إنتاج المحتوى الرقمي: ما هو المنتج النهائي؟

إنتاج المحتوى الرقمي

كيف تعرف ال المنتج النهائي من إنتاج المحتوى الخاص بك؟ لقد كنت أعاني من تصور المسوقين لإنتاج المحتوى الرقمي. فيما يلي بعض الأشياء التي ما زلت أسمعها:

  • نريد إنتاج منشور مدونة واحد على الأقل يوميًا.
  • نريد زيادة حجم البحث العضوي السنوي بنسبة 15٪.
  • نريد زيادة العملاء المتوقعين شهريًا بنسبة 20٪.
  • نريد مضاعفة متابعتنا على الإنترنت هذا العام.

هذه الردود محبطة بعض الشيء لأن كل مقياس هو ملف يتحرك قياس. يحتوي كل مقياس أعلاه على حجم وطول الوقت المرتبط به واعتماد لا يمكن السيطرة عليه على المتغيرات الخارجة عن سيطرة المسوق.

مشاركات المدونة اليومية تعادل منتجًا نهائيًا ، إنها إنتاجية. تعتمد زيادة حجم البحث على المنافسة واستخدام محرك البحث والخوارزميات. تعتمد زيادة العملاء المتوقعين على تحسين التحويل والعروض والمنافسة وعوامل أخرى - وأبرزها العميل المحتمل. ويشير جمهورك على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي إلى السلطة وقدرتك على الترويج للمحتوى ، ولكن مرة أخرى - يعتمد إلى حد كبير على متغيرات أخرى.

أنا لا أقول أن أيًا من هذه المقاييس ليست مهمة. نحن نراقبهم جميعًا. ولكن ما سأقوله هو أنني أعتقد أن مسوقي المحتوى يفتقدون إلى منتج نهائي كبير ، ضخم ، عملاق ، واضح ... وهذا يطور مكتبة مستندات كاملة للمحتوى.

هل ستعمل خمس مشاركات مدونة في الأسبوع؟ هذا لا يعتمد على التردد. إنه يعتمد على الفجوة في المحتوى الذي نشرته بالفعل والمحتوى الذي يبحث عنه جمهورك.

ما هو مشهد المحتوى الخاص بك؟

  1. عند عرض جمهورك المستهدف ، ما هي الموضوعات - الخاصة بصناعتك - التي يمكنك بناء سلطة وكتابة محتوى عنها يساعدهم على النجاح في حياتهم المهنية وأعمالهم؟ لا تنتهي استراتيجية تسويق موقعك والمحتوى عند الكتابة عن منتجاتك وخدماتك ... هذا هو الحد الأدنى. أن تصبح موردًا قيمًا لقرائك وبناء الثقة والسلطة لمساعدتهم على النجاح
  2. هل أكملت تدقيقًا لموقعك لتحديد مثيلات متعددة من المحتوى يمكنك تقليلها وتحسينها ، وتحديد الثغرات في المحتوى الذي لم تكتب عنه بشأن الحاجة إلى ذلك؟
  3. هل نفذت وسيلة لقياس تأثير المحتوى على التحويلات بحيث يمكنك تحديد أولويات تحسين المحتوى الحالي والبحث وتطوير المحتوى المتبقي؟

لست متأكدًا من كيفية قياس نجاح استراتيجية تسويق المحتوى دون إجراء تحليل شامل للمناظر الطبيعية التي ترغب في السيطرة عليها. ليس من المفيد فهم عدد المنشورات التي تكتبها في الأسبوع ما لم تفهم عدد المنشورات التي تحتاج إلى الوصول إليها. ربما تحتاج إلى أن تكتب ثلاثة أضعاف عدد المنشورات كل أسبوع لتحكم النمو الذي تسعى إليه في مجال عملك.

كيف تخطط بدون تحديد المنتج النهائي؟

سيكون القياس هو تطوير خط تجميع إنتاج يضخ الإطارات طوال اليوم ويتوقع إكمال بناء سيارة. تدور بعض الأسئلة أعلاه حول الفوز بالسباق ... ولكن ليس لديك حتى أجزاء كافية لتشغيل محرك!

من فضلك لا تعتقد أنني أحاول تبسيط هذا. إنها عملية معقدة للغاية تتطلب الكثير من البحث لتحديد استراتيجيات التصنيف والتحسين وتحديد الأولويات اللازمة للحصول على الحد الأدنى من المنتج القابل للتطبيق. هذا ليس مستحيلاً ولكنه صعب. ومع ذلك ، بمجرد التعرف على نطاق المنتج النهائي ، يمكنك البدء في اتخاذ المزيد من الإجراءات المدروسة وتطوير بعض التوقعات للنتائج.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Search Marketing

Digital Content Production: What’s the End Product?

How do you define the end product of your content production? I’ve been struggling with marketers’ perception of digital content production. Here are some things I continue to hear:

  • We want to produce at least one blog post per day.
  • We want to increase annual organic search volume by 15%.
  • We want to increase monthly leads by 20%.
  • We want to double our following online this year.

These responses are a bit frustrating because every metric is a moving metric. Each metric above has a volume, a length of time associated with it, and an uncontrollable dependence on variables outside of the marketer’s control.

Daily blog posts equate to an end product, it’s productivity. Increasing search volume is dependent upon the competition and search engine usage and algorithms. Increasing leads is dependent upon conversion optimization, offers, competition and other factors – most notably the prospect. And your audience on social media is indicative of authority and your ability to promote the content, but again – it’s largely dependent on other variables.

I’m not saying any of these metrics aren’t important. We monitor them all. But what I will say is that I believe content marketers are missing a BIG, HUGE, GIANT, OBVIOUS end product… and that’s developing a completed document library of content.

Will five blog posts per week work? That’s not dependent upon frequency; it’s dependent upon the gap in content that you’ve already published and the content that your audience is seeking.

What’s Your Content Landscape?

  1. In viewing your target audience, what are the topics – specific to your industry – that you can build authority and write content on that will help them be successful in their career and business? Your site and content marketing strategy don’t end at writing about your products and services… that’s the bare minimum. Becoming a valuable resource to your readers and building trust and authority to help them become successful
  2. Have you completed an audit of your site to identify multiple instances of content that you can reduce and optimize, and identify gaps in content you’ve not written about that need to?
  3. Have you implemented a means of measuring the impact of content on conversions so that you can prioritize improving your current content and research and develop the remaining content?

I’m not sure how you can possibly measure the success of a content marketing strategy without thoroughly analyzing the landscape you wish to command authority on. It’s not helpful to understand the number of posts per week to write unless you understand how many posts you need to get through. Perhaps you need to be writing three times as many posts each week to command the growth that you’re seeking in your industry.

How are you planning without defining the end product?

An analogy would be developing a production assembly line pumping out tires all day and expecting to complete building a car. Some of the questions above are about winning the race… but you don’t even have enough parts to get a running engine!

Please don’t think I’m trying to simplify this. It’s a very complex process that takes a ton of research to identify the taxonomy, optimization and prioritization strategies necessary to have a minimal viable product. It’s not impossible, but it is difficult. However, once you recognize the scope of the end product, you can begin taking much more deliberate action and develop some expectations of the results.

Leave a Reply