زيادة الاستحواذ بنسبة 400٪ مع إعلانات Facebook

أحب الفيس بوك

أحد المواقع التي أمتلكها هو NavyVets.com. إنه موقع قريب وعزيز على قلبي. أنا وأبي نديرها ونأمل أن نجعلها منظمة غير ربحية تساعد قدامى المحاربين. في السنوات القليلة الماضية ، كانت نفقات (ممتعة) ، رغم ذلك. كان الاستحواذ ثابتًا ومتسارعًا ببطء ، فنحن نصل إلى أكثر من 2,500 عضو ونجمع حوالي 75 شخصًا في الشهر.

حتى بدأت الفيسبوك الإعلان.

كانت الخطوة الأولى التي اتخذتها هي دمج موجز النشاط الخاص بشبكة Ning الخاصة بي في ملف صفحة فيسبوك البحرية المخضرم. قدم ذلك صفحة Facebook رائعة مع الكثير من النشاط.

كانت الخطوة التالية هي تحديد الميزانية واستهداف أي شخص على Facebook لديه كحلي في مصلحتهم. هذا مجتمع واسع ، به أكثر من 60,000 هدف نشط! قمت بتعيين ميزانيتي على 40 دولارًا أمريكيًا في اليوم وبدأت الحملة. في 17 يومًا ، أضفت أكثر من 1,100 معجب إلى صفحة Facebook بتكلفة 200 دولار تقريبًا. لم ينقر بالفعل على الإعلان سوى 800 فقط ، لذلك تم الحصول على بضع مئات أخرى من خلال Facebook Walls. تبلغ تكلفة النقرة الخاصة بنا حوالي 0.24 دولار أمريكي ونسبة النقر إلى الظهور لدينا هي 0.12٪ (أقل مما أريد) مع أكثر من 680,000 ألف ظهور.

لقد أعددت هدفًا في Google Analytics لإرسالات العضوية ، وهنا ملف النتائج الأسبوعية:
هدف العضوية في Google Analytics

التأثير المتدفق موجود. حيث كنا نضيف حوالي 75 عضوًا جديدًا في الشهر ، أصبحنا الآن يصل إلى 100 عضوًا في الأسبوع! تبلغ الإيرادات على الشبكة الاجتماعية حاليًا حوالي 0.08 دولارًا لكل عضو ، لذلك هناك عائد إيجابي على الاستثمار في هذا الجهد. في غضون عام ، يتم دفع تكلفة العضو مباشرة.

مع ازدياد شعبية الموقع ، ستزداد عائدات الإعلان بشكل غير مباشر أيضًا ، لذلك يجب أن نسترد التكاليف في وقت أقل بكثير. إن استهداف إعلانات Facebook هو حقًا ما مكننا من القيام بذلك بطريقة فعالة من حيث التكلفة. أفترض أن هناك بعض السخرية من أننا في الواقع نصطاد Facebook غير المشروع ليأتي الأعضاء إلى NavyVets.com ، ولكن نظرًا لأنها خدمة ندفع مقابلها ، أعتقد أن Facebook لا يهتم.

معدل النقر اليومي (نسبة النقر إلى الظهور) على الحملة الإعلانية على فيسبوك:
معدل النقر على Facebook

إحدى الميزات الرائعة الأخرى لإعلانات Facebook هي أن الإعلان سيتوقف عن العضو الذي أصبح معجبًا بالصفحة ... مما يوفر لنا انطباعات غير ضرورية. إنها حزمة إعلانية رائعة جدًا. أتمنى لو أضافوا التصفية للأيام والليالي وأيام الأسبوع - لكن هذا يعمل بشكل جيد جدًا!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

400% Acquisition Increase with Facebook Ads

One of the sites that I own is NavyVets.com. It’s a site that’s near and dear to my heart. My father and I both administer it and we’re hoping to make it a non-profit organization that helps Veterans. For the last few years, it’s been a (fun) expense, though. Acquisition has been steady and slowly accelerating, we’re up to over 2,500 members and gathering about 75 a month.

Until I started Facebook Advertising.

The first step I took was integrating the activity feeds of my Ning network into a Navy Veteran Facebook Page. That provided a great Facebook page with a lot of activity.

The next step was setting a budget and targeting anyone on Facebook that had Navy in their interests. This is a wide community, with over 60,000 active targets! I set my budget to $40 per day and started the campaign. In 17 days, I’ve added over 1,100 fans to the Facebook Page at a cost of ~$200. Only about 800 have actually clicked on the advertisement, so another few hundred were acquired virally through Facebook Walls. Our cost per click is about $0.24 and our click-through rate is 0.12% (lower than I’d like) with over 680,000 impressions.

I set up a goal in Google Analytics for membership submissions, here’s the weekly results:
Membership Goal in Google Analytics

The trickle-down effect is there. Where we were adding about 75 new members a month, we’re now up to 100 per week! Revenue on the social network is currently about $0.08 per member, so there is a positive return on investment on this effort. Within a year, the cost of the member is directly paid for.

As the site grows in popularity, the Ad revenue will increase indirectly as well, so we should recoup the costs in much less time. The targeting of Facebook Ads is really what’s enabled us to do this cost-effectively. I suppose there’s some irony that we’re actually poaching Facebook for members to come to NavyVets.com, but since it’s a service we’re paying for, I’m guessing Facebook doesn’t care.

Daily Click-Through Rate (CTR) on the Facebook Ad Campaign:
Facebook Click-Through Rate

One other nice feature of Facebook Ads is that the advertising will stop on a member who has become a fan of the page… saving us unnecessary impressions. It’s a very nice advertising package. I do wish they added filtering for days, nights, and days of the week – but this is working quite nicely!

Leave a Reply