البرمجيات كخدمة (SaaS) إحصائيات معدل الزخم لعام 2020

إحصائيات معدل زبد ساس

لقد سمعنا جميعًا عن Salesforce ، Hubspotأو MailChimp. لقد بشرت حقًا بعصر النمو نمو SaaS. SaaS أو البرنامج كخدمة ، ببساطة ، هو عندما يستفيد المستخدمون من البرنامج على أساس الاشتراك. مع مزايا متعددة مثل الأمان ، ومساحة تخزين أقل ، والمرونة ، وإمكانية الوصول من بين أمور أخرى ، أثبتت نماذج SaaS أنها مثمرة للغاية لنمو الشركات ، تحسين رضا العملاء وتجربة العملاء. 

سينمو الإنفاق على البرمجيات بنسبة 10.5٪ في عام 2020 ، وسيكون معظمه مدفوعاً بالخدمات SaaS. تلقت SaaS والعمليات السحابية دفعة بسبب Covid-19 حيث تخطط 57٪ من الشركات لزيادة عملياتها.

غارتنر و فليكسرا

يمكن تفسير نمو SaaS بسبب النتائج الهائلة التي تحققت من خلال الاستخدام في التسويق ونجاح العملاء والمبيعات والتخزين. يمكن مقارنة أعمال SaaS بالمصانع. العيش والتزويد والتطور والنمو والتعاقد عندما يحين الوقت. ومع نمو الأعمال التجارية ، يأتي العملاء أيضًا ويذهبون. يمكن أن تؤثر معدلات الإزعاج هذه على عملك وتضع قيودًا على توسع السوق ونموه.

معدل زخم SaaS: أوضح 

معدلات تذبذب SaaS ، ببساطة ، وإظهار المعدل الذي ينهي به عملاؤك الحاليون / يلغيون اشتراكهم في فترة محددة. 

إنه مؤشر على مدى استثمار المستخدم في عرضك من حيث الكفاءة والغرض والتسعير والتسليم. يحدد معدل الخضخضة ، من بين أمور أخرى ، كيف لديك المنتج قد شارك مع الزبون. 

وبالنسبة لنمو SaaS ، يجب أن يتجاوز معدل النمو (الاشتراكات الجديدة ، والارتفاعات ، وما إلى ذلك) دائمًا معدل الزخم (الملغاة ، والمشتركين المفقودين). 

نمو السيد
المصدر حبس

نظرًا لأنه من المتوقع أن تنمو SaaS على مستوى العالم ، فإن الاحتفاظ بالعملاء ونجاح العملاء أمران مهمان تقليل معدلات زبد SaaS. نظرًا لأن رضا العملاء هو أحد العوامل الرئيسية التي تميز الشركة الناجحة والآخرين ، فقد أصبحت تجربة العملاء جانبًا مهمًا لنجاح الأعمال بشكل عام ونمو الشركة. 

لإبقائك على اطلاع بأحدث الاتجاهات ومعرفة ما يجب تجنبه ، قمنا بتجميع قائمة من 10 إحصاءات SaaS Churn لعام 2020.

كيفية حساب معدل الخضخضة

قد يبدو الأمر بسيطًا ، ولكن لحساب معدل Churn للبرامج كخدمة ، هناك بعض الفروق الدقيقة. ببساطة ، Churn Rate هو عدد العملاء الذين غادروا مقسومًا على إجمالي عدد العملاء في بداية الفترة المقاسة ... محسوبة كنسبة مئوية. هنا هو صيغة معدل الخضخضة:

Churn \: \٪ = \ left (\ start {array} {c} \ frac {Number \: of \: Canceled \: customers} {Number \: of \: Total \: customers \: at \: the \: البداية \: من \: the \: period} \ end {array} \ right) = \ times100

أشياء يجب وضعها في الاعتبار عند حساب الخضخض:

  • يجب استبعاد جميع العملاء الجدد من هذه الحسابات. Churn هو مجرد مقارنة بين العملاء الملغين مقابل العملاء الحاليين.
  • يجب أن تحسب باستخدام نفس الفترة ، ولكن قد يكون ذلك صعبًا. ربما يكون لدى بعض العملاء عقود مختلفة المدة ، أو ترتيبات دفع مختلفة ، أو عروض ... قد ترغب في تقسيم الحساب بناءً على كل منها لمعرفة ما إذا كانت هذه العقود تؤثر.
  • يجب عليك تقسيم عملائك بشكل أكبر حسب مزيج المنتجات أو الحزمة التي اشتركوا فيها. سيوفر لك هذا مزيدًا من التفاصيل حول مدى تأثير التسعير أو حزم المنتجات الخاصة بك على التغيير.
  • يجب أن تحسب معدل الخفض الخاص بك على أساس مصدر البيع وتكلفة الشراء. قد تجد أن معدل التغيير لأكبر حملات استحواذ مدفوعة الأجر قد يجعل استراتيجية التسويق هذه غير مستدامة لصحة شركتك.
  • يجب أن تحسب معدل التغيير على أساس منتظم لملاحظة الاتجاهات الخاصة بك في التغيير وما إذا كان يتزايد (ضعف الاحتفاظ) أو يتحسن (ولاء العملاء) بمرور الوقت.

لا يعد Churn أمرًا سيئًا دائمًا ... تستخدم العديد من شركات SaaS زبدًا لاستبدال المشتركين غير المربحين بمشتركين أكثر ربحية. بينما قد يكون لديك معدل تراجع سلبي في هذه المواقف ، فإن عملك سيكون أكثر ربحية على المدى الطويل. هذا هو المعروف باسم تراجع صافي الإيرادات المتكررة الشهرية السلبية (MRR)، حيث تفوق إيراداتك الإضافية على العملاء الجدد والحاليين الإيرادات التي تخسرها من خلال تخفيض التصنيف وإلغاءه.

10 إحصائيات زخدة SaaS لعام 2020

  1. فترات التموج والعقد SaaS - من المرجح أن تبلغ الشركات SaaS التي تستمر عقودها مع العملاء لمدة عامين أو أكثر عن معدلات تقلص أقل. أدت العقود الأطول ، سواء أكانت سنوية أو أكثر ، إلى معدلات تقلص أقل مع نماذج الاشتراك الشهري التي تشهد معدل تقلب يبلغ 2٪ تقريبًا. يمكن حساب هذا ولاءوتجربة المستخدم ونجاح المنتج من بين أمور أخرى.
  2. معدل التموج ومعدل النمو - من المرجح أن تواجه الشركات ذات النمو المنخفض والشركات الناشئة معدلات أعلى من التراجع عن العمل. ترى معظم الشركات ذات النمو المنخفض ، حوالي 42٪ ، ارتفاعًا في معدلات النمو مقارنة بالشركات ذات النمو المرتفع. يمكن أن يعزى ذلك إلى المنتج أو جهود التسويق أو ممارسات مشاركة العملاء.
  3. متوسط ​​معدل التموج السنوي - بالنسبة للشركات التي تحقق أرباحًا أقل من 10 ملايين دولار سنويًا ، فإن 20٪ هو متوسط ​​معدل زخم البرامج SaaS السنوي تخسر الشركات المتوسطة SaaS حوالي 5٪ إلى 7٪ من الإيرادات لتتحول سنويًا. هذا يعني أن أكثر من ثلثي شركات SaaS لديها 5٪ أو أكثر من معدلات التغيير في السنة. أيضًا ، 5-7٪ تعتبر "زبدًا مقبولًا" اعتمادًا على حجم المنظمة.
  4. معدل زخم SaaS والمبيعات - العلاقة بين المبيعات والعملاء هي الأساس للاحتفاظ بالعميل والتشويش. وفقًا لمخططات MarketingCharts ، فإن مبيعات القنوات لديها أعلى معدل تحول بنسبة 17٪ بينما يبلغ متوسط ​​المبيعات الميدانية 11٪ إلى 8٪. تبلغ نسبة المبيعات الداخلية 14٪. هذا يؤكد مرة أخرى على أهمية العلاقات مع العملاء والجهود الشخصية في الحفاظ على ولاء العملاء وزيادته.
  5. تطبيقات الجوال ومعدل زخم SaaS - يعد معدل الاحتفاظ الشهري عبر تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول بنسبة 41.5٪ بمثابة كشف. هذا ما يقرب من 4 مرات أعلى من تجربة المستخدم مع واجهات الويب وفقًا لـ Reply.io. ساهمت تطبيقات الأجهزة المحمولة التفاعلية التي تركز على تسليم المنتج في هذا الاتجاه المنخفض لمعدل التغيير.
  6. خدمة العملاء ومعدل الزبدة - في حين أن 47٪ يوصون بعمل تجاري إذا كان يقدم خدمة عملاء واستجابة جيدة ، غادر 42٪ اشتراك SaaS بسبب ضعف خدمة العملاء. يريد المستخدمون الآن أن تكون التجربة تجربة تسهل نجاح العميل. هناك حاجة للترقية إلى نجاح العميل لتقليل معدلات الإزعاج.
  7. عدد العملاء ومعدلات الزبدة - ما يقرب من 69 ٪ من شركات SaaS تأخذ عدد العملاء في الاعتبار أثناء قياس معدلات التغيير. يستخدم 62٪ الإيرادات كمقياس أساسي لفهم معدلات التغيير. إلى جانب ذلك ، تعد تراخيص المستخدم أيضًا طريقة أخرى لقياس معدلات الخفض.
  8. اكتساب العملاء الجدد ومعدلات التموج - تعطي الشركات الأولوية لاكتساب عملاء جدد للبقاء واقفة على قدميها وتحسين الأرقام. 59٪ فقط قيموا تجديدات العملاء الحاليين ورضاهم كأولوية. يساهم هذا النقص في نجاح العملاء في ارتفاع معدلات التغيير. تتمتع عمليات البيع والبيع العابر بإمكانية كبيرة لتوسيع الأعمال التجارية.
  9. النسبة السريعة SaaS - معظم شركات SaaS سريعة النمو لديها متوسط ​​نسبة سريعة من 3.9 إلى 1. على الرغم من أن معيار Mamoon لشركات SaaS الواعدة هو 4 ، فقد أظهرت الشركات نتائج جيدة من خلال توليد الإيرادات المفقودة بسبب الاضطراب.
  10. زيادة معدلات الخضخض - في حين أن 34٪ من الشركات شهدت انخفاضًا في معدلات الاستغناء عنها ، أبلغ 30٪ عن زيادة معدلاتها. وتجدر الإشارة أيضًا إلى أن معظم الشركات التي أبلغت عن معدلات تباطؤ عالية حققت إيرادات أقل من 10 ملايين دولار.

الخلاصة: اجعل SaaS عصا

هناك حاجة إلى الاعتراف بأن الاحتفاظ بالعملاء والولاء والنجاح هي مفاتيح نمو الأعمال التجارية ونجاحها. من خلال العمل على تجربة العملاء في وقت مبكر، يمكن للمرء أن يقلل من معدلات الخبث. من المهم أيضًا مساعدة عملائك على التعامل مع SaaS الخاص بك حتى يتمكنوا من استنباط رؤى قيمة وقبول تعليقاتهم أيضًا لتحسين تجربة المستخدم وتصميم المنتج. يمكن أن يساعد حل مشكلات المستخدم وقياس الاستخدام بشكل استباقي في تقليل معدلات التغيير وتعزيز النمو. 

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Software as a Service (SaaS) Churn Rate Statistics for 2020

saas churn rate statistics

We’ve all heard of Salesforce, Hubspot, or MailChimp.  They have truly ushered the era of increasing SaaS growth. SaaS or Software-as-a-service, simply put, is when users avail the software on a subscription basis. With multiple advantages like security, less storage space, flexibility, accessibility among others, SaaS models have proven extremely fruitful for businesses to grow, improve customer satisfaction and customer experience. 

Software spending will grow at 10.5% in 2020, most of which will be SaaS driven. SaaS and cloud operations have even received a boost due to Covid-19 with 57% of companies planning to increase their operations.

Gartner and Flexera

SaaS growth can be explained due to the tremendous results achieved via usage in marketing, customer success, sales, and storage. SaaS businesses can be compared to plants. Living, providing, evolving, growing, and contracting when the time comes. And as the business grows, customers also come and go. These churn rates can impact your business and place limitations on market expansion and growth.

SaaS Churn Rate: Explained 

SaaS churn rates, simply put, and show the rate at which your existing customers terminate/cancel their subscription in a specified period. 

It is an indicator of how invested a user is in your offering in terms of efficiency, purpose, pricing, and delivery. Churn rate determines among other things, how your product has engaged with the customer. 

And for SaaS growth, growth rate (new sign-ups, upsells, etc.) must always exceed churn rate (canceled, lost subscribers). 

mrr growth
Source: Custify

Since SaaS is predicted to grow globally, customer retention and customer success are important to reduce SaaS churn rates. Since customer satisfaction is one of the main differentiators between a successful company and others, customer experience has become an important aspect of overall business success and company growth. 

To keep you updated with the latest trends and learn what to avoid, we have compiled a list of 10 SaaS Churn Statistics for 2020.

How to Calculate Churn Rate

It may sound simple, but to calculate Churn Rate for Software as a Service, there are some nuances. Simply, Churn Rate is the number of new customers divided by the number of customers that left calculated as a percentage. Here’s the Churn Rate formula:

Churn\:\%=\left(\begin{array}{c}\frac{Number\:of\:New\:Customers}{Number\:of\:Canceled\:Customers}\end{array}\right)= \times100

Things to keep in mind when calculating Churn:

  • You must exclude all current customers from these calculations. Churn is only a comparison of new vs. canceled customers.
  • You must calculate using the same period, but that can be tricky. Perhaps some customers have different length contracts, different payment arrangements, or offers… you may want to segment the calculation based on each to see if those impact churn.
  • You should further segment your customers by the product mix or package that they’re subscribed to. This will provide you more detail on how well your pricing or product packages impact churn.
  • You should calculate your churn rate based on the source of the sale and what the cost of acquisition is. You may find that the churn rate of your greatest acquisition expensed campaigns may make that marketing strategy unsustainable to the health of your company.
  • You should calculate churn on a regular basis to observe your trends on churn and whether it’s increasing (poor retention) or improving (customer loyalty) over time.

Churn isn’t always a bad thing… many SaaS companies use churn to replace unprofitable subscribers with more profitable ones. While you may have a negative churn rate in these situations, your business will be more profitable in the long run. This is known as Net Negative Monthly Recurring Revenue (MRR) Churn, where your additional revenue on new and existing customers is outpacing the revenue you’re losing through downgrades and cancellations.

10 SaaS Churn Statistics for 2020

  1. SaaS churn and Contract periods – SaaS companies whose contracts with customers last 2 years or more are likely to report lower churn rates. Longer contracts, either annual or more, have led to lower churn rates with month-month subscription models experiencing a churn rate of almost 14%. This can be accounted for loyalty, user experience, and product success among others.
  2. Churn Rate and Growth Rate – Low-growth companies and start-ups are more likely to experience higher churn rates. Most low-growth companies, almost 42%, see a higher churn than high-growth companies. This can be attributed to the product, marketing efforts, or customer engagement practices.
  3. Median Annual Churn Rate – For businesses that make less than $10 million annually, 20% is the median annual SaaS churn rate. Medium SaaS companies lose about 5% to 7% percentage of revenue to churn annually. This means, more than two-thirds of SaaS companies had 5% or more churn rates in a year. Also, 5-7% is considered ‘acceptable churn’ depending on the size of the organization.
  4. SaaS Churn Rate and Sales – Sales and customer relationship is the base to retain a client and chuck churn. According to MarketingCharts, channel sales have the highest churn at 17% while field sales average at 11% to 8%. Inside sales have a churn rate of 14%. This is once again reaffirming the importance of customer relationships and personalised efforts in retaining and increasing customer loyalty.
  5. Mobile Apps and SaaS Churn Rate – The monthly retention rate via mobile apps at 41.5% is a revelation. This is almost 4 times higher than the user experience with web interfaces according to Reply.io. Interactive mobile apps that focused on product delivery have contributed to this reduced churn rate trend.
  6. Customer Service and Churn Rate – While 47% recommend a business if it provided good customer service and response, 42% left a SaaS subscription due to poor customer service. Users now want the experience to be one that facilitates customer success. There is a need to upgrade to customer success to reduce churn rates.
  7. Number of Customers and Churn Rates – Almost 69% of SaaS companies take the number of customers into account while measuring churn rates. 62% use revenue as their primary yardstick to understand churn rates. Besides this, user licenses are also another way to measure churn rates.
  8. New Customer Acquisition and Churn Rates – Companies are prioritizing new customer acquisition to remain afloat and improve numbers. Only 59% rate existing customer renewals and satisfaction as a priority. This lack of customer success contributes to higher churn rates. Upselling and cross-selling have a high potential for expansion of the business.
  9. The SaaS Quick Ratio – Most fast-growing SaaS firms have an average Quick Ratio of 3.9 to 1. Even though Mamoon’s benchmark for promising SaaS companies is 4, companies have shown good results by generating revenue lost to churn.
  10. Increased Churn rates – While 34% of companies saw their churn rates decrease, 30% reported their churn rates have increased. It can also be noted that most of the companies reporting high churn rates generated revenue of less than $10 million.

Bottom-line: Make your SaaS stick

There is a need to recognise that customer retention, loyalty, and success are the keys to business growth and success. By acting on customer experience early, one can reduce churn rates. It’s also important to help your customers engage with your SaaS so they can derive valuable insights and also accept their feedback to improve user experience and product design. Proactively solving user problems and measuring usage can help reduce churn rates and promote growth. 

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.