قائمة مراجعة صيانة WordPress: القائمة النهائية للنصائح والأدوات وأفضل الممارسات

قائمة مراجعة صيانة WordPress

اليوم فقط كنت ألتقي مع اثنين من عملائنا حول تركيبات WordPress الخاصة بهم. أنا لا أعرف البائع جيدًا بشأن أنظمة إدارة المحتوى. لقد ساعدت شعبية WordPress بشكل عام في ذلك نظرًا لأن معظم الجهات الخارجية سوف تتكامل معها ، كما أن السمات والنظام البيئي للمكونات الإضافية جيدة بقدر ما يمكنك الحصول عليها. لقد طورت عددًا غير قليل وورد الإضافات، أنا ، لمساعدة عملائنا ودعم النظام البيئي.

ومع ذلك ، فإن الأمر لا يخلو من مشكلاته ، على الرغم من ذلك. لأنها تحظى بشعبية كبيرة نظام إدارة المحتوى، WordPress هدف أساسي للمتسللين ومرسلي البريد العشوائي في كل مكان. وبسبب سهولة استخدامه ، من السهل جدًا إنشاء تثبيت متضخم يتسبب في توقف المواقع عن العمل. نظرًا لكون الأداء شديد الأهمية في الوقت الحاضر لقابلية الاستخدام وتحسين البحث ، فإن هذا لا يبشر بالخير للعديد من المواقع.

ومع ذلك ، من الرائع أن يكون هناك أشخاص مثل BigrockCoupon قاموا بتطوير رسوم بيانية شاملة لمساعدة مسؤولي WordPress. مخطط المعلومات الخاص بهم ، قائمة مراجعة صيانة موقع WordPress، لديه أكثر من 50 نصيحة وممارسات أساسية لمالكي مواقع الويب لجدولتها في سير عملهم لمنع المشكلات.

ها هي قائمة صيانة My WordPress

يحتوي مخطط المعلومات الرسومي على عدد قليل جدًا من العناصر ، ولكن إذا قمت بتغطية هذه العناصر ، فستتقدم على منافسيك! أنا أيضا احتفظ بقائمة أفضل الإضافات وورد التي اختبرناها ونفذناها ... تأكد من وضع إشارة مرجعية عليها!

  1. النسخ الاحتياطي لقاعدة بيانات WordPress الخاصة بك - قبل أن تفعل أي شيء باستخدام WordPress ، تأكد من أن لديك نسخ احتياطية رائعة يتم الاحتفاظ بها خارج الموقع. هذا هو السبب في أننا نستخدم WordPress Managed Hosting مع دولاب الموازنة. لديهم نسخ احتياطية تلقائية ويدوية بنقرة واحدة. لم نضطر أبدًا إلى تكوين أو تمكين أي شيء ... لقد كانوا دائمًا هناك!
  2. قم بإجراء فحص ووردبريس - قم بتشغيل موقعك الفسفور الابيض الفحص وستجد الكثير من الأشياء لتنظيفها باستخدام موقعك. لن تؤثر عليك كل مشكلة بشدة - ولكن كل تحسين صغير مهم!
  3. تدقيق سرعة الموقع - الاستفادة من رؤى PageSpeed ​​من Google لتحليل الصفحات لمشكلات السرعة.
  4. تحقق من الروابط المعطلة - بعد أن استخدمت عددًا من الأدوات عبر الإنترنت ، لم أجد أبدًا أي شيء أفضل من يصرخ الضفدع SEO العنكبوت للزحف إلى مواقع الروابط المعطلة. يوصي مخطط المعلومات الرسومي بإضافة مكون إضافي للقيام بذلك ، ولكن يمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى تدهور أدائك وتسبب لك في بعض المشاكل مع مضيفك.
  5. 301 إعادة توجيه الروابط المعطلة - خارج عملائنا مع WPEngine، التي لديها إدارة إعادة التوجيه الخاصة بها ، يقوم جميع عملائنا بتشغيل ملف البرنامج المساعد إعادة التوجيه.
  6. ترقية WordPress والسمات والمكونات الإضافية إلى أحدث إصدار - هذا ضروري فقط في الوقت الحاضر بالنظر إلى القضايا الأمنية. إذا كنت أحد هؤلاء الأشخاص القلقين من أن ترقية أحد المكونات الإضافية قد تؤدي إلى تعطيل موقعك ، فقد ترغب في البحث عن مكون إضافي جديد. يتمتع جميع المطورين بفرصة اختبار سماتهم وإضافاتهم في إصدارات WordPress القادمة.
  7. حذف التعليقات غير المرغوب فيها - أوصي بشدة بالحصول على Jetpack ل والاشتراك في Akismet للمساعدة في ذلك.
  8. حذف السمات غير المستخدمة والصور والمكونات الإضافية النشطة وغير المستخدمة - تضيف المكونات الإضافية المفعلة المزيد من التعليمات البرمجية إلى موقعك عند النشر. يمكن أن يؤدي هذا الحمل إلى إبطاء موقعك حقًا ، لذا فإن أفضل نهج لك هو الاستغناء عنه.
  9. مسح النسخ والمهملات - كلما كانت قاعدة بياناتك أصغر ، زادت سرعة الاستعلامات في سحب المحتوى. تأكد من تنظيف الصفحة ونشر الإصدارات وكذلك الصفحات والمشاركات المحذوفة بانتظام.
  10. مراقبة أمان الموقع - دولاب الموازنة نحن لسنا معجبين بمكونات الأمان الإضافية ، أوصي باستخدام مضيف رائع بدلاً من ذلك. يظل فريقهم على رأس مستوى الأمان دون زيادة أداء المكون الإضافي.
  11. تحسين جداول قاعدة البيانات - إذا قمت بتثبيت عدد غير قليل من السمات والإضافات ، فإن معظمها يترك البيانات في قاعدة البيانات الخاصة بك. يمكن أن يضيف هذا إلى مشكلات الأداء ويزيد من أوقات التحميل حيث لا يزال من الممكن الاستعلام عن البيانات غير المستخدمة وتحميلها سواء كانت مرئية أم لا. المكوّن الإضافي المدرج قديم جدًا ، أوصي به منظف ​​قواعد البيانات المتقدم.
  12. تحسين الصور - يمكن أن تؤثر الصور غير المضغوطة بشدة على أداء موقعك. نحن نحب كراكن ومكوِّن WordPress الإضافي لضغط صورنا.
  13. تحقق من وظيفة البريد الإلكتروني ونماذج الاتصال - أشكال الجاذبية لقد تلقينا ذات مرة شكوى من عميل محتمل بأن موقعه الذي تم إطلاقه حديثًا يحتوي على نماذج ولكن لم يتلق أي عملاء محتملين. عندما قمنا بفحص الموقع ، وجدنا أن النماذج كانت نماذج وهمية وأي شخص قد اتصل بالشركة أرسلها ولكن البيانات لم تذهب إلى أي مكان. مؤلم! نحن نستخدمه مع كل عميل!
  14. مراجعة Google Analytics - من المدهش دائمًا لعملائنا عدد صفحاتهم التي تتم فهرستها فعليًا بواسطة محركات البحث أو حتى قراءتها من قبل الزوار. نحن نقدر بشكل خاص تدفق المستخدم، وهو التقرير الذي يوضح كيفية تنقل الأشخاص عبر موقعك.
  15. تحقق من Google Search Console - يُظهر Analytics فقط من وصل بالفعل إلى موقعك. ماذا عن الأشخاص الذين شاهدوا موقعك في نتيجة محرك البحث؟ حسنًا ، Webmasters هي الأداة لمعرفة كيفية عرض Google لموقعك من أجل الصحة والاستقرار وفي نتائج البحث. راقب بيانات الأخطاء وحاول تصحيحها عند ظهورها.
  16. تحديث المحتوى الخاص بك - في كتابة هذا المنشور ، قمت بتحديث ما لا يقل عن ستة منشورات كنت أشير إليها للتأكد من تحديثها باستمرار. ستندهش من المشكلات التي تظهر على موقعك - ​​مثل الروابط إلى المواقع الخارجية التي لم تعد موجودة ، والصور التي قد تحتوي على مشاكل ، والمحتوى القديم فقط. حافظ على تحديث المحتوى الخاص بك بحيث يتم مشاركته وفهرسته وذو قيمة لجمهورك.
  17. مراجعة العنوان و Meta Description tags - طريقة رائعة لتحسين موقعك لمحركات البحث هي تثبيت المكونات الإضافية وتكوينها. ستساعد العناوين في فهرسة صفحتك بشكل صحيح للمحتوى الذي تكشفه والأوصاف الوصفية التي ستجذب مستخدمي محرك البحث للنقر فوق نتيجة قائمتك.

إليك مخطط المعلومات الكامل الذي يحتوي على أكثر من 50 نصيحة وممارسة من BigrockCoupon!قائمة مراجعة صيانة WordPress

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Marketing Infographics, WordPress

WordPress Maintenance Checklist: The Ultimate List of Tips, Tools, and Best Practices

WordPress Maintenance Checklist

Just today I was meeting with two of our clients about their WordPress installations. I’m pretty vendor agnostic about content management systems. WordPress’ overall popularity has really helped it since most third-parties will integrate with it, and the themes and plugin ecosystem is as good as you can get. I’ve developed quite a few WordPress plugins, myself, to assist our clients and support the ecosystem.

That said, it’s not without its issues, though. Because it’s such a popular content management system, WordPress a primary target of hackers and spammers everywhere. And, because of its ease of use, it’s quite easy to build a bloated installation that causes sites to grind to a halt. With performance being so critical nowadays to usability and search optimization, this doesn’t bode well for many sites.

That said, it’s great that there are folks like BigrockCoupon that have developed comprehensive infographics to help WordPress adminstrators. Their infographic, WordPress Website Maintenance Checklist, has over 50 essential tips and practices for website owners to schedule into their workflow to prevent issues.

Here’s My WordPress Maintenance List

The infographic has quite a few more items, but if you cover these you’re way ahead of your competitors!

  1. Backup Your WordPress Database – Before you do anything with WordPress, make sure you have great backups that are kept offsite. This is why we use WordPress Managed Hosting with Flywheel. They have automated and manual backups with one-click restores. We never had to configure or enable anything… they were always there!
  2. Give WordPress a Checkup – Run your site through WP Checkup and you’ll find a ton of things to clean up with your site. Not every issue is going to severely impact you – but every little optimization counts!
  3. Website Speed Audit – Utilize Google’s PageSpeed Insights to analyze pages for speed issues.
  4. Check for Broken Links – Having used a number of online tools, I’ve never found anything better than Screaming Frog SEO Spider for crawling sites for broken links. The infographic recommends adding a plugin to do this, but that can degrade your performance and get you in a bit of trouble with your host.
  5. 301 Redirect for Broken Links – Outside of our clients hosted with WPEngine, which has its own redirection administration, all of our clients run the Redirection plugin.
  6. Upgrade WordPress, Themes, and Plugins to the Latest Version – This is just essential nowadays given the security issues. If you’re one of those folks that’s worried upgrading a plugin may break you’re site, you may want to look for a new plugin. All developers have the opportunity to test their themes and plugins on upcoming WordPress releases.
  7. Delete Spam Comments – I’d highly recommend getting Jetpack and subscribing to Akismet to assist with this.
  8. Delete Unused Themes, Images, and Active, Unused Plugins – Activated plugins add more code to your site when publishing. That overhead can really slow down your site so you’re best approach is to do without.
  9. Clear Versions and Trash – The smaller your database, the faster the queries to pull content. Be sure to clean page and post versions as well as deleted pages and posts regularly.
  10. Website Security Monitoring – FlywheelWe’re not big fans of security plugins, I’d recommend going with a great host like instead. Their team stays on top of security without the performance overhead of a plugin.
  11. Optimise Database Tables – If you’ve installed quite a few themes and plugins, most of them leave data behind in your database. This can add to performance issues and increase load times since unused data may still be queried and loaded whether it is visible or not. The plugin listed is quite old, I’d recommend Advanced Database Cleaner.
  12. Images Optimization – Uncompressed images can severely impact the performance of your site. We love Kraken and its WordPress plugin for compressing our images.
  13. Check Email Opt-in and Contact Forms Functionality – Gravity FormsWe once got a complaint from a perspective client that their newly launched site had forms but they hadn’t received any leads. When we checked out the site, we found that the forms were dummy forms and anyone who may have contacted the company submitted but the data never went anywhere. Painful! We use with EVERY client!
  14. Review Google Analytics – It’s always suprising to our clients how few of their pages are actually indexed by search engines or even read by visitors. We especially appreciate User Flow, the report that shows how people are navigating through your site.
  15. Check Google Console (Webmaster) Tools – Analytics only shows you who actually arrived at your site. What about people who viewed your site in a search engine result? Well, Webmasters is the tool to see how Google views your site for health, stability, and in search results. Keep an eye on the errors data and try to correct them as they pop up.
  16. Update Your Content – In the writing of this post, I updated at least half a dozen posts that I was referencing to ensure they were kept up to date. You’ll be surprised at issues on your site that arise – like links to external sites that no longer exist, images that may have problems, and just outdated content. Keep your content fresh so it’s shared, indexed, and of value to your audience.
  17. Review Title & Meta Description tags – Yoast SEOA great way to optimize your site for search engines is to install and configure the plugins. Titles will help your page get indexed properly for the content its revealing and meta descriptions will entice search engine users to click through on your listing result.

Here’s the full infographic with over 50 tips and practices from BigrockCoupon!WordPress Maintenance Checklist

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
30 Social Media Ideas For Your Dental Practice

30 Social Media Ideas For Your Dental Practice

Keep patients engaged on social media with these unique ideas. Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.