكون خبيرًا في العديد من الأشياء ، فأنت لست خبيرًا في كل شيء.

لنفترض أن شركتك تقوم بتسويق المكملات الغذائية والفيتامينات. قد تعرف أيًا من منتجاتك هو الأكثر استحسانًا والأكثر مبيعًا ، لكنك قد لا تعرف العلم الدقيق وراء كل منتج. لذلك إذا كانت المقابلة تدور حول كيفية عمل ملحق معين ، فقد يكون من الأفضل الاستفادة من الخبير العلمي الذي يعمل على خط الإنتاج هذا لإجراء المقابلة. حدد أشخاصًا مختلفين لديهم مجالات خبرة مختلفة في مؤسستك ، وأعدهم مسبقًا للتحدث إلى وسائل الإعلام.

في ملاحظة ذات صلة ، إذا سألك أحد المراسلين سؤالاً لا تعرف إجابته ، فقد تعتقد أنه يمثل الإحراج المطلق. لكن لا تقلق: لا حرج في أن تقول للمراسل:

هذا سؤال جيد ، وأريد إجراء بعض الأبحاث لأحصل على إجابة جيدة لك. هل يمكنني العودة إليك في وقت لاحق اليوم؟

لا تقول:

لا تعليق

ولا تخمن إجابة. وعندما تعود إلى المراسل ، تأكد من وضع الإجابة بكلماتك الخاصة. لا تقم ، على سبيل المثال ، بقص ولصق نص من مقال صحفي أو موقع ويب وإرساله بالبريد الإلكتروني إلى المراسل. يجب الإجابة على أي أسئلة يتم طرحها بمعرفتك الخاصة - حتى إذا كان عليك إجراء بحث لاكتساب تلك المعرفة.

احترم المراسل

تعامل دائما مع المراسلين باحترام. الإقرار باسم المراسل سواء في مقابلة تلفزيونية أو هاتفية أو عبر الإنترنت.

  • كن مهذبًا وإيجابيًا. قل أشياء مثل "هذا سؤال جيد" و "شكرًا لك على إدراكي".
  • حتى لو كنت تعتقد أن السؤال سخيف ، فلا تجعل المراسل يشعر بالغباء. لا تقل ، "لماذا سألتني ذلك؟" أنت لا تعرف كيف سيتمكن المراسل من أخذ إجاباتك ودمج المعلومات في قصة.
  • لا تتعارض مع المراسل ، خاصة عندما تكون على الهواء. ضع في اعتبارك أنه إذا كنت سلبيًا وكاشطًا ، فستظهر القصة بنبرة سلبية.

وإذا تحدثت إلى مراسل ، فسوف تبحث في مكان آخر في المرة القادمة التي تحتاج فيها إلى خبير في مجال عملك.

اللباس الجزء

إذا كنت تجري مقابلة على الكاميرا ، فضع بعض التفكير في مظهرك. أيها السادة ، إذا كنت ترتدي بدلة ، زر السترة ؛ تبدو أكثر احترافية. بدلاً من البدلة ، يُعد قميص الجولف الذي يحمل شعار شركتك خيارًا ممتازًا. ابتسم عندما تتحدث ولا ترخي.

بالطبع ، يتم إجراء العديد من المقابلات اليوم عبر Zoom أو تقنية مشابهة. تأكد من ارتداء ملابس احترافية (على الأقل من الخصر إلى أعلى) ، وانتبه للإضاءة وخلفيتك. بدلاً من الفوضى غير المنظمة ، ستساعدك الخلفية المبهجة والأنيقة - ربما مع ظهور شعار شركتك بشكل بارز - في إظهارك أنت وشركتك في صورة أفضل.

إذا كانت لديك أسئلة حول التعامل مع وسائل الإعلام ، فأخبرنا بها. كشركة تسويق وعلاقات عامة متكاملة الخدمات ، أعمال التسويق يوفر التدريب الإعلامي إلى جانب العديد من الخدمات الأخرى.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

5 Tips For Dealing With The Media As An Expert Source

Public Relations Interview

TV and print reporters interview experts on all kinds of topics, from how to design a home office to the best ways to save for retirement. As an expert in your field, you may be called to participate in a broadcast segment or print article, which can be a great way to build your brand and share a positive message about your company. Here are five tips for ensuring a positive, productive media experience.

When The Media Calls, Answer

If you have the opportunity to be interviewed on TV or in print, drop whatever you’re doing. As an executive, one of your most important roles is to make sure your company gets positive press. Members of the media can easily call one of your competitors, so when they choose to call you, seize the opportunity to get your company name and message out there.

Respond in a timely manner and make yourself available. If you’re cooperative and accessible, it could be the start of a long and mutually beneficial relationship. Give the reporter your cell phone number and tell him he can contact you any time.

Plan What You Want To Say And How You’ll Say It

Have an overall plan of what you want to get across in any media interview. The reporter has her own agenda: She wants to provide her audience with an interesting, informative article. But you also have an agenda: to communicate a positive message about your company. You want to answer the reporter’s questions, but know how to pivot.

Say a reporter is doing a TV segment on dog wellness, with helpful hints about how people can ensure their dog is healthy. She might interview a dog breeder for tips. The breeder can share his expertise on keeping dogs healthy, while also communicating that he has been a successful breeder for 25 years and that he puts a lot of love and effort into producing healthy, happy puppies.

Know What You Know, And What You Don’t

As CEO of your company, you should do most of the media interviews. You understand your company’s big picture better than anyone, and you’re the face of the organization. But sometimes there are people within your organization that have more specialized knowledge of a particular subject. It’s important to remember that while you may be an expert on many things, you’re not an expert on everything.

Say your company markets nutritional supplements and vitamins. You may know which of your products are the most highly acclaimed and the biggest sellers, but you may not know the exact science behind every product. So if the interview is about how a particular supplement works, it may be best to tap the scientific expert who works on that product line to do the interview. Identify different people with varying areas of expertise in your organization, and prepare them in advance for speaking to the media.

On a related note, if a reporter asks you a question that you don’t know the answer to, you might think it’s the ultimate embarrassment. But don’t worry: There’s nothing wrong with saying to the reporter:

That’s a good question, and I want to do some research to get you a good answer. Can I get back to you later today?

Do not say:

No comment

And don’t guess at an answer. And when you do get back to the reporter, be sure to put the answer in your own words. Don’t, for instance, cut and paste wording from a newspaper article or a website and email it to the reporter. Any questions asked should be answered with your own knowledge – even if you have to do research to acquire that knowledge.

Respect The Reporter

Always treat reporters with respect. Acknowledge the reporter’s name, whether in a TV, telephone or web interview.

  • Be polite and positive. Say things like “That’s a good question” and “Thank you for including me.”
  • Even if you think a question is ridiculous, don’t make the reporter feel stupid. Don’t say, “Why did you ask me that?” You don’t know how the reporter will be able to take your answers and meld the information into a story.
  • Don’t contradict the reporter, especially when you’re on the air. Keep in mind that if you’re negative and abrasive, the story will come across with a negative tone.

And if you talk down to a reporter, she’ll look elsewhere the next time she needs an expert in your field.

Dress The Part

If you’re being interviewed on camera, put some thought into your appearance. Gentlemen, if you’re wearing a suit, button the jacket; it looks more professional. In lieu of a suit, a golf shirt with your company logo is an excellent option. Smile when you talk and don’t slouch.

Of course, many interviews today are being done over Zoom or similar technology. Be sure to dress professionally (at least from the waist up), and pay attention to the lighting and your background. Rather than a disorganized mess, a pleasing, neat backdrop – perhaps with your company logo featured prominently – will help show you and your company in a better light.

If you have questions about dealing with the media, let us know. As a full-service marketing and public relations firm, Marketing Works provides media training along with many other services.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.