تحسين محرك البحث ليس مشروعًا

سيو النمل

سيو النملمن وقت لآخر ، لدينا عملاء محتملون يأتون إلينا ويطلبون منا تجميع عرض أسعار لمشروع تحسين محرك البحث. أيها الناس ، تحسين محرك البحث ليس مشروعًا. إنه ليس جهدًا يمكنك إنهاءه فعليًا لأنك تهاجم هدفًا متحركًا. كل شيء يتغير مع البحث:

  • تقوم محركات البحث بتعديل الخوارزميات الخاصة بها - تتكيف Google باستمرار لمواكبة مرسلي الرسائل غير المرغوب فيها ، ومؤخراً ، مزارع المحتوى. يمكن أن يؤدي فهم كيفية تقديم المحتوى الخاص بك عند حدوث هذه التغييرات إلى تحسين نتائجك. يمكن أن يؤدي عدم الضبط إلى دفن موقعك. عادة لا يكون هذا جذريًا ، لكننا نرى تغييرات تحدث مع عملائنا.
  • يقوم منافسوك بتعديل تكتيكات محرك البحث الخاصة بهم - تقوم منافسيك بإجراء تغييرات على مواقعهم وربما يكون لديهم بعض مستشاري تحسين محركات البحث الرائعين لمساعدتهم أيضًا. إذا كنت تقوم بترتيب متين وتحقق عائدًا كبيرًا على الاستثمار ، فهذه مسألة وقت فقط قبل أن يبدأ منافسيك في الاستثمار في استراتيجية.
  • تتغير استراتيجيات ومنتجات وخدمات شركتك - كيف تميز شركتك عن المنافسة غالبًا ما يتغير بمرور الوقت مع نموك أو تقليصك أو تطوير ميزات ومنتجات وخدمات جديدة. البحث الأمثل يحتاج إلى مواكبة هذا.
  • تغييرات استخدام الكلمات الرئيسية - في بعض الأحيان ، تتغير الكلمات التي سيبحث عنها المستخدمون أيضًا بمرور الوقت. كمثال، استمارة , المنصةو نظام البرمجيات جميعها لها أحجام بحث مختلفة في صناعة التكنولوجيا. على الرغم من إمكانية استخدامها جميعًا بالمثل ، فقد تغير استخدامها في شعبيتها بمرور الوقت.
  • يتغير حجم البحث - يمكن أن يكون لوقت اليوم واليوم من الأسبوع والتغييرات الشهرية والموسمية تأثير في البحث. قد تحتاج رسائلك ومحتوياتك إلى التكيف لاستيعابها.
  • تغيير تقنيات المنصة - لقد رأينا بعض المواقع الجميلة التي اختفت فعليًا من نتائج البحث منذ ظهورها لم يتم تحسين CMS ولا يتواصل مع محركات البحث. إذا كان لديك نظام إدارة محتوى قديم لم يتم تحديثه ، فمن المحتمل أنك تفقد القدرة على الاستفادة من حركة مرور محرك البحث.
  • تغيير المواقع ذات الصلة - ربما لم يعد الموقع الأكثر شهرة في مجال عملك ... تتغير سلطة الموقع طوال الوقت. إن ضمان الترويج لموقعك في أفضل المواقع سيستمر في زيادة شعبية موقعك وتصنيفه.

إن وجود مستشار أو اشتراك مستمر مع مزود كبير لتحسين محركات البحث سيوفر لشركتك عائدًا إيجابيًا على الاستثمار إذا كان طلب البحث موجودًا. إذا كانت شركتك تمتلك الموارد الداخلية للعمل مع البحث ، فاشتراك في SEOmoz or gShiftLabs مع بعض أدوات المراقبة تستحق الاستثمار.

عندما يكون عملاؤنا قادرين على مواكبة هذه التغييرات ، فإننا نستمر في رؤية زيادة في عائد الاستثمار ، وتستمر التكلفة لكل عميل محتمل في الانخفاض ، ويكونون قادرين على الاستفادة الكاملة من البحث عن اكتساب عملاء جدد. إلا أنه يتطلب مراقبة وتحسينًا مستمرين. إذا تم طلب شركتك من قبل شركة تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) التي لديها رسوم مشروع قياسية حيث ستعمل على تحسين موقعك مقابل رسوم محددة والمغادرة ، فقد ترغب في إعادة التفكير في الاستثمار.

7 تعليقات

  1. 1

    لقد مررت بنفس التجربة مع العملاء ، إنه نوع من التحدي أن أوضح للعملاء أهمية تحسين محركات البحث. أتفهم أنهم يريدون دائمًا رؤية عائد الاستثمار ، ومن خلال التحليلات يمكننا أن نعرض عليهم بعضًا من ذلك ، لكنك على صواب ، إنه جهد مستمر.

  2. 2

    لقد واجهت مشكلات مماثلة - قال أحد العملاء إنه يريد إنشاء موقع ويب ، وتشغيله ، ثم "تحسين تحسين محركات البحث" بعد نشره. أحاول أن أوضح أن المحتوى مهم جدًا لمحركات البحث ، وأنه من الأسهل بكثير البدء في الكتابة مع وضع البحث العضوي في الاعتبار. كثير من الناس لا يحصلون على معظم المفاهيم الأساسية لتحسين محركات البحث. أعتقد أن هذا هو السبب في أنه سيكون هناك دائمًا سوق لمستشاري تحسين محركات البحث (SEO)!

  3. 3

    من بين جميع مجالات التسويق عبر الإنترنت ، يعد محرك البحث الأمثل هو أكثر ما يساء فهمه ، وربما يكون الأكثر أهمية لجهودك التسويقية. هناك الملايين والملايين من صفحات محتوى الويب هناك - يمكنك العمل الجاد ، وبناء موقع رائع ، ثم تضيع تمامًا في خلط ورق اللعب. SEO مهم. إنها أيضًا عملية معقدة للغاية تتطلب الصبر والتخطيط الدقيق والنهج طويل المدى.

  4. 6
  5. 7

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

WordPress

Search Engine Optimization is Not a Project

From time to time, we have prospects come to us and ask us to put together a project quote on search engine optimization. Folks, search engine optimization is not a project. It’s not an effort that you can actually finish because you’re attacking a moving target. Everything changes with search:

  • Search engines adjust their algorithms – Google is constantly adjusting to keep ahead of spammers and, most recently, content farms. Understanding how to present your content when these changes take place can improve your results. Not adjusting can get your site buried. It’s typically not that drastic, but we do see changes occur with our clients.
  • Your competitors are adjusting their search engine tactics – Your competition is making changes to their sites and probably have some great SEO consultants assisting them as well. If you’re solidly ranking and making a great return on investment, it’s only a matter of time before your competition begins investing in a strategy.
  • Your company’s strategies, products and services change – How your company distinguishes itself from the competition often changes over time as you grow, shrink or develop new features, products and services. Your search optimization needs to keep up with this.
  • Keyword usage changes – At times, the words that users will search on also change over time. As an example, application, platform, and software all have different search volumes in the technology industry. Even though they all might be utilized similarly, their usage has changed in popularity over time.
  • Search volumes change – Time of the day, day of the week, monthly and seasonal changes can all impact search. Your messaging and content may need to adjust to accomodate.
  • Platform technologies change – We’ve seen some beautiful sites that have virtually disappeared from search results since their CMS is not optimized nor communicates with the search engines. If you’ve got an old CMS that hasn’t been updated, you’re probably losing the ability to leverage search engine traffic.
  • Relevant sites change – What was once the most popular site in your industry may no longer be… site authority changes all the time. Ensuring that your site is promoted on the top sites will continue to increase your site’s popularity and ranking.

Having a consultant or ongoing subscription with a great SEO provider will provide your company with a positive return on investment if the search demand is there. If your company has the resources internal to work with search, a subscription to SEOmoz or gShiftLabs with some monitoring tools is well worth the investment.

When our clients are able to keep up with these changes, we continue to see the return on investment increase, their cost per lead continues to drop, and they are able to fully leverage search for new customer acquisition. It requires continuous monitoring and improvement, though. If your company is being solicited by an SEO firm that has a standard project fee where they’ll optimize your site for a set fee and walk away, you may want to rethink the investment.

7 Comments

  1. 1

    I’ve had the same experience with clients, it’s kind of a challenge explaining to clients the importance of seo. I understand they always want to see ROI, with analytics we can show them some of that, but you’re right it’s an ongoing effort.

  2. 2

    I’ve had similar problems – one client said they wanted to create a website, get it up and running, and then “SEO-optimize” it after it was live. I try to explain that the content is pretty important to the search engines, and it’s much easier to start writing with organic search in mind. Many people just don’t get most basic concepts of SEO. I guess that’s why there will always be a market for SEO consultants!

  3. 3

    Of all the areas of Internet Marketing, Search Engine Optimization is the most misunderstood, and potentially the most important to your marketing efforts. There are millions upon millions of pages of web content out there — you can work hard, build a great site, and then be totally lost in the shuffle. SEO is important. It’s also a very complex process that requires patience, careful planning and a long-term approach.

  4. 6
  5. 7

Leave a Reply