تحسين CSS لأجهزة iPod و iPhone Safari

iPod touch و iphoneيعد إنشاء التطبيقات المُحسّنة لاستخدام iPod أو iPhone طريقة رائعة للانغماس في سوق متفجر مع أكثر من 1 مليار التنزيلات حتى تاريخه. من المهم أن ندرك أن هذه الأرقام لا تتضمن التطبيقات المستندة إلى المستعرض والمُحسَّنة لـ Safari على iPhone أو iPod Touch ولا تتطلب تنزيلًا.

اليوم قمت بتقطيع الرصاصة واشتريت ملف أي بود تاتش 16 جيجا بايت لبدء التحقق من النظام الأساسي لكل من Safari و Apps. بالتأكيد ... كنت متحمسًا لأنني أستطيع مشاهدة الأفلام على الطريق ويمكن لجهاز iPod Touch أن يعمل كجهاز تحكم عن بعد لـ AppleTV أيضًا!

كانت مهمتي الأولى في متناول اليد هي تحديث حاسبة الرواتب للاستخدام مع Safari على iPod Touch أو iPhone. إنه تطبيق قمت بإنشائه في كل لغة تقريبًا ... لذا فقد حان الوقت لبدء تعلم تطوير Safari وتعلم إطار عمل التطبيقات.

ومن المثير للاهتمام أن عرض الصفحة في Safari لا يستخدم تلقائيًا امتداد الوسائط = محمول باليد إعدادات css ، لذلك اضطررت إلى كتابة بعض البرامج النصية من جانب الخادم في PHP لاستخدام ورقة الأنماط المناسبة:


> رابط rel = "stylesheet" media = "screen" href = "iphone.css" type = "text / css" />
>؟ php} آخر {؟>
> رابط rel = "stylesheet" media = "screen" href = "style.css" type = "text / css" />
>؟ php}؟>

لقد جعلت الصفحة تبدو جيدة جدًا ، لكنني أعلم أن هناك الكثير منها حجج iPhone و iPod Safari CSS يمكنني الاستفادة من المكونات أو تبديلها بناءً على ما إذا كان اتجاه الصفحة أفقيًا أم عموديًا. سأواصل التجربة!

هل لديك iPhone أو iPod Touch؟ جرب ال حاسبة الرواتب واسمحوا لي أن أعرف كيف يبدو لك! ضع في اعتبارك تقريبًا أن جميع التغييرات بين الصفحة تم إجراؤها باستخدام CSS فقط! ربما كان من الأسهل ببساطة كتابة صفحة جديدة تمامًا - ولكن ليس بنفس التحدي.

3 تعليقات

  1. 1

    دوغلاس-

    شكرًا لنصائح iPhone CSS ... هل سيكون هذا مشابهًا لجهاز Blackberry أو هاتف ذكي آخر يستخدم متصفح الهاتف المحمول؟

  2. 3

    يجب أن أحصل على جهاز iPhone ، ليس لدي حتى جهاز iPod touch. سوف أضيع مع css والأشياء رغم ذلك ، أي شيء مع رمز خارج دوري lol

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology

CSS Optimization for iPod and iPhone Safari

ipod touch and iphoneBuilding out applications that are optimized for iPod or iPhone use is a great way to dip into an exploding market with over 1 billion downloads to date. It’s important to realize that those numbers don’t include browser-based applications that are optimized for Safari on iPhone or the iPod Touch and require no download.

Today I bit the bullet and purchased a 16Gb iPod Touch to begin checking out the platform for both Safari and Apps. Sure… I was excited that I can watch movies on the road and the iPod Touch can act as a remote for my AppleTV, too!

My first task at hand was updating my Salary Calculator for use with Safari on the iPod Touch or the iPhone. It’s an application I’ve built in virtually every language… so it’s time that I began learning development for Safari and learning the Apps framework.

Interestingly enough, bringing up the page in Safari didn’t automatically utilize the media=handheld css settings, so I had to write some server-side scripting in PHP to use the appropriate stylesheet:

>link rel="stylesheet" media="screen" href="iphone.css" type="text/css" />
>?php } else { ?>
>link rel="stylesheet" media="screen" href="style.css" type="text/css" />
>?php } ?>

I’ve got the page looking pretty good, but I know there’s a ton of iPhone and iPod Safari CSS arguments I can utilize, even shifting components based on whether the page’s orientation is landscape or portrait. I’ll continue to experiment!

Got an iPhone or iPod Touch? Try out the Salary Calculator and let me know how it looks for you! Keep in mind virtually all the changes between the page were made with CSS only! It may have been easier to simply write an entirely new page – but not as challenging.

3 Comments

  1. 1

    Douglas-

    Thanks for the iPhone CSS tips…would this be similar for a Blackberry or other smartphone using a mobile browser?

  2. 3

    I have to get myself an iphone, I don’t even have an ipod touch. I am going to get lost with the css and stuff though, anything with code is out of my league lol

Leave a Reply