يا له من يوم!

حزمة جونز سواجاتصلت بي ابنتي اليوم بعد تلقي طرد في البريد من جونز سودا. هذه الشركة لا تصدق! كشكر على العمل الذي قمت به في العادة موسيقى بلدي جونز جلد مشغل MP3 ، أرسل جونز حزمة شكر. رائع! كانت تحتوي على قميص من النوع الثقيل ، وبعض الملصقات الواقية من الصدمات ، وبعض الملصقات الأخرى ، وسلسلة مفاتيح ، وبلسم الشفاه ، ودبوس !!! لا أستطيع أن أقول ما يكفي عن هذه الشركة. الخروج عن طريقهم مثل هذا يقول الكثير حقًا. يشرب جونز الصودا !!!

لذلك اعتقدت أن هذا صنع يومي حقًا ... لكنها كانت البداية فقط.

مشى إلى سيارتي ، تعثر رجل نحوي وكان ينزف بغزارة من جانبه الأيمن من شورته. أخبرني أنه تعرض للطعن. وضعته على الرصيف وخلعت قميصه. كان يسيل الدماء من جرحى بسكين في جنبه. لم يكن لدي أي شيء لأمسك به ، لذلك قمت فقط بدفع الجروح بيد واتصلت بالشرطة باليد الأخرى. كان يعاني من ألم شديد وفقد قدرًا كبيرًا من الدم. جاء المسعفون ونقلوه على وجه السرعة إلى المستشفى. ظللت أمسك بجانبه لمدة 2 دقيقة وتوقف النزيف في الغالب. أعطاني شخص ما قطعة قماش نظيفة من مطعم.

وقال المسعف للشرطة إن لديه فرصة 50/50 في المرور. كان اسم الرجل هو ديل وكان يبلغ من العمر 52 عامًا. وبحلول الوقت الذي قمت فيه بالتنظيف ، أعتقد أن لدى الشرطة شاهدين شاهدا الطعن ووجدوا السكين. لا أعرف كيف أعرف ما إذا كان دايل قد نجح في ذلك أم لا. قل دعاء لدايل.

إذن ... يا له من يوم! أنا ممتن حقًا لأنني كنت في المكان المناسب في الوقت المناسب. كان هناك شخص واحد فقط بقي معي بينما كنت أمسك بجانب ديل ونادلة أعطتني قطعة قماش نظيفة. هذا مزعج قليلاً في زاوية مزدحمة في إنديانابوليس. أمشي على هذا الرصيف كل يوم من وإلى سيارتي.

قل دعاء لدايل!

تحديث: هنا ملف تقرير الشرطة.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Customer Relationship Management

What a day!

Jones Swag PackMy daughter gave me a call today after receiving a package in the mail from Jones Soda. This company is incredible! As a thanks for the work I did on a custom My Jones Music MP3 player skin, Jones sent out a thank-you package. Wow! It contained a sweatshirt, some bumper stickers, some other stickers, a keychain, lip balm, and a pin!!! I can’t say enough about this company. To go out of their way like that really says a lot. Drink Jones Soda!!!

So I thought that really made my day… but it was only the beginning.

Walking to my car, a man stumbled towards me who was bleeding on his right side down his shorts profusely. He told me he had been stabbed. I laid him down on the sidewalk and pulled up his shirt. He was pouring blood out of 2 knife wounds in his side. I didn’t have anything to hold on it, so I just pushed on the wounds with one hand and called the police with the other. He was in quite a bit of pain and had lost quite a bit of blood. Paramedics came and he was rushed off to the hospital. I was holding his side for a good 20 minutes and the bleeding had mostly stopped. Someone gave me a clean cloth from a restaurant.

The paramedic told police he had a 50/50 chance of pulling through. The man’s name was Dale and he was 52. By the time I had cleaned up, I think the police had 2 witnesses who saw the stabbing and they found the knife. I don’t know how to find out if Dale made it, though. Say a prayer for Dale.

So… what a day! I’m really thankful that I was at the right place at the right time. There was only 1 other guy that stayed with me while I held Dale’s side and a waitress that gave me the clean cloth. That’s a little disturbing on such a busy corner in Indianapolis. I walk that sidewalk every day to and from my car.

Say a prayer for Dale!

Update: Here’s the Police Report.

Leave a Reply