كيفية تمكين وتحسين ووردبريس للصور المميزة

صور مميزة في WordPress

عندما أقوم بإعداد WordPress للعديد من عملائي ، فأنا دائمًا متأكد من دفعهم للتضمين صور مميزة في جميع أنحاء موقعهم. هذا مثال من ملف مستشار Salesforce الموقع الذي يتم إطلاقه ... لقد صممت صورة مميزة مبهجة من الناحية الجمالية ، وتتطابق مع العلامة التجارية الشاملة ، وتوفر بعض المعلومات حول الصفحة نفسها:

ووردبريس صورة مميزة

في حين أن الآخر منصات الوسائط الاجتماعية لها أبعاد الصورة الخاصة بها، تعمل أبعاد Facebook بشكل جيد مع جميع الأنظمة الأساسية الأخرى. صورة مميزة رائعة مصممة لفيسبوك تستعرض بشكل جيد صفحتك أو مقالتك أو منشورك أو حتى نوع المنشور المخصص في معاينات LinkedIn و Twitter.

ما هي أبعاد الصورة المميزة المثلى؟

يذكر Facebook أن الحجم الأمثل للصورة المميزة هو 1200 X بكسل 628 لربط مشاركة الصور. الحجم الأدنى هو نصف ذلك ... 600 × 319 بكسل.

الفيسبوك: الصور في Link Shares

فيما يلي بعض النصائح حول إعداد WordPress لاستخدام الصور المميز.

تمكين الصور المميزة على الصفحات وأنواع المنشورات

يأتي WordPress مهيئًا للصور المميزة في منشورات المدونة افتراضيًا ، لكنه لا يفعل ذلك للصفحات. هذا بصراحة خطأ في رأيي ... عندما تتم مشاركة صفحة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، فإن القدرة على التحكم في الصورة التي يتم معاينتها يمكن أن تزيد بشكل كبير من نسبة النقر إلى الظهور من وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

لدمج الصور المميزة في الصفحات ، يمكنك تخصيص السمة أو ملف function.php الخاص بالقالب الفرعي بما يلي:

add_theme_support( 'post-thumbnails', array( 'post', 'page' ) );

يمكنك أيضًا إضافة أي أنواع منشورات مخصصة قمت بتسجيلها في تلك المصفوفة أيضًا.

أضف عمود صورة مميزة إلى صفحتك وعرض المنشورات في مدير WordPress

سترغب في أن تكون قادرًا على عرض وتحديث أي من صفحاتك ومنشوراتك التي تم تطبيق صورة مميزة عليها بسهولة ، لذا فإن المكون الإضافي الذي يقوم بعمل رائع هو قائمة آخر صورة مميزة توصيل في. لم يتم تحديثه منذ فترة ، لكنه لا يزال يقوم بعمل رائع. حتى أنه يسمح لك بالاستعلام عن مشاركاتك أو صفحاتك من خلال عدم تعيين صورة مميزة!

قائمة ما بعد المشرف الصورة المميزة

قم بتعيين صورة افتراضية لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

أقوم أيضًا بتثبيت وتهيئة صورة اجتماعية افتراضية باستخدام ملف المكون الإضافي لـ SEO WordPress الخاص بـ Yoast. على الرغم من أن Facebook لا يضمن أنهم سيستخدمون الصورة التي تحددها ، إلا أنني لا أراهم يتجاهلونها كثيرًا.

بمجرد تثبيت Yoast SEO ، يمكنك النقر فوق ملف الوضع الاجتماعي، تمكين افتح الرسم البياني بيانات التعريف ، وحدد عنوان URL الافتراضي للصورة. أوصي بشدة بهذا المكون الإضافي والإعداد.

الإعدادات الاجتماعية yaast

أضف نصيحة لمستخدمي WordPress

نظرًا لأن عملائي غالبًا ما يكتبون وينشرون صفحاتهم ومنشوراتهم ومقالاتهم ، أقوم بتعديل سمة WordPress الخاصة بهم أو القالب الفرعي لتذكيرهم بحجم الصورة الأمثل.

نصيحة الصورة المميزة

فقط أضف هذا المقتطف إلى functions.php:

add_filter('admin_post_thumbnail_html', 'add_featured_image_text');
function add_featured_image_text($content) {
    return $content .= '<p>Facebook recommends 1200 x 628 pixel size for link share images.</p>';
}

أضف صورة مميزة إلى موجز RSS الخاص بك

إذا كنت تستخدم موجز RSS الخاص بك لعرض مدونتك على موقع آخر أو تغذية الرسالة الإخبارية عبر البريد الإلكتروني ، فستحتاج إلى نشر الصورة في غضون الخلاصة الفعلية. يمكنك القيام بذلك بسهولة باستخدام صور مميزة في RSS لـ Mailchimp ومكوِّن إضافي للبريد الإلكتروني.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

How to Enable and Optimize WordPress for Featured Images

Featured Images in WordPress

When I set up WordPress for many of my clients, I always am sure to push them to incorporate featured images to throughout their site. Here’s an example from a Salesforce Consultant site that’s launching… I designed a featured image that is aesthetically pleasing, matches the overall branding, and provides some information about the page itself:

wordpress featured image

While the other social media platforms have their own image dimensions, Facebook’s dimensions work well with all of the other platforms. A great featured image designed for Facebook nicely previews your page, article, post, or even custom post type in LinkedIn and Twitter previews.

What are the Optimal Featured Image Dimensions?

Facebook states that the optimal featured image size is 1200 x 628 pixels for link share images. The minimum size is half of that… 600 x 319 pixels.

Facebook: Images in Link Shares

Here are some tips on preparing WordPress for featured image usage.

Enable Featured Images on Pages and Post Types

WordPress comes configured for featured images on blog posts by default, but it doesn’t do it for pages. That’s honestly an oversight in my opinion… when a page is shared on social media, being able to control the image that’s previewed can dramatically increase your click-through rate from social media.

To incorporate featured images on pages, you can customize your theme or child theme’s functions.php file with the following:

add_theme_support( 'post-thumbnails', array( 'post', 'page' ) );

You can also add any custom post types you’ve registered in that array as well.

Add a Featured Image Column to Your Page and Posts View in WordPress Admin

You’ll want to be able to easily view and update which of your pages and posts have a featured image applied, so a plugin that does a fantastic job is the Post List Featured Image plugin. It hasn’t been updated in a while, but still does a fantastic job. It even allows you to query your posts or pages by a featured image not being set!

post list admin featured image

Set a Default Social Media Image

I also install and configure a default social image using the Yoast’s SEO WordPress plugin. While Facebook doesn’t guarantee they’ll utilize the image that you specify, I don’t see them ignore them too often.

Once you install Yoast SEO, you can click on the Social Settings, enable Open Graph meta data, and specify your default image URL. I’d highly recommend this plugin and the setting.

yoast social settings

Add a Tip for Your WordPress Users

Because my clients are often writing and publishing their own pages, posts, and articles, I modify their WordPress theme or child theme to remind them of the optimal image size.

featured image tip

Just add this snippet to functions.php:

add_filter('admin_post_thumbnail_html', 'add_featured_image_text');
function add_featured_image_text($content) {
    return $content .= '<p>Facebook recommends 1200 x 628 pixel size for link share images.</p>';
}

Add a Featured Image to Your RSS Feed

If you’re using your RSS feed to display your blog on another site or feed your email newsletter, you’ll want to publish the image within the actual feed. You can easily do this with the Featured Images in RSS for Mailchimp & Other Email Plugin.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.